19th June 2011, 06:36 PM
mukta shinde

Can we do engineering and MBA simultaneously? How many years required to complete the degree?

i'm a 12th standard student and going to appear for mht-cet. i've decided to do comp. engineering and mba. i've heard that we can do engineering and mba simultaneously. i want to know more about this option. how many years will be required to get such type of degree?

25th June 2011, 08:21 PM
melwynjensen
Senior Member+++++

Arrow Re: Can we do engineering and MBA simultaneously? How many years required to complete the degree?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mukta shinde View Post
i'm a 12th standard student and going to appear for mht-cet. i've decided to do comp. engineering and mba. i've heard that we can do engineering and mba simultaneously. i want to know more about this option. how many years will be required to get such type of degree?

COMPUTER ENGINEERING WITH MBA

Doing Engineering and MBA is nothing but, you must do the engineering full-time and MBA part-time along with the course...

-> You may finish both the course in 4 years time, but this is not as valuable as you do 4 years of engineering course and 2years of MBA course full-time.

-> MBA part time is just to add a degree with your name, when you go out for job they won't encourage part time MBA candidates, so it's better you finish your engineering first and then go for MBA.

-> As you are going to write MHT CET ( Maharastra Common Entrance Test ), just prepare well and get admission in the best college and finish your engineering course first...

-> After that prepare for the various entrance test like CAT, MAT, XAT etc to get admission in the India's top college B school to do your MBA course which adds the real value for your course.

-> You can also pursue your MBA course in the top colleges in foreign countries if you score more in the GMAT exam..