23rd December 2017, 08:17 PM
Unregistered

Can I apply for NDA exam after 12th standard if I belong to Arts group?

Sir/Mam, I am a student of arts stream with subject Economics, Geography, Computer, English and Hindi. Can I apply for NDA exam after 12th standard? Can you please give me the details on this? It will be really helpful if you can get back to me soon. Thanks!

24th December 2017, 06:49 PM
NeptuneSpear

Default Re: Can I apply for NDA exam after 12th standard if I belong to Arts group?

You cannot apply for the NDA Examination as the minimum requirement for the examination is having Physics,Maths as compulsory subjects in higher secondary. Arts students can not apply for NDA Examination.
The only way you,being an arts student, can join defence forces is through CDS (Combined Defence Services) after completion of graduation.
24th December 2017, 06:58 PM
Bhaak Burbak
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Can I apply for NDA exam after 12th standard if I belong to Arts group?

NDA is conducted by UPSC twice in a year. It is conducted for recruitment in defence service.

The examination is conducted in written and SSB stages. Yes, you are eligible to appear in examination.

Candidates passed 12th from a recognised board are eligible to appear in examination for recruitment in Indian Army.

The age limit is 16.5-19.5 years. Only male candidates can apply for examination.

The written paper contains questions of Mathematics and General Ability. To get more information about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
24th December 2017, 08:04 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Arts stream candidates can apply for National Defence Academy entrance examination. You will be only eligible for Indian Army only.

NDA examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission.

1. Even you are from Arts stream, you will have to pass Mathematics paper of NDA examination.

2. Age limit is 16.5-19.5 years for candidates belonging to unmarried male Indian citizens.