12th May 2011, 12:41 PM
arif mohmad

Details about the IAF group Y non technical exam?

sir, i complete my 12th class study, so i want to do the entrance exam of IAF group "Y" non technical. so please gkive me detail about the exam.

17th May 2011, 02:53 PM
aditya436

Arrow Re: Details about the IAF group Y non technical exam?

Originally Posted by arif mohmad View Post
sir, i complete my 12th class study, so i want to do the entrance exam of IAF group "Y" non technical. so please gkive me detail about the exam.
Yes you are perfectly eligible for this post.

This post is called as Airman Y under Non Technical field.

In this big network of Airforce there are some lakhs of personnel working under it.So it is pride to work in airforce.
Air force is specially regarded as the best Indian Armed forces.

This force works on the motto of Touch the sky with glory.

Coming to this job the details are

A candidate who is unmarried male can apply to this post

Eligibility is a candidate must have passed in Intermediate or equivalent with Sciecne,Art,Commerce with atleast 50%marks

Several positions are available under this .

The selection process for this post is a selection test will be conducted and later a physical test will be organized by central airman selection board

This exam generally gives notification in the months of Apr-May

for further details go this official web link

www.indianairforce.nic.in

~AdityA~
19th May 2011, 05:55 PM

Default Re: Details about the IAF group Y non technical exam?

hii m vipul
what is the circumstances of age limit for aif y group exams sept.2011. plz i want to conform it hep me plz!!
my email id is [email protected]
24th May 2011, 05:24 PM

I am a post graduate Student done My MBA.I want to join Indian air force for non technical branch.I wanted to know from now onwards the exam which is going to held in month of October,is the pattern for exam being changed?
Initially it used to have general knowledge and grammar portions,from now on will it have Mathematical ,logical reasonings also.

Kindly let me know the syllabus, I seriously want to get through it and want to start my preparations accordingly.

I will be highly obliged if you can help me out on this.My E-mail id is [email protected]

Manasvi
27th May 2011, 07:41 PM

sir, my name is utkarsh singh rajawat. i want to know how can i prepare for indian air force group y nontechnicle exam plsss sir may u tell me plz....about this
9th June 2011, 09:20 AM

sir good morning..
I am complete my 12th in this year with 62% and my subject was p.c.m bt i was fill group y form when will my exam date come's...
10th June 2011, 11:43 PM

I fill this form 2 times due to some errors, i want to know, can my has chance to reject???
And i also want to know my father was also IAF since 34 years at the post of W.O, than what is the chances of my to join IAF,
mob. 09695127771
15th June 2011, 11:33 PM

I want to know the date of test for y group non technical 2011
16th June 2011, 12:51 PM

sir , what is the date of airmen group Y entrance exam 2011 . Myno. is9598638614
19th June 2011, 10:31 PM

I m anil complited my 12th class with 74% n i wanna to join iaf . This is my dream. I want to knw that what is the whole procces to join iaf in y groupe. Plz help me out on the total point of joining iaf. , . Thanks
my email id is [email protected]
23rd June 2011, 12:41 AM

Sir Please say me that [admit card for IAF Group Y NON-Technica Send to candidetes]Which Last date form 10-06-2011
29th June 2011, 08:53 PM

my name is Gaurav Upadhyay and i was passed from 12th with 67%. i want to get admit in AIF.i want to know the procedure of the entrance and preparation of entrance examination.....thank you
23rd July 2011, 02:41 PM
ggf

last date for submiting the form of y group non technical
11th August 2011, 10:36 AM

sir i m 12 pass student plz give me tips join IAF y group
25th August 2011, 09:51 PM

sir mera call latter nhi aaaya h
3rd September 2011, 12:39 PM

can i know that when will be the exams conducted for group y non technical posts?
13th September 2011, 10:25 PM

Dear sir.
Can i know that when will be the exam conducted for group Y non-tecnical post?
19th September 2011, 11:42 AM

sir my roll is 1103506613
2nd October 2011, 11:20 PM

i have completed my hsc with 75marks i have join iaf sir plz more detail mob.09545986377
3rd October 2011, 09:08 AM
Aninkanti

IAF stands for Airman Y under Non Technical field.And only unmarried male candidate can apply for this post.
The exam notification will published in the months of Apr-May.

Eligibility Criteria:-

*You have to have passed Intermediate in Sciecne,Art,Commerce with minimum 50%marks

*You have a good physical fitness and no crack in medical repore and total medical test will be done by Army doctor.

For more and details information you may go this official web link:-

Best of luck!
3rd October 2011, 07:32 PM
shrijan00

hy,
you are eligible for this...

In this big network of Airforce there are some lakhs of personnel working under it.So it is pride to work in airforce.

Eligibility is a candidate must have passed in Intermediate or equivalent with Sciecne,Art,Commerce with atleast 50%marks

The selection process for this post is a selection test will be conducted and later a physical test will be organized by central airman selection board

10th October 2011, 04:01 PM

RESPECTED SIR,
I HAVE GOT GREEN CARD ON 14 th SEPTEMBER 2011 IN GROUP Y EXAM FROM 10 ASC , BIHTA.
What is the chance of my name appearing in merit list?
sir , please reply soon.
18th March 2012, 05:02 PM

i don't know what is the group y.?
what is the work designation in this group y..?
13th May 2012, 06:12 PM

plz inform me about new requirment 2012 in group y
15th June 2012, 12:10 PM
sheshadev senapati

Yes you are perfectly eligible for this post.

21st April 2013, 07:29 PM

exam date of non-technical group?