10th February 2011, 08:36 PM
saanthosh

Complete information about SLET exam for Computer Science?

I have completed MCA.,M.Phil., Please give the information about SLET exam for computer science details?

16th February 2011, 10:55 AM
Suji.abacus

Thumbs up Re: Complete information about SLET exam for Computer Science?

Originally Posted by saanthosh View Post
I have completed MCA.,M.Phil., Please give the information about SLET exam for computer science details?
Hi Santhosh

Visit for more details:
1. http://www.want2learn.com/exams/slet_computer_science_sample_questions.html
2. http://www.successcds.net/Entrance-Exam/CSIR-UGCNET-Study-Material-Previous-Years-Question-Papers.html

For Book Details Visit:
http://books4u.in/book_detail.php?book_id=303
16th February 2011, 05:31 PM
ashok64554

Default Re: Complete information about SLET exam for Computer Science?

Eligibility
Candidate has Any Indian national who obtained Master Degree with at least 55% marks (50% for SC/ST) is eligible to sit in the SLET.
States conducting SLET
Presently SLET is being conducted in the following states:

Maharashtra
Goa
Tamil Nadu
Madhya Pradesh
Andhra Pradesh
Himachal Pradesh
Jammu & Kashmir
Rajasthan
Uttar Pradesh
West Bengal
Gujarat
22nd February 2011, 09:52 PM

hai i am raj doing MCA and also i need the syllabus for slet exam for MCA.
please send me the syllabus to my email
[email protected] .....
15th March 2011, 04:23 PM

Hai.I have done UG in Chemistry but PG MCA.can i appaer for slet exam?
15th March 2011, 07:18 PM

i am pradeepa doing mca i need the syllabus for slet exam for mca. pls send me the syllabus to my mail [email protected]...
22nd March 2011, 09:24 AM

i am padma completed my mca i need the syllabus for slet exam for mca. pls send me the syllabus to my mail [email protected]
21st April 2011, 05:40 PM

I have Completed the MCA and want apply for Reader or Assistant professor job,so For That I need to Give the NET or SLET
14th May 2011, 10:34 PM

where can i get complete syllabus for computer science slet exam
5th June 2011, 09:00 AM

Hiii.. i am ashok, please give me the complete information about UP SLET. How n where i can apply for examination? mail me [email protected]
22nd June 2011, 10:20 PM

I AM Maulik Pandya. want Syllabus of slet exam
28th June 2011, 02:01 PM

hi friend, I want to know abt the notification about Uttarakhand SLET EXAMINATION
30th June 2011, 01:40 PM

Re: complete information about previous years question papers and answers
i am muthazhagan. need previous year question paper of computer science. please send to my mail. thank you.
25th July 2011, 11:43 PM

I am pavai M.Sc M.phil in computer science. Pl send the date and syllabus of SLET exam for computer science in tamil nadu. pl. mail to [email protected]
26th August 2011, 05:24 PM

i want slet syllabus for computer science
29th September 2011, 04:13 PM

plz give me the details of examination date and where we
should get the application form?
17th October 2011, 11:40 AM

i completed my mca. i wish to apply for slet exam.
i want to know syllabus,model question paper,exam date ,study material.....
pls mail to [email protected]
17th October 2011, 07:24 PM
Bishwajit Giri

State Level Eligibility Test(SLET) is one of the best state level examination for Lectureship like the National Eligibility Test(NET),conducted by the University Grants Commission (U.G.C.).

1:You should have the Master's Degree from an institution recognized by U.G.C.

2:SC/ST candidates who have secured minimum 55% marks in Master's Degree or equivalent examination, are eligible for this test.

3:you can not be allowed to appear in the test if

you are in first year of two years course of Master's Degree.
or
you are in first two semesters of a four semesters course of Master's Degree.

4:There is no age limit to appear in the test.
28th November 2011, 09:02 PM

Hi I am Tufan an MCA with mathematics hons. I have below 55% in hons. graduate but more than 55% in MCA will I be eligible for NET or SET. kindly mail me [email protected]
28th January 2012, 10:34 PM
Rapchik007

Visit for more details:
1. http://www.want2learn.com/exams/slet_computer_science_sample_questions.html
2. http://www.successcds.net/Entrance-Exam/CSIR-UGCNET-Study-Material-Previous-Years-Question-Papers.html

For Book Details Visit:
http://books4u.in/book_detail.php?book_id=303
27th March 2012, 12:36 PM

Hai.I have done UG in Chemistry but PG MCA.can i appaer for slet exam?
7th November 2012, 03:26 PM
mxsiva4u

DEAR ASPIRANT...

/ / SLET stands for State Level Eligibility Test :
-----------------------------------------------

This is a entrance test for who are interested to do teaching field as a teacher or lecture in govt colleges and schools at state level only and this is conducted by the UGC of state govt every year june or july month.

SLET Exam Conducted States :

~~ > ANDHRA PRADESH
~~ > HIMACHAL PRADESH
~~ > JAMMU & KASHMIR
~~ > MADHYA PRADESH
~~ > MAHARASHTRA & GOA
~~ > TAMIL NADU
~~ > RAJASTHAN
~~ > WEST BENGAL

For writing this exam required educational qualifications are you must completed the post graduate course with minimum 55% of marks from recognized university and in case SC/ST/PH/VH candidates can get minimum 50% of marks.

Here not required any age limit.

// Selection Procedure :
----------------------

For lecture post in govt schools and colleges,the selection procedure is based on the written test only and this consists of objective type questions from selecting optional subjects by candidates.

Written test paper will be divided in to 3 papers and apart from 1st paper consists of 60 questions from general nature subjects and second paper consists of 50 questions from optional subjects and the last one is descriptive type question paper with 40 question from optional subjects.

You must be remember,who are qualifying the paper 1 attend the 2nd paper and who are qualifying the 2nd paper called for 3rd paper.

// Important Dates :
---------------------

You are not mention the which state you are apply.so first of all you must mention the which state you are applying for state level eligibility test.In AP state in the month of june 2nd and 3rd 2012 exam conducted.

http://www.ugc.ac.in

all the best;.

25th January 2013, 10:07 AM
sahoop

hi,,,

Complete information about SLET exam for Computer Science

Presently SLET is being conducted in the following states

1.Rajasthan
2.Jammu & Kashmir
3.Gujarat
4.Uttar Pradesh
5.Madhya Pradesh
6.Maharashtra
7.Goa
8.West Bengal
9.Eligibility
10.Candidate has Any Indian national who obtained Master Degree with at least 55% marks (50% for SC/ST) is eligible to sit in the SLET

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10th April 2014, 03:03 PM

can you send full information about slet Madhya Pradesh for computer science.
10th May 2014, 06:40 PM

I am krishnakant doing mca I want syallabus of net for computer science on my email addresd krishanasanjana@g
mail.com