19th January 2012, 09:58 PM
krishnaraj07

Which course to choose after completing diploma in computer science?

i am an average student completed my diploma in computer science , i in a dilema to choose the course

20th January 2012, 01:45 AM
Dilip Bista

Default Re: Which course to choose after completing diploma in computer science?

You can do B.E in computer science through lateral entry scheme , if you want need further qualification before going for a job or based on your interest .You can do other short term course and apply for a job.All the best
20th January 2012, 11:53 AM
jeevi12

Default Re: Which course to choose after completing diploma in computer science?

Quote:
Originally Posted by krishnaraj07 View Post
i am an average student completed my diploma in computer science , i in a dilema to choose the course
There are so many courses you can go under completing diploma.
You can join for computer courses like JAVA,ORACLE,C+++,PGDCA(Post graduation in diploma computer application. Which are helpfull for your further studies and too your job. These courses are only for additional studies and for better knowledge.
Diploma is equal to 10+2. So after diploma their will be conducting entrance exam for Engineering. If you are interested on Engineering in computer science or information science its a best choice according to your knowledge. Later you can do M.tech also.
Other than you can do BCA i.e., Bachelor of computer application.For higher studies MCA i.e., Master of computer application can do.
Other than these studies you can go for IIT and graduation.
Otherwise you can take graduation courses.
20th January 2012, 01:25 PM
Snehamay ganguly
Senior Member+++++

dear friend,
After completion of diploma course in computer science stream you can go for courses like-

1.BE/B.tech in the same field- if you want to get specialize in that particular field then BE/B.tech is the best option.
After which you can also get huge job opportunity..