24th July 2011, 07:48 PM
Rutuja Bhusari

Courses which i can undertake for PG in Electronics and Telecommunication?

i am doing engineering in electronics and telecommunication. i want to know what courses can i undertake for post graduation. also what courses are available for me to pursue if i want a masters in engg degree?

23rd September 2011, 02:25 PM
Bishwajit Giri

Default Re: Courses which i can undertake for PG in Electronics and Telecommunication?

As now the present days are the base communication technologies along with the basic electronic components, design of circuits and systems,for this you are a student of bright stream ECE.

through this stream you can get job in Govt as well as private sector.

Its future is really very very bright,through this stream you can go various sectors in higher study such as :

1:Research(ISRO),

2:Mobile Communication,

3:Microwave Communication

4:Robotics, defense,

5:Radio Communication,

6:TV broadcasting,

7:Telegraphy & Telephony,

8:VLSI design,

9:Nuclear Science,

10:Wireless Communication
etc

One of the best options below:

Bharat Sarkar Nigam Limited(BSNL) Telecom Technical Assistants (TTA) exam is one of the best tele-communication company's exam all over India.

1:Only Indian can apply.

2:you have to pass in following disciplines from a recognized Institute / University
Three Years Engineering Diploma in

i)Telecommunications Engineering

ii)Electronics Engineering

iii)Electrical Engineering

iv)Radio Engineering

v)Computer Engineering

vi)Instruments Technology

vii)Information Technology

or
M.Sc. (Electronics) from a recognized institution / University.

3:Your age should be in between 18 – 27 years

Papers:
Subjects will approximately be that of Diploma level of an Indian Polytechnic.
There Shall be three written (objective type) papers:

Paper I: General ability test of 2 hours
Paper II: Basic Engineering of 3 hours
Paper III: Specialization of 3 hours

another important examination is Bharat Sarkar Nigam Limited(BSNL) Junior Telecom Officers (JTO) exam.

Eligibility :

a) Nationality : Only Indian Nationals would be eligible to apply.

b) Educational Qualifications:

Applicant must possess as Bachelor of Engineering/Bachelor of Technology or equivalent Engineering degree in one of the
i. Telecommunication,
ii. Electronics,
iii. Radio,
iv. Computer,
v. Electrical.

for more visit:www.bsnl.co.in

Beside this examination,there are s many telecom companies like:

BSNL

Airtel,

Vodafone,

Idea,

Tata Indicom etc
2nd May 2013, 05:35 PM

Default Re: Courses which i can undertake for PG in Electronics and Telecommunication?

Congratulation for nice work indeed.
B.S.N.L stands for Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited and not for Bharat SARKAR Nigam Limited.

Kindly do the needful.

With regards,
30th August 2013, 01:01 AM

do u know post graduation courses(related to art) after ECE Graduation...???