11th January 2014, 08:15 PM
Unregistered

Which course to select for engineering? I am studying 12th computer science

i am studying 12th class, i selected course in 12th is computer science,....
I AM CONFUSED TO WHICH WOULD I SELECT IN ENGINEERING ....

Related Questions:
11th September 2015, 07:34 PM
ravinayadav259
Senior Member+

Default Re: Which course to select for engineering? I am studying 12th computer science

Top 10 courses

Below are some of the popular courses in engineering after 12th-

Information Technology (IT)
Aeronautical Technology
Marine Engineering
Computer Science & Engineering
Civil Engineering
Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Automobile Engineering
Aeronautical Engineering
Chemical Engineering
Electronics and Communication Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Petroleum or Petrochemical Engineering
Manufacturing process and Automotive
Dairy Technology
Structural Engineering
28th October 2015, 02:59 PM
AbhinavSinha1

Default Re: Which course to select for engineering? I am studying 12th computer science

If you are good with computers and you already have computer in your class 12th, I would suggest you to go for B.Tech in Computer science. Let me add something to it, though this branch has huge scope, but only if you pursue it from a good university you will get a good placement. If you go for this stream in any okay type college just for the name sake it wont fetch you a good package though it might fetch you a 9-6 job. Always remember there are more no. of students pursuing this course hence what you need is the quality of it. Do it from a very good college like IIT, DTU, PESIT, SIT ,UPES,UTM, NIT, KNS, to name a few, these colleges have good placement there are other colleges too you have to dig in for more. If you are looking for unique and new CS specializations then UPES is good option. It has collaboration with IBM too for its CS programs. All the best.
28th October 2015, 11:19 PM
lvnareshsunrise
Senior Member+++++