7th September 2011, 07:30 AM

Eligibility to write IRTS Exam? When will be the next IRTS Exam?

I want to know what is the eligibility to write irts exam and when is the next exam to be conducted

22nd September 2011, 02:11 PM

Default Re: Eligibility to write IRTS Exam? When will be the next IRTS Exam?

my name shaik mahaboob,,,,,,,,,,,,i had complied my graduation in commerce

so that i am elegible for irts exam or not kindly make aware me throgh my email address

yours respected sir,
8th October 2011, 03:59 PM

hi sir . iam a student of b-tech 3rd year ece .. may i know what is the syllabus for irts exam ..
18th January 2012, 07:40 PM

how to apply for IRTS EXAM,plz help me SIR,PLZ SEND ME THE DETAILS.....([email protected])
23rd March 2012, 11:24 PM

Sir, how to apply for IRTS Exam???.. What is the eligibility for that??? kindly tell me the whole info...plsss.
9th April 2012, 01:27 PM
M VIGNESHWAR

hello sir now i m going to completing my BE mechanical.....i want to know the Eligibility criteria for irts exams....i need the whole procedure for applying irts exams.....kindly do your needfull.
12th May 2012, 07:49 PM

Education n age for being irts can existing employe of rly b irts wat 2 do plz advise
16th August 2012, 06:48 PM

can a b.tech. it student appear for the irts exams conducted by the upsc??
16th August 2012, 10:39 PM
Mr. Avinash singh

Name of Civil Services : IRTS (Indian Railway Traffic Service)

Description :
The Indian Railway Traffic Service (IRTS) is an organized Group 'A' service (cadre) of the Government of India. The officers of this service are responsible for managing the Transportation- Operations and Commercial wings - of the Indian Railways
Recruitment & Training

The direct recruitment to the cadre is done through the Civil Services Examination. As on 01.07.2004, the sanctioned strength of IRTS was 1122. The sanctioned strength of IRTS has decreased since cadre restructuring was undertaken in January-February 2006.At present cadre strength of IRTS is around 830.

After selection IRTS probationers undergo general foundation at LBSNAA Mussorie.After that they go for Railway Foundation Course at RSC Baroda.Further specialized training for the probationers is imparted at the Indian Railway Institute of Transport Management (IRITM) at Lucknow. IRITM also undertakes courses for middle and senior-level officers.
17th August 2012, 02:28 PM

hello sir i m student of b.e. of mechanical branch what is the elligibilty for irts.................how question has been asked
30th August 2012, 02:22 AM

i m passed b.sc general can i eligible for irts exam?
2nd February 2013, 11:30 AM

how i can apply irts exam? when next irts exam
30th December 2013, 08:40 PM

please tell me about eligibility of IRTS exam and when applied for next exam
7th January 2014, 10:52 PM

Sir My name is Abdul Farid Khan and my age is 36 Years. At present m working as Manager Rail Operation with the Private Container Train Operator and my total experience is 16 years. Please advise what will be eligibility if I want to write IRTS Exam. ( [email protected])
5th March 2014, 08:39 AM

hello sir.. i am b.com pass in commerce student i am 24 yrs. cross. can i illigible for irts exam.
10th October 2014, 01:33 PM

when will be the form submission date for irts exam 2015?
21st November 2014, 02:56 PM

Hello sir I am commercial clerk in railway ...I want to prepare for irts so pls tell me how I can prepare for this what is the criteria
30th December 2014, 01:30 PM

hello sir i am B.E student. i want to prepare for irts so plz tell me how i can prepare for this.And book is good.
15th January 2015, 01:14 PM

Sir, I am graduate in Chemistry and my date of birth is 02 jan 1986, comes from general category. I want to give the examination of IRTS. Please advise me on my email- [email protected]
15th March 2015, 01:18 AM

Hello , sir I am 3rd year b.e student of mechanical branch, I want to prepare for irts exam, so sir please advice me how can I prepare for this and which book should I prefer.
1st January 2017, 08:24 PM

I am the student of btech 4 th year please guide me about irts exam of officer rank how to apply and its eligibility criteria mu id is [email protected]
17th February 2017, 06:30 PM

Hai ,sir/ mam , I am Aanand Karthick studying Mechanical engineering 1 st year ( 2016-2017) under Anna university, chennai. I am so much interested to apply for IRTS exam . May I know the syllabus of IRTS exam syllabus and Please say how to apply for it . I request you to send details in my mail id