16th February 2011, 11:35 PM
kapilsvs

Eligibility criteria for Karnataka CET?

sir i am studying in karnataka from 8th std onwards in central school i.e kv
now i am going to complete 12th std exam and attending k cet exam 2011
My parents are working in public sector undertaking in karnataka from 2005.
pl clarify whether i will be eligible for local or non-local quota?

17th February 2011, 01:56 AM
Aman Sapra

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for Karnataka CET?

The Eligibility criteria for Karnataka CET is as follows:

The candidate should have studied and passed in one or more Government or Government recognised educational institutions located in the State of Karnataka with the minimum of 7th standard from any state recognised institute.

So,Don't Worry you are eligible for Karnataka CET.
17th February 2011, 12:13 PM
rockycreative

Default Eligibility criteria Karnataka CET

minimum period of SEVEN st nd th st th academic years commencing from 1 standard to 2 PUC / 12 standard as on 1 July of the year in which the Entrance Test is held and must have appeared and passed either SSLC / 10 standard or nd th 2 PUC / 12 standard examination from Karnataka State.

thanks,
Rakesh
17th February 2011, 01:43 PM
Sneha Sunny

Smile Re: Eligibility criteria for Karnataka CET?

you will be considered the domicile of karnataka if you have done your 10th and 12th in karnataka. so you will not be considered as the outsider.
17th February 2011, 03:57 PM
smruti prasad das

u are eligible for local quota.goooooood luuuucccckkkkkkk.
17th February 2011, 06:06 PM
ROOPA SAMAL

Originally Posted by kapilsvs View Post
hi.......
\you are eligible in local quota..
for local quota you should have passed 10th & 12th from karnatka.......
17th February 2011, 07:48 PM
ricks2cool

Lightbulb Re: Eligibility criteria for Karnataka CET?

There are many conditions which have to be looked upon.

You will have to refer the brouchure provided with the form for detail information.

As per my knowledge if you are domiciled to that state or your parent are domiciled to that state or you have studied in karnataka state for atleast 7 years then you will be treated as local otherwise you will be treated as non local.

Refer the official website for more details:
http://kea.kar.nic.in/
18th February 2011, 10:47 AM

i am from maharashtra
i want to apply kcet to get engg. seat
i have studied in karnataka form 1st to 7th std
i am going to 12th exam in feb.2011

so please tell me can i get free seat from karnataka state

can i elligible for kcet free engg seat
19th February 2011, 08:27 AM

sir, m not frm karnataka.....have been staying in gujarat for d last 10 years.....n have done schooling in gujarat only.....so am i elligible to give karnataka cet 2011?
Simran
22nd February 2011, 04:15 PM

I have studied in Maharastra , Mumbai in KVS,CBSC form 6th to 11 .pl clarify whether i will be eligible for appear CET Karnataka'2012
after passed 12 ? ? ?

Miss Himadri
23rd February 2011, 09:24 PM

i'm studying in maharashtra, my mother tongue is kannada. My father has completed his entire education in karnataka am i eligible for karnataka cet. If yes what are the documents..???
Akshata
27th February 2011, 11:04 AM

I studied at Kendriya Vidhyalaya Mangalore & HTTI Mangalore totally for a period of eight years.I am a government servant presently posted in Mumbai My son is appearing for his Maharashtra Board exams (12th),he gave his 10th from CBSE Board from Rajasthan. Is he eligebile for Karnataka cet If yes what are the documents,if not why?
1st March 2011, 09:52 AM

'm studying in maharashtra, My father has completed his entire education in karnataka am i eligible for karnataka cet. but i am from border district of maharashtra sangli district tasgaon taluka If yes what are the documents and what are the papers for cet?
4th March 2011, 12:30 PM

I am studying from 4th standard to 10th standard in karnataka state.I am appearing board examination 2011 im karnataka state.i want to study 11th and 12th in andhrapradesh.
After completing 12th standardin in andrapadesh then i will eligible for cet exam in 2013.pl guide to me
4th March 2011, 02:21 PM

sir im stdying from 10th in karnataka.. am i eligible for appearing cet???

im a non-kannadiga....im stdying in kv....
4th March 2011, 03:52 PM

we have completed BSc(C B Z), we want medical seat, how we can get and what is the procedure to appear CET........plz ans us
4th March 2011, 08:17 PM

sir, my daughter is studying in karnataka from 7th std onwards in cbse syllabus,now going to complete 12th std.Please clarify,whether she will be eligible to write cet K 2011?
5th March 2011, 01:41 PM
venkateshab

I am a karnataka state student and also a kannadiga, I have studied till 10th std in

State board syllabubs in Bangalore.

I went to Singapore under global international school scholarship program for studying

11th and 12th std. in CBSE syllabus.

Now I am studying in 12 th std. in Singapore.

I am interested to take Karnataka CET 2011.

Am I eligible take Karnataka CET? Please Guide me.

Adarsh.

Pl send answers to my Father ID.

11th March 2011, 12:19 PM

I am a rajsathan state student ,I am studying in 12 th with hindi in rajsathan.

I am interested to take Karnataka CET 2011.Am I eligible take Karnataka CET? Please Guide me.
please send answer to my ID.

14th March 2011, 08:29 PM

i am studying distance Distance B.tech(ECE) from Rajstan University, can i eligible to take Karnataka CET 2011 to do MBA? please guide me or reply your suggession to my e-mail ID: [email protected], [email protected].
18th March 2011, 03:50 PM

Whether Central Schools known as Kendriya Vidhyalaya is karnataka govt recognized PU or not. Since I have completed my 11 and 12th std from KV and plan to write CET of karnataka other criteria like either of parent 7 years study in karnataka I fulfilled. Kindly let me know my eligibility. Even I am in category of 2(b) cast & income certificate from karnataka govt.

Regards.
25th April 2011, 01:33 PM

I am from Rajasthan and my daugher is studying in Bangalore since class 7th. She will be appearing for CET in the year 2013.
she will complete six years in Bangalore.
Can she appear for CET ?
vinod
28th April 2011, 11:52 AM

i am from A.P studying in Banglore since my 8th class.I will be appearing for CET in the year 2012.I will complete 5 years.Am I eligible for CET?
Raj
28th April 2011, 04:34 PM

My daughter is studied IPUC and II PUC from Karnataka during the year 2009-2011. I am central Govrnment employee transferred any where in India, for my daughter's CET 2011, I joined at Karnataka state on Ist July of 2010 and continuing., based on the previous years eligibility criteria Clause (i), whether my daughter will get eligibility for CET, any how she appearing for CET 2011.
Kindly reply me

My Email ID: [email protected]
12th May 2011, 01:46 PM

sir i am now studying in 2nd puc in karnataka i write kcet then how much age will be complited
21st May 2011, 10:57 AM

my daughter is studied 1st std to 4 std maharashtra, then 5th std is completed in rajasthan, from 6 std onwards studying in karnataka whether my daughter will get eligibility for cet karnataka 2012 ?
21st May 2011, 05:18 PM

Both myself and my wife born and brought up and studied in karnataka, Mysore city. Since 1999 feburary, I am with my family in saudi arabia. Now, my son will be completing his 12 th standard in CBSE in 2012. Is he, eligible to take KCET Exam and get a set in Medicine or Engineering on a merit basis.
Please clarify and give me your answer to my E-mail Given below.
2nd June 2011, 12:37 PM

i am from orissa. i completed my 3years diploma course in bangalore. am i eligible for diploma CET entrance?
plz send to me answer to this mail [email protected].
17th June 2011, 01:06 AM

In my income certificate the income is 11000. But in my application i have written as 10000. I'm 2B Category. Will i retain same category during councelling? Plz reply me.
23rd June 2011, 01:50 PM

CET QUESTION PAPERS FOR DIPLOMA STUDENTS TO ENTER THE DIRECTLY B.E II YEAR
27th June 2011, 03:52 PM

Hello sir ,
I have completed 7 years in karnataka as i joined kv mysore in the month of june 2004. I ll be writing 12th board exam in march 2012. My birth date is 22 march 1995. And so i ll be completing 17 yrs of age in march 2012. But as mentioned in the brochure, the candidate must complete 17 yrs of age till 31st december 2011. Will i be eligible to go for medical if i write cet k 2012 ?????
please reply me on my mail.
27th June 2011, 03:55 PM

Hello sir ,
I have completed 7 years in karnataka as i joined kv mysore in the month of june 2004. I ll be writing 12th board exam in march 2012. My birth date is 22 march 1995. And so i ll be completing 17 yrs of age in march 2012. But as mentioned in the brochure, the candidate must complete 17 yrs of age till 31st december 2011. Will i be eligible to go for medical if i write cet k 2012 ?????
please reply me on my mail.
8th July 2011, 09:54 PM

Why there's no reply fr d people's queries?
23rd August 2011, 04:48 PM

i got less percentage in second PUC (i.e., 36%) am i eligible to appear in karnataka CET-2012?
7th September 2011, 07:21 PM

sir hello,
now i am in 2 class (2010-2011) kv & passed 1 fm. kv chandigarh , my father is in CRPF
serving in Bangalore from one year , can i appear in CET karnataka 2012 .
please tell me .

Chahat Gurprit Singh Thind
4th November 2011, 01:44 PM

i am born in 15/5/1995
can i write 2012 cet
6th December 2011, 09:02 PM

i have done my all education in karnataka 1st std to 2 nd puc . but i am doing my final year diploma in tamil nadu . i am eligible to write CET exams in karnataka . i will be conseder as a out of state . Or karnataka state
6th December 2011, 11:01 PM
nida shakeel

Qualification Criteria Karnataka CET:

Admission Criteria For Engineering / Technology courses:

1.) The Karnataka CET applicant should have passed Karnataka 2nd PUC / 12th Std. or equivalent examination with Physics and Mathematics along with Chemistry / Bio-Technology / Computer Science / Electronics / Biology as optional subjects.

2.) He should secure a minimum of 45% of marks in aggregate in the optional subjects in the qualifying examination irrespective of the common entrance test. Candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes and Other Backward Classes should score minimum of 40% of marks in aggregate in the optional subjects.

Every candidates must satisfy Karnataka CET eligibility criteria for engineering, architecure, medical/dental courses to be part of Karnataka CET entrance test every year.

Important Dates KCET Admission Test:

KCET Test dates: in the month of April & May each year

Last date for availability of application forms from schools/colleges: March 2012.

KCET Entrance result Notification: In the month of June each year

Last date for availability of application forms by post: 2nd week of April 2012.
7th December 2011, 08:31 AM
bunty00

hy
see in order to be eligible for the CET exam,you should have done your 12th board from karnataka board and atleast you have studied 5 years there.
8th December 2011, 08:18 PM

My name is Rangaswamaiah.I am serving in para milatary force, my son is studied up to 10th class in K.V.School, from Inter 1st year to II nd year studying in A.P state syllabus (MPC group).Please intimate my son is eligible or not.If eligible what documents are required.
13th December 2011, 06:53 PM
dadapeer rockz

this year's 10th standard exaw date plz
15th December 2011, 05:00 PM

I completed my study in orissa.I want to appear karnataka cet medical test.Am i eligible?
18th December 2011, 09:44 AM

can we reappear for cet??
19th December 2011, 05:36 PM

what is the minimum age for cet medical
22nd December 2011, 03:33 PM

Now i am in diploma 6th sem of electrical and electronics branch ,so can tel me what are the subject will come for cet
27th December 2011, 05:20 PM

sir, i'm frm kerala.. n done my schooling only in kerala.... i wnt to appear for krnataka cet for engg.. em i eligible fr the exam?
13th January 2012, 09:56 PM

My son schooling and college in Andhara Pradesh, he would like to appear karnataka cet for engg.. whether he is eligible or not
13th January 2012, 10:24 PM

sir .. i'm2010 pu passed out student ...nw can i join the engineering....or can i wright the cet once again ??????
13th January 2012, 10:58 PM
anlakshmi

Originally Posted by kapilsvs View Post
Yes, you are eligible for Karnataka CET and you will be considered as local.
22nd January 2012, 04:18 PM
aspire007

There are many conditions which have to be looked upon.

You will have to refer the brouchure provided with the form for detail information.

As per my knowledge if you are domiciled to that state or your parent are domiciled to that state or you have studied in karnataka state for atleast 7 years then you will be treated as local otherwise you will be treated as non local.