13th May 2011, 01:11 AM

Eligibility for Government Genetic engineering colleges in Maharashtra? Is Maths necessary?

Eligebility for government genetic engeneiring colleges in maharashtra ? Maths is necessary or not ?

1. Which are the colleges offering genetic engineering in Maharashtra? Marks required to apply for genetic engineering? Which are the other competitive exams for genetic engineering?
  2. Any colleges offering BSc Genetic Engineering in Calicut? Names of the colleges and their contact details? What is the eligibility criteria for genetic engineering?
  3. Can I join Genetic Engineering after 12th without having Maths in 11th? Which colleges in India offer Genetic Engineering course?
  4. Procedure and eligibility criteria for genetic engineering?
  5. Is Mathematics compulsory for studying genetic engineering?
  6. What am I supposed to do for Genetic Engineering after 12th without Maths?
  7. Genetic engineering B.Tech colleges in India
  8. Can I do Genetic Engineering after 12th PCB without Maths? List of colleges offering genetic engineering in Nagpur?
  9. Which are the colleges for Genetic Engineering in Maharashtra? What is the eligibility? Any entrance exam required?
  10. Is it necessary to have Maths and Biology to opt for Genetic Engineering? Best colleges for Genetic Engineering
  11. Mtech in Genetic engineering after Btech in biotechnology engineering?
  12. Am I eligible to get admission for genetic engineering in government colleges in Pune after completion of 12th with 80% marks?
  13. Is Maths compulsory for Genetic engineering? What is Modus Operandi? -- [New]
  14. How to do genetic engineering after doing 12th with PCM?
  15. List of colleges offering genetic engineering in india? -- [Most Discussed]
  16. Genetic engineering B.Tech entrance exams and colleges in India
  17. List of government colleges in Maharashtra offering B.Ed in genetic engineering
  18. Eligibility Criteria to take admission in Genetic Engineering? Colleges offering this course?
13th May 2011, 04:23 PM
VEERU_VIRENDR

Default Re: Eligibility for Government Genetic engineering colleges in Maharashtra? Is Maths necessary?

You can opt genetic engineering as master degree or for P.hd. Although in some colleges genetic engineering is also available as a bachelor degree. If you wish to choose genetic engineering as master degree then Eligibility-
*candidate should be graduate in biotech/genetic engg./biology from affiliated university with min. Aggregate 60%.
No it's not necessary to have maths as a subject in high school to opt genetic engineering as a carrier option, but it's necessary to have biotech/biology as a subject in high school.since genetic engineering is concerned with biology disciplene.
You can persue bachelor degree with biotechnology from govn. College on the basis of merit or in private college.after bachelor degree you can opt for M.Sc. As genetic engineering.
Ok, best of luck.
2nd June 2011, 10:32 PM

Default Re: Eligibility for Government Genetic engineering colleges in Maharashtra? Is Maths necessary?

Can I get the list of colleges for genetic engineering in maharashtra?
6th June 2011, 09:37 PM

my H.S.C % is 48% ,my pcm total is not more than 150 ,my AIEEE Marks 30 & i am open catogry student can i get admission in marine engineering if am i o not get admission give me other suggestion
18th June 2011, 12:25 PM

my H.S.C % is 60% ,my pcm total is not more than 150 ,my AIEEE Marks 25 & i am open catogry student can i get admission in mar engineering courses if am i o not get admission give me other suggestion
26th June 2011, 10:42 AM

My hsc % is 47, my pcm total is 36%, My AIEEE mrks is 25 n C.E.T is 61 & i m in open category student cn i get addm. in civil engineering if yes den plz rply n if no den suggest me anythng else
29th June 2011, 01:28 PM

my H.S.C % is 48% ,my pcm total is not more than 150 ,my AIEEE Marks 30 & i am open catogry student can i get admission in mechaical engineering if am i o not get admission give me other suggestion.. plz any one reply because i saw in news that eligibility creteria for open category has been reduced to 45% marks in pcm?
4th July 2011, 06:53 PM

MY H.S.C.% IS 50%,MY P.C.M. TOTAL IS NOT MORE THAN 145,I AM BACKWARD CATEGORY STUDENT,MY C.E.T. MARKS IS 52. CAN I GET ADMISSION IN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING IF NO SO GIVE ME OTHER SUGGESTION
6th July 2011, 03:15 PM

I had got 97 marks in in MHT CET 2011
then i will get government college
1st August 2011, 08:51 PM

list of government institutes for genetic engineering
5th October 2011, 12:42 PM

list of genetic engineering colleges in maharashtra
5th October 2011, 02:20 PM
K.Bala Kishore

A qualified genetic engineer, must have a graduate / postgraduate degree in genetics or related fields such as biotechnology, molecular biology, microbiology or biochemistry OR a doctorate (PhD) from a recognised university, based on 2-3 years of his own research under the guidance of a professor/lecturer.

The basic eligibility criteria for a graduate degree (BE / B.Tech) is 10+2 or equivalent examination, with Biology, Chemistry and Mathematics as well as genetics as part of the biology OR a bachelors degree in science or molecular biology.

5th October 2011, 10:12 PM

Yes ,now-a -days mathematics is a most necessary course for each field...so for dat also math is necessary...
21st February 2012, 09:53 AM

I complited 12 sci with subjects pcb i want doing a genetic engineering..plz tell me what can i do for that? If i joining biotechnology can i egible for genetic engineerig???
13th April 2012, 04:43 PM

i want to do my M.SC in genetic so in future it be possible to do genetic engineering or which collages in mumbai held the genetic engineering course
30th May 2012, 04:26 PM

My H.S.C marks percent is 87% and PCM total is258 and PCB total is 267.So,kindly tell me can I get addmission for genetic engineering in govt. college??? Apart from this, I am in open category.
28th June 2012, 12:27 AM

Hey i got 70% in hsc and in mhtcet 119 and biology 93 (board)
4th August 2012, 10:36 PM

whats the application of genetic engineering?
5th August 2012, 10:54 AM

Genetic Engineering is a Laboratory technique used by scientists to change the Dioxy Ribo Nucleic Acid(DNA) of living organisms.

The Genetic Engineering enables the human minds to interface an and modify the processes of life, birth, death and even offers escape from certain congenital diseases. There is a great scope in this field as the demand for Genetic Engineers is growing both in India and abroad.

The candidate having completed 12th with Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Mathematics with at least 50% marks from a recognised Board is eligible to apply for under Graduate B.Tech. course in Genetic Engineering. To get admission to this course you have to crack entrance exam like IIT JEE, BITS, AIEEE etc.

For admission to Genetic Engineering Course, Mathmatics is optional but Biology is necessary.

List of some Govt. Genetic Engineering colleges in Maharastra:-

-Indian Institute of Technology - Mumbai
-Mumbai University Institute of Chemical Technology - Mumbai
-Sardar Patel College of Engineering - Mumbai
-Department of Zoology, University of Pune
24th August 2012, 12:36 PM

I want degree as B.E in genetic engineering after 12th .which Government colleges are offering Genetic engineering for B.E degree
4th June 2013, 10:41 AM
mxsiva4u

Basic Eligibility

UG:

To pursue undergraduate course in genetic engineering, candidates should be 10+2 pass in science stream from recognized board examination. Most colleges offer admission on the basis of marks obtained in Joint Entrance Exam (JEE) and All India Engineering/Pharmacy/Architecture Entrance Examination (AIEEE).

PG:

To pursue postgraduate course in genetic engineering, candidates should be B.E / B.Tech in genetic engineering from recognized University. Candidates should have valid GATE score.

Specializations

Few Specializations under this field: -

Classical genetics
Behavioral genetics
Clinical genetics
Molecular genetics
Population, quantitative and ecological genetics
Genomics
Genetic algorithms
6th June 2013, 07:45 PM

hi email me the web sites of collge of genetic engineering in maharashtra my id [email protected]
8th October 2013, 10:05 AM

What are the examinations for getting admisson in government college of genetics
14th March 2014, 05:08 PM

AIPMT is necessary for genetic engineering or not?
5th June 2015, 12:32 AM

Can I get the list of government colleges for genetic engineering in India particularly in Maharashtra and Gujarat?
What is the criteria of GENETIC ENGINEERING which score are considered JEE(MAIN) or AIPMT or MH-CET or HSC plz guide me and help me select correct career