19th January 2012, 11:50 AM

Cut off Marks for IBPS Clerk Exam for SC candidates?

cut off marks for sc student of ibps clerk on27/11/2011 (morning shift)

3rd February 2012, 01:49 PM

Default Re: Cut off Marks for IBPS Clerk Exam for SC candidates?

sir/madam, IBPS clerck exam result 2011 kab tak aayega my mobile no. 7830546243 & my roll no. 214010040 reg no. 200134255.
4th February 2012, 11:23 AM

sir, Cut off Marks for IBPS Clerk Exam for ST candidates????
6th February 2012, 02:24 PM

sir ibps result clerk ka kab tak aayega sir
6th February 2012, 02:42 PM

sir/madam, IBPS clerck exam result 2011 kab tak aayega .,.,.,.,.,.,
6th February 2012, 08:29 PM

when will the IBPS clerk will come out?
11th February 2012, 02:44 PM

what is the cut off mark in each section of ibps clerk exam
11th February 2012, 03:10 PM
ross4412

Dear candidate
IBPS written test is to be held on 27 november 2011 in which total of 250 questions will be asked from five sections-
>> QUANTITATIVE APTITUDE
>> LOGOCAL REASONING
>> GENERAL AWARENESS
>> COMPUTER KNOWLEDGW
>> ENGLISH

Their will be syatem of negative markinng of 0.25 per wrong answred marked by the candidates.for getting selected into the ibps written test the candidetes have to score atleast qualifying marks i.e 40% out of 100% in each section. for the reserved category candidates the minimum qualifying marks will bw 35%. after sucessfully complition of written test the candidates will be called for personal inter view by the banks where you will apply.
11th February 2012, 03:24 PM
anlakshmi

In IBPS bank Clerk examination cutoff marks depends on following points;
1. Number of students for examination
2. Number of student qualified
3. Number of posts
4. difficulty of exam paper
Depending of this points cutoff marks will decide.
according to experts the cutoff marks of this examination 60%/70%, if you get 60 or 70% definetly job in any banks.

The reserved candidates may get decreasing 10% marks compared to general candidates.
21st February 2012, 07:42 AM
Lalli Priya

Thumbs up Re: Cut off Marks for IBPS Clerk Exam for SC candidates?

Friend the IBPS PO exam cut of is 24 (49%) for general and 21 (41%) for sc/st/obc.
But compare to PO, Clerk exam is easy so cut off may be has gone up. Based on some PO experts said that for General cut off between 27 and 30. For sc/st/obc cut off between 24 and 27.

All the best for you guys.....
21st February 2012, 06:33 PM

What is exam date of IBPS for SC candidtes.
29th February 2012, 01:30 AM

is there any idea for cut off fot IT officer scale-2.
pls reply
1st March 2012, 01:28 PM

How many Cut off marks ibps clerk for sc
1st March 2012, 11:32 PM

please tell me what is the cut off of ibps clerk exam for st candidate.
2nd March 2012, 01:14 PM

sir when we get score card?? if there any chances to see the score card in sites? could you please explain me??
2nd March 2012, 06:58 PM

Default Re: Cut off Marks for IBPS Clerk Exam for ST candidates?

sir, Cut off Marks for IBPS Clerk Exam for ST candidates????[/QUOTE]
4th March 2012, 07:58 PM

score card kb tk aayega?
5th March 2012, 02:43 PM

what are the cut off marks for sc candidates in clerks 2012 ibps exam?
5th March 2012, 04:52 PM

sir wen v ll get score card????????
5th March 2012, 07:38 PM
Dexter_Morgan

The Eligibility for Bank Clerical Examinations through IBPS are :-

You must be a 10+2 passed out in any background, it may be either Maths, Physics, Commerce, Arts, etc.
Your percentage in the Intermediate must be above 50% with any back subjects pending .
Your Nationality must be Indian.
Your age must be min of 18 years by the time of registration and does not exceed 28 years .

So as per this eligibility statements mentioned above you are postively eligible with your educational qualifications .
If you satisfy the remaining criteria also, then you are perfectly eligible for IBPS Clerical examinations.

For registration or more details about the examination, just click on :-

www.ibps.in

Its good to see your interest in making a settlement in your life by getting into Job, but to be frank this is not the right time my dear.

Let me tell you, the pay scale for the jobs after 10+2 are very low when compared to the payments after your Graduation degree.
So this states that,you will not get an expected range of salary if you get into employment immediately after Intermediate .

I suggest you to get into any Graduation course which makes you develop in many ways and also shows a right way to step in for future .

The graduation course existing in India are :-

B.Sc , BCA, M.Sc, B.Com, BBA, BBM, BHM, etc.

>>All these course lasts hardly for 3 years which do not have any entrance examinations.

>>You can also get into Engineering field through Engineering Entrance Examination.

>>You can also get into Civil Services like NDA, IAS , IPS, CA, etc, .

Good Luck choose the best option which makes your life colorful !!
6th March 2012, 03:53 PM

sir i got 57% marks in ibps clerk exam can i crack the interview pls sir Reg No. 2002567455 and my dateof birth is 23-08-85
6th March 2012, 03:57 PM

please do u know, what is the cut off for the ibps clerk 2012.......... pls inform me.......
6th March 2012, 05:37 PM

i am sc candidate and i have got 128 marks in IBPS Clerk so will i get a interview call ?
6th March 2012, 07:01 PM

i am vijay i got 143/250 marks in sc category. i belong to madhya pradesh.
1. is it sufficient marks for qualifing interview?
2. can i selected any bank for interview basis of 143 marks?
3. what is the highest cut off for sc category?

plz reply me on my mail id : [email protected]
7th March 2012, 12:16 PM

I am ST candidate and i have got 147 marks in IBPS clerk. will i get an interview call? what is the highest cut off for ST category? please reply.......
7th March 2012, 07:07 PM

I got 125 marks in ibps clerk under SC catogeory. Can I eligiblel for interiew? by N.D.R.V.PRASAD [email protected] (9493094106)
7th March 2012, 09:27 PM

I got 143/250 marks under general category in IBPS clerical results. So, are those marks sufficient for me to attend an interview? Generally, under the category of oc, is there any maximum marks limit to attend an interview for that person??
Kindly requesting you to clarify my doubt...
7th March 2012, 10:29 PM

Respected Sir/Madam

I got 143/250 marks under General category in IBPS clerical exam. So, are those marks sufficient to attend an interview? Generally under the category of OC is there any maximum marks limit which gives eligibility criteria to attend an interview? If any can you please mention us?
Kindly requesting you to clarify my doubt...
8th March 2012, 12:33 AM

sir i am anand igot 161\250 is there any posssibility to get the job
plz reply me my email id.;[email protected]
8th March 2012, 02:40 AM
er.skp.me

dear candidate
Cutoff marks will be decided by the organisation but expection is necessary. The expected cutoff marks will be 180-190 marks.

eligilibty
40 % overall marks however they also need to score ateast 40 % marks in each unit. There will be 5 units in the IBPS CWE CLERICAL exam-
* general english
* general awareness
* logical reasoning
* quantitative aptitude
* computer knowledge.

each unit contains 50 questions of 50 marks and a candidates should score atleast 20 marks in each unit to qualify in the examination.

8th March 2012, 10:49 AM

I am sc and pwd candidate can i am able to call for interview i have scored 137
8th March 2012, 03:04 PM

I hv got 145 marks under sc category in IBPS clerical result,nd I belong to jharkhand 1. Is it sufficient for qualifying an interview 2. can I be selected by any bank for interview. 3. What is the highest cutt off marks for sc category.plz do reply me on my mail id i.e [email protected]
8th March 2012, 03:37 PM

hi sir my name is sushil kumar i got 118 marks in ibps exam can i calll intervieww please tell me sir
8th March 2012, 05:10 PM

121 in ibps clerk in sc have chance to face inetrview?
8th March 2012, 07:46 PM

Dear Sir/madam iam belongs to OBC category,i got 157 marks in ibps clerk,is there any chance to get job
kindly reply me
8th March 2012, 07:51 PM

sir, Cut off Marks for IBPS Clerk Exam for ST candidates????
i got over (65%)164 out of 250,since the cuttoff for being a S.C. candidate is only 105 so if any one gets over 140 ,then he gets a job in any case.......
best of luck...

kalpesh
8th March 2012, 09:58 PM
rajhansvn

you must require minimum 21 marks in each section. so total 105 with each section at least 21 is must to get for interview.
9th March 2012, 11:16 AM

hello sir my name is banupriya i got 113 marks in ibps exam can i call interview my mail id [email protected]
10th March 2012, 07:29 PM

hello sir my name is rahul kumar my score is 151 sc kiya mera kisi bank mai final slection ho payga my mail id [email protected]
10th March 2012, 08:08 PM

sir i belong to OBC-PWD CATOGOTY AND I HAVE SECURED 138 IN IBPS CLERICAL WILL I BE ELIGIBLE FOR INTERVIEW PLS ADVICE.

V.Sumanth Kumar
10th March 2012, 08:31 PM

please tell me cut off marks for S.C in himachal pradesh .....
11th March 2012, 05:38 AM

Hai,.
Each candidate should have passed in all the five
sections.since, around 10 million candidates have
been applied, there will be raising of cut off
marks thats above 40% in each...suppose your
left out section is ENGLISH, then you can
relax..bcoz its optional only.....the main 3 is maths,reasoning and general knowledge.
11th March 2012, 08:35 AM
Ravikanth2027

Exam pattern :
reasoning
English language
Aptitude
Awareness
computer knowledge

each section carrying 50 questions and each one have one mark

there is a no cut off marks
it is based on the candidates & no of post , back ward cast candidates
i think sc candidates cut off marks 30 - 40 %

Best off luck
11th March 2012, 11:53 AM
Snehamay ganguly

The cut-off marks varies every year, so it is not possible to predict the cut-off marks earlier..

But I can show you the calculation of how the cut-off marks is chosen..

It depends upon several factors like---------

1.The number of students are going to appear in the exam.
2.The difficulty of questions
3.The marks secured by most of the candidates..

These are the important factors...

Each candidate will have to secure a minimum standardized score in each of the tests to
qualify in the written examination. The cut-off points will be decided based on the average (Average – ¼ Standard Deviation for General category candidates and Average – ¾ Standard Deviation for Reserved Category candidates).

That is how they decide the cut-off marks..

So, get prepare for the exam..

All the best..
11th March 2012, 07:55 PM

Sir I got 118 marks in Gen-Pwd category in IBPS EXAM. They call me for interview sir.
12th March 2012, 11:17 AM
masuka123

Yes you can Apply for IBPS Clerk Exam after completing 12th with 56% as you satisfy the educational qualification requirement .
you must satisfy other requirements too.

Eligibility criteria for IBPS Clerk Exam .
you must have 50% in a higher secondary exam or a bachelor degree
IBPS allow Indians, Nepalis, Bhutanese and Tibetans, who are settled in India
Minimum age requirement is 18 years and maximum is 28 years
OBC category has been given 3 years ,SC/ST category has been given 5 years,Widows has been given 9 years, Ph.handicapped category has been given 10 years relaxation in their maximum age limit.

Examination Pattern of IBPS:

Typical pattern of the IBPS Clerk exam consist of 250 questions .50 questions each from Reasoning, English Language,, Numerical Ability/Quantitative Aptitude, General Awareness,& Computer Knowledge
total time duration given is 150 minutes

you can refer a Book for preparation :Bank Clerk Exam Solved Papers by Kiran publications.

Good luck!!
12th March 2012, 07:51 PM

sir..i have scored 137 marks i belong to sc category...is there any chance of calling me for interview...i request you to send reply to my mail [email protected]
13th March 2012, 06:09 PM

sir.. i have scored 113 marks i belong to sc category..is there any chance of calling me for interview ...i request you to send reply to my mail [email protected]
13th March 2012, 09:42 PM

Sir I got 143 marks. My name is PINKU ROY from kolkata. Tell me know it is the sufficient marks for getting job in any Public sector banks for belongs to sc candidate.
14th March 2012, 12:24 PM

sir i got 135 marks.tell me interview call is based only score or not.How we will get interview call.