25th September 2010, 12:56 PM
Unregistered

Is a dental graduate eligible for CMSE? Does the various recruitment's for dentists via UPSC require to give any exam?

Hi,
I am a Dental Graduate.I would like to know if I am eligible for CMSE .Also I would like to know that wheter the various recruitment for dentists via UPSC require to give any examination for eligibility for application.

28th May 2011, 03:42 PM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is a dental graduate eligible for CMSE? Does the various recruitment's for dentists via UPSC require to give any exam?

Hello friend,
The Combined Medical Service Exam is conducted by Union Public Service Commission.
The minimum educational qualification required to be eligible for the exam is M.B.B.S.
The maximum age limit to be eligible is 32 years for candidates belonging to general category, 37 years for candidates belonging to SC/ST category and 35 years for candidates belonging to OBC category.

Apart from written examination, UPSC also recruits dentists directly for medical services in different parts of the country. To be eligible, you must be registered with dental council of India and must possess a minimum of two years of experience in private or government hospital or even private practice.
The notification is published in India's leading newspapers including Employment News and also on the official website of UPSC.
To keep yourself updated, you should visit the official website of UPSC regularly.
27th August 2011, 09:32 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Is a dental graduate eligible for CMSE? Does the various recruitment's for dentists via UPSC require to give any exam?

I feel dental council of India must stop giving recognition to fresh dental colleges becouz there is very less opportunity of job for dentist. in India
16th September 2011, 09:01 PM
Unregistered

is their any seat for dental student in upsc exam?
21st June 2012, 05:29 PM
romi_bal