IAF Education Instructor 2011 Exam

IAF Education Instructor scheme offers recruitment to all the male based candidates who belong to Indian citizenship for the genera of Airman within the Education Instructor Trade of the Indian Air Force. IAF offers admission and is run by the Government of India for welfare of the country. IAF recruits Indian based applicants for its defense based services of the country. Candidates have to compulsorily appear for a routine of examination for undertaking admission in the IAF defense based services. IAF academy is situated at Lodhi Road.

Service in IAF demands not only academics qualification and physical fitness, but a lot more than that. Above all, the candidate should know the value of motherland. The candidates should be disciplined and should abide by the rules and regulation of the Force. The rules are said to be quite tough, but are meant for the benefits of the country as well as for the force. At any cost, any act of indiscipline is not tolerated, and the candidate is punished severely for that. In spite of all the toughness and strictness, the candidates should have firm faith and very high respect for the force.

• Candidate must have passed one of these following courses with at least 50 % aggregate to be eligible for this course:

B.Sc (Mathematics/Physics/Computer Science)

B.Ed (English)

MA (English)

M.Sc (Mathematics/Physics/Computer Science)

• For BA/B.Sc with B.Ed course:

Candidate must lie in the age group of 21- 24 years.

• for MA/MSc

Candidate must have age between 21 - 27 years.

Examination Pattern:

• Eligible candidates have to appear for a written aptitude test.

• Entrance test will comprise of following subjects:

English

Current affairs and General awareness

• Those candidates who qualify the aptitude test have to appear in subjective test conducted by the Air force department.

• Cracking Subjective test will lead to further interview test.

• Candidate who qualifies both the tests has to go for medical test for checking physical fitness of the candidate.

Physical requirements:

• Minimum Height: 152.5 cms

• Chest: Minimum unexpanded chest should be 75 cms

• Vision: Visual acuity at least 6/12 in each eye without glasses correctable to 6/6 in one eye and 6/36 in other eye with glasses

Selection Procedure:

The candidates are selected on the basis of individual performance in written and physical examination. If one fails in any one of the forms of tests, one is not eligible for the IAF. For getting selected in IAF, one needs to pass both the forms of test; written as well as physical. The selection process for the entrance exam is tough as the number of candidates appearing for the exam is high and the numbers of seats offered are very less, thereby enhancing the level of competition.

How to apply:

The Candidate can avail the application form of this examination by cash payment or by DD from the admission Office of the Institute. The application form also can be downloaded from the official Website. After availing the form, one needs to fill it with all the required data and send it back before the last date of submission.

The President

Central Airmen Selection Board

Post Box No 3004

New Delhi - 110003

33 Responses to “IAF Education Instructor 2011 Exam”

1. 33
    shyam sundar:

SIR, when will AISL of group y airmen recruitment test held in september 2011 be declared ??

2. 32
    vipin:

Sir, I have done correspondence MBA from Chennai so can i fill the form for this post.

3. 31
    gautam:

sir i want to know can i apply form of iaf education instructer i am over 24 please tell me

4. 30
    Manoj kumar:

Sir,iaf ka x group km admit card kya hum inter net se download kar sakte hai or nahi ,please give me answer ,email [email protected]

5. 29
    dinesh:

where is form & place?plzz.give me place

6. 28
    pulkit:

what if a person fails in indian air force examination ? Can he or she get another job or not ?

7. 27
    Ankit kushwaha:

Y group ka letter kb tk ayenge

8. 26
    Binoy C A:

May i know the detailled syllabus for IAF Educational Instructor group X category.I,ve completed my PG in English.

9. 25
    sonu rawat:

hw i get the form.what r different ways or examination to recruit in indian airforce?and at which month forms are available

10. 24
    GNANAKAN:

I understand that in Andhra news papers there was an Advt. for the India Airforce Non-commissioned Officers vacancies-Education Instructor Trade The qualifications required are B.Ed. (English) with Post Graduation. I learn there are entrance exams for these posts in Bangalore. My daughter has these qualifications. can she be eligible for this position? Can she come to Bangalore to appear for these exams. Is it required to fill up any application form. If so can you give the details of where it is available.
    GNANAKAN

11. 23
    mehaboob rahman pv:

I am interested to join in airforce as educational instructor,will the person with colour blindness be disqualified?

12. 22
    abhi ram:

sir i have intreasted to join in indian air man .completed my intermediate secod year .please give me the details about air man written test ….THANKING YOU

13. 21
    suhas kashid:

hallow sir,
    i completed the d.t.ed cource can i application for education instructor

14. 20
    subhash:

Sir I want to ask about
    IAF Education Instructor 2011 Exam date

15. 19
    amir khan:

sir i am not recive my call leter for education instractor and my exam date is very near

16. 18
    Ayush:

i am going to appear for 10th board exam next month, so after that can i join IAF academy?

17. 17
    Divya bisht:

I passed 12th n doing b.sc i want to join IAF ..give me some information about it..plz rply

18. 16
    kuldeep singh:

i have cleared intermediate with commerce with 53% marks and 60% marks in english last year my age is 20 can i give entrance for nontechnical?

19. 15
    wagh amol dinkar:

air force educastion instroctor

20. 14
    sanjib kumar behera:

how i get iaf educational instructor application form

21. 13
    rohit kumar sinha:

age - 17 years height -172 cms
    Chest - 80cms
    Vision- Eye without glasses 6/6 visual acuity
    Can I join I.A.F GIVE ME ANSWERE ON MY EMAIL ID.

22. 12
    rohit kumar sinha:

sir, my name is rohit kumar sinha .i read in class 11from biology ,i pass matric examination with second division on 48% .can i join I.A.F .

23. 11
    DIANKAR DEKA:

SIR, I WANT TO ASK YOU IN WHICH MONTH THE AIRMAN ” Y” SELECTION FORMS ARE AVAILABLE

24. 10
    devesh kumar:

Sir,i have passed my 12th science with PCM i want to get admission in air force ….. so how can i get admission ? and where will i find the IAF admission form?…..

25. 9
    AC S Kumar:

Sir, I am graduate. I have done BTM( bachelor of tourism management). Could I apply for education instructor.

26. 8
    venkatesh:

Hi sir
    Present I’m staying in Banglore. I want become a commercial pilot. But i don’t have particular acadamic details.Please send the details.& I completed 10+2 (MPC), now I’m doing BSc computers(2nd year).

27. 7
    chintan:

i have passed my 12th science. i want to get admission in air force ….. so how can i get admission ? and where will i find the IAF admission form?…..

28. 6
    Yogesh k. Patel:

When airforce bharti was started.

29. 5
    abhishek shyam:

how the exams wil be conducted

30. 4
    subhankar chakraborty:

plz tell me the name of the wabsite from where we can download this form of IAF.

31. 3
    Prabhakar Patil:

Is there any entrence exam for diploma holders( Diploma in Tool & die Making)

32. 2
    Anshul Goel:

To,
    plz tell me about examination & when you provided the admid card .

33. 1
    sachin bisht:

I have qualified NDA 2009. i want to join IAF.When will be the counselling (SSB)held.
    Please give me the full information.