23rd September 2017, 04:31 PM
Unregistered

Is diploma is considered as 10+2? Can I write NDA entrance exam for army wing?

I have I completed my diploma after 10th. Can I write NDA entrance exam for army wing? Can you please give me the details on this? It will be really helpful if you can get back to me soon on the same. Awaiting for the quick response.

24th September 2017, 09:27 AM
yogeshsharma3047
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Is diploma is considered as 10+2? Can I write NDA entrance exam for army wing?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I have I completed my diploma after 10th. Can I write NDA entrance exam for army wing? Can you please give me the details on this? It will be really helpful if you can get back to me soon on the same. Awaiting for the quick response.

Sorry, to inform that after diploma course you are not eligible to apply for NDA (National Defnse Academy), because for NDA candidate who have done 10+2 in science stream from government recognized board in necessary.

As you are interested to join Indian defence services, then you can apply for defence services after completing your bachelor’s degree from government recognized institute.

After completing your bachelors degree you can apply for CDS (Combined Defence Services) which is conducted by UPSC twice in a year to recruit eligible candidate for Indian defence services in Indian air force, Indian navy, Indian army.

So according to my opinion first you have to complete your bachelors degree and then apply for defence services exam.

>> For more details please visit www.upsc.gov.in.
24th September 2017, 10:46 AM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is diploma is considered as 10+2? Can I write NDA entrance exam for army wing?