11th August 2010, 11:40 PM
vinu george

Cut-off mark in GATE to get admission in a government college?

Hi..
i had completed my B.E. civil and i want to do it's masters in civil..
So what is the cut-off mark in gate to get an admission in a govt collage.

1. How much rank can I expect in GATE with 27 marks? Can I get admission in a good college? Procedure to get admission in any college through GATE?
  2. Can I get admission in Amravati Government college after scoring 332 in GATE and 21/100 marks?
  3. Admission in NIT or any government college for a candidate who has scored 22.5 marks in GATE being an OBC student?
  4. What is the cut-off marks required for M.Tech in GATE exam?
  5. Can I get admission in any government college after securing 26.33% in GATE? Fee structure for the same?
  6. Cut off marks to join B.Ed in Government college after completion of BA in English?
  7. Is there any ST quota available for the MCA admission? What's the cut-off marks required for taking admission in the same course? I'm in BCA 3rd sem
  8. Cut-Off for admission in Government college for an OBC candidate
  9. What is the cut off mark required to get admission in Kurnool Medical College, Kurnool? -- [New]
  10. Cut-off for GATE PI exam?
  11. How to get admission in government medical college after scoring 85.05%
  12. Can I get admission in government college of engineering in Maharashtra after scoring 103 marks in MTH CET? Cutoff list of last year of government engineering college in Maharashtra?
  13. Cutoff marks to get admission in MBBS in Tamilnadu government college?
  14. Can I take admission in any NIT or government college after scoring 143 in GATE, 19.37 marks and 29 cutoff?
  15. Cut off marks and admission procedure of B.Sc(Bio) at St. Edmund's College?
  16. Government college with scholarship through GATE score of 300 under OBC -- [Most Discussed]
  17. Can I get a government college after scoring 181.5 cutoff marks?
  18. Can I get admission in any college after scoring 22.33 in GATE with 22.5 cutoff?
12th August 2010, 08:49 AM
ravi k

Default Re: Cut-off mark in GATE to get admission in a government college?

to take admission in govt. colleges like IITs u have to score above 97 percentile.

for NITs u have to score 80 to 97 percentile.

for govt. colleges other than nit or iit u have to score above 75 percentile.

all d best.
12th August 2010, 02:37 PM
kool

dear friend, there are no any fix cut-off for taking admission in government college.
As you have completed your BE in civil & next year you will appear for GATE .
for IITs the cutoff is 650 for this year, & for NITs the cutoff was appx 550 this year & this figure varies every year, so kindly try to maintain above GATE score in GATE-2011.
12th August 2010, 03:28 PM

Hello dear

see, Cut-off mark in GATE to get admission in a government college is varied year to year.

but to get chance in govt college you should have good score in gate.

minimum you have get 35marks out of 100 to get admission in a government college.

all the best...........
12th August 2010, 03:31 PM
jicks

Surely, your GATE percentile score should be above average or very good to get admission in Govt.colleges.

425 to 550 indicates Good
550 to 675 indicates Very Good

as per the GATE score card
12th August 2010, 03:35 PM
Somesh Goenka

GATE CUT-OFF FOR QUALIFYING FOR INTERVIEW FOR ENGINEERING DISCIPLINES
DISCIPLINE

GATE SCORE CUTOFF

Mechanical--->530
Chemical--->475
Metallurgical--->475
Electrical--->600
Electronics--->700
Instrumentation--->700
Computer--->700
Civil--->600

Preferably if you score higher, you get through good colleges as well!

Good Luck!
13th August 2010, 09:34 PM
parhitoshika

gate score from this year is taken out of 100.
from any department,minimum score is 25/100.
you have to score that
28th August 2010, 07:34 PM

cut-off mark in gate to get admission in gsits of indore
29th August 2010, 12:45 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: Cut-off mark in GATE to get admission in a government college?

Originally Posted by vinu george View Post
Hi..
yes you
GATE SCORE CUTOFF

Mechanical--->530
Chemical--->475
Metallurgical--->475
Electrical--->600
Electronics--->700
Instrumentation--->700
Computer--->700
Civil--->600
29th August 2010, 02:06 PM

The Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) is conducted by the IIT's and GATE committee.

GATE qualified students with Bachelor degree in Engineering or Technology or Architecture or Master degree in any branch are eligible for Master programmes in Engineering/ Technology or Architecture.

Admission are based on the percentile and acordingle they get the scholarship..

To get the scholarship, students have to take admission to such a postgraduate programme.

7th November 2010, 06:40 PM

sir how many marks riquired in gate exam for admission in govt college of gsits in indore
7th November 2010, 08:02 PM

sir i am completed my BE.IT. . i want admission in Mtake .so how many marks required in gate for govt college
1st January 2011, 12:59 PM

What is the Minimum mark, required to get GATE score card?
send the exam pattern for CS.
11th January 2011, 05:51 PM

Please let me know wat gate score is required to get admission for M Tech in Electrical Engineering in Govt Engineering College ,Thrissur
14th January 2011, 05:59 PM
amlendu

according to me its like this-
GATE CUT-OFF FOR QUALIFYING FOR INTERVIEW FOR ENGINEERING DISCIPLINES
DISCIPLINE

GATE SCORE CUTOFF

Mechanical--->530
Chemical--->475
Metallurgical--->475
Electrical--->600
Electronics--->700
Instrumentation--->700
Computer--->700
Civil--->600

Preferably if you score higher, you get through good colleges as well!

1st February 2011, 11:11 PM

i am doing my B.E. mechanical. so, i wanted to know which field shoud i prefer for M E.? whether it is design or thermal or any other??
5th February 2011, 01:21 PM

What is the Minimum mark, required to get GATE score card?
send the exam pattern for ec.
5th February 2011, 03:12 PM

what is the gate score to get good coll?
11th February 2011, 07:49 PM

cutt off marks for agricultural engineering of kharagpur iit
14th February 2011, 02:52 AM

what is cut off marks for ece branch ingate 2011
14th February 2011, 03:47 PM

i got 38 marks in gate 2011
what is my expected percentile?
14th February 2011, 09:08 PM
bikenindia

Originally Posted by vinu george View Post
Hi..

Its nice to know that you are interested in doing Masters.
GATE is compulsory if you want to study in some good colleges.
There is no particular cut off marks. it depends on the performance of that year.
But normally, If your score is around 25 and above, then you can get good Government colleges.

15th February 2011, 10:36 AM

mera score hai gate ka 26.
kya aap me se kisi ko lagta hai main kisi layak hu?
15th February 2011, 10:42 AM

mere 65 number aa rhe h to muje konsi iit mil sakti h...............krapya btana...................mera number 9799871797
15th February 2011, 10:49 AM

what wud be the least marks\100 needed to get into CET or RIT for Mtech ECE? please reply...
hv a nice day..:-)
16th February 2011, 01:02 AM

I have 23 mark in gate 2011.i am doing mechanical engineering.is there any chance to get qualify in exam?
16th February 2011, 07:00 AM

can you give me the list of other very reputed govt colleges where admission is based on gate score after nit/iit.... my score expected is 30-35/ 100..
my email id is [email protected]... plz reply
16th February 2011, 09:29 AM

what will be cut off marks for EE to get an admission in CET?
16th February 2011, 12:01 PM

what was last year cut off marks for obc in chemical engineering
16th February 2011, 02:58 PM
Ankur agrawal

Hey
Th cut off list is depent on the year exam result of the perticular year ............
last yaer cutoff marks for civil is 600................
17th February 2011, 06:12 PM

sir can i get sgsits indore in 16 gate marks in cs branch
17th February 2011, 07:25 PM

what will be the gate cut off in EC 2011?
my score is 30.66 on comparision with made easy solutions....
can i make this time or not.......
what i have to do to get the schlorship?
please answer me.
my email id is [email protected]
18th February 2011, 06:32 PM

hai my gate 2011 score is 32/100..branch ec.. is there is any possibility to get admissions in govt colleges.. pls inform me.. my id: [email protected]
19th February 2011, 08:28 AM

i got 24 marks in gate 2011.i am from ece branch.there is any chance fot getting admission in cet or rit or in other kerala govt colleges
27th February 2011, 11:23 PM

sir what percentile did i expect on 29 in ece
2nd March 2011, 10:01 AM

sir i belong to sc category this year i have given gate xam & approx i would get 15 marks .so my question is can i get rak
12th March 2011, 10:51 AM

i am ST categary student ,please tell me the cutoff for this categary for getting admission to IIT's colleges
15th March 2011, 02:40 PM

I get 29 mark out of 100 in mechanical branch in gate 2011(gen.).which college i can get admission ?
16th March 2011, 02:44 PM

i have secured 510 gate score in cs which colleges should i apply???????
plz help me out
16th March 2011, 05:29 PM

i have scored 20 marks in ec stream and i belong to SC category so could i get admission in coep?
19th March 2011, 12:28 PM

I have scored 49.33/100. My AIR is 2288. Which colleges should i apply for?
Thx for your help.
19th March 2011, 12:33 PM

i have scored 49.33/100 and my AIR is 2288. Which college should i apply for? My branch is e&tc
Thank you for your help
25th March 2011, 03:54 PM

i have scored 30.33 in gate 2011(EEE) and i belongs to OBC...is ther ny chance to get any nit admision....my gate score is 380...My pblm s i hav nly 59.3% marks in my B Tech....pls reply....
29th March 2011, 06:58 PM

i have got 88 percentile in gate so please tell me which college will be suitable for me........
i m from cs branch....
if u have any information about this so please send the mail.......
11th April 2011, 12:51 AM
atulsdalvi

i have got 86 percentile in ME so please tell me which college will be suitable for me.......
11th April 2011, 10:26 AM

I belong to st categary.i have got 24 marks in me gate2011&my gate score is 244.what is my expected rank,percentile&cutoff marks. Can i get seat in nitsornits.
11th April 2011, 07:03 PM

i have scored 340 in gate 2011 from cs.i belong to sc category.can i get any goverment college.
if u have any information abt this plz reply on my mail
15th April 2011, 09:01 PM
sumati15

15th April 2011, 09:03 PM
sumati15

u didn,t mention the branch
21st April 2011, 01:50 PM

WHAT IS THE PERCENTAGE REQUIRED IN B.COM TO GET ADMISSION IN GOVT COLLEGE FOR WOMEN LDH?