9th January 2014, 12:12 PM
Unregistered

Is it possible to appear for IAF test without pass certificate? Criteria for son of Ex-Serviceman?

Respected Sir/Madam,

I'm a 24 year old bachelor -Dennis John (s/o Ex-IAF) working in a private firm. I'm keenly interested in joining the Indian Air Force and serve the nation. On looking into the official website of IAF, I had gathered few details on the qualification.
I am a post graduate completed MS in Computer science and Engineering and waiting for the degree. As I saw that the age limit for officers under Technical branch is 25, I would like to know whether it is possible to appear for the test without my degree but with mark sheets?
Is there any special criteria to join as a son/daughter of an Ex-Serviceman, IAF?
If so, please provide me further details on the same.

Thank You

16th January 2014, 05:59 PM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible to appear for IAF test without pass certificate? Criteria for son of Ex-Serviceman?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Respected Sir/Madam,

I'm a 24 year old bachelor -Dennis John (s/o Ex-IAF) working in a private firm. I'm keenly interested in joining the Indian Air Force and serve the nation. On looking into the official website of IAF, I had gathered few details on the qualification.
I am a post graduate completed MS in Computer science and Engineering and waiting for the degree. As I saw that the age limit for officers under Technical branch is 25, I would like to know whether it is possible to appear for the test without my degree but with mark sheets?
Is there any special criteria to join as a son/daughter of an Ex-Serviceman, IAF?
If so, please provide me further details on the same.

Thank You

Hey friend,

The information which you have told are absolutely right and it is good to see your interest in joining in Indian Air Force which is a Defence force of India.You can write the AFCAT Exam

AFCAT - Air Force Common Admission Test