8th June 2011, 10:57 AM
karthy228

Which are the extra credit courses for B.Tech ECE students?

I'd completed my 3rd ECE, i would like to do come xtra credit courses which will be supportive for my job.so, if you suggest me some of the courses which related to my department..it'll be helpful for me.

1. Extra charges and measures to do after 1st year of B.Tech ECE?
  2. Latest courses for B.Tech ECE students?
  3. Which are the extra courses that can be done during the summer vacation?
  4. What are the most preferable courses for B.Tech ECE holders within Hyderabad
  5. Summer courses for 2nd B.Tech ECE students?
  6. Which is the best course for B.Tech 2nd year ECE students?
  7. What are the courses required in core side jobs for B.Tech ECE students? Best institutes for these courses? Which are the exams required?
  8. Which courses to opt after B.Tech? -- [Most Discussed]
  9. Which courses may be useful after completion of B.Tech? I did my B.Tech in ECE
  10. Courses which are suitable for B.Tech students for all streams that can enhance the profile? What courses can I opt while doing B.Tech?
  11. What are the extra courses available after B.Tech 4th Semester?
  12. How to get a job for B.Tech ECE students
  13. How to do extra course after completing B.Tech? I am a B.Tech final year student with CGPA
  14. Guidance to pursue Extra Certification courses with low cost being a candidate pursuing 2nd year BE in ECE?
  15. What is the fee structure of 4 year B.Tech in MIT Bangalore
  16. What are the various government jobs available for B.Tech ECE students? -- [New]
  17. How should I get into ISRO pursuing 3rd year of B.Tech in ECE and having good academic result in 10th and 12th class? When will be the Exam conducted for this? Whey ISRO will take B.Tech students?
  18. What kind of jobs are available for ECE students? Do we have to pursue any other courses other than B.E for job? can ECE student go in software field if he is good in programming languages?
14th June 2011, 10:22 PM
aditya436

Arrow Re: Which are the extra credit courses for B.Tech ECE students?

Originally Posted by karthy228 View Post
I'd completed my 3rd ECE, i would like to do come xtra credit courses which will be supportive for my job.so, if you suggest me some of the courses which related to my department..it'll be helpful for me.
Now the job markets are on full hype so getting a job now is really very easy as per Tech critics ..

but the strategy one has to follow and obtain will matter a lot.from others
Now coming to get a job one has to be sound in these areas.

->No doubt you should be strong in subject knowledge

->Communication skills

->Soft skills(Most Important in Preset day)

To increase your subject knowledge you have to concentrate a lot in your classwork and you need to work hard.

In any fashion you will end up with your core subject knowledge this is not all what you need you should have some real time experiences like
->Attending Workshops
->Taking some certificate courses.
->Participating in National Tech Fests.
->Conducting Seminars and voulenteering some events in your college

All the above skills will enhance your chances to get a job.

I suggest you CCNA Course its my personal interest you have large scope with this course as the india is the emerging Networking rich Country Most of the companies.

~A~
15th June 2011, 01:11 AM

Default Re: Which are the extra credit courses for B.Tech ECE students?

being a B.Tech ECE student you can do extra credit courses like

1.Embeded.

2.PLC.

3.JAVA.

4.NETWORKING.

5.Oracle.

6.dbms.

etc.

all the best..............
15th June 2011, 01:58 AM
venkatgct

Originally Posted by karthy228 View Post
friend,

the most important credit which u can get is thru strong CGPA.

the obvious others are:

1. soft skills

2. inter personal skills

3. technical knowledge

4. present papers in other colleges

5. attnd in plant

6. go IV for companies

regards...
15th June 2011, 08:53 AM
mobeshpal

you go through the extra course for future placement
you go to the through about
aptitute
communication skill
soft skill
and your electronics course like:--

radar system,vlsi,embedded system

are very good course........................
16th June 2011, 01:09 PM
vijay anandh

DEAR,
if you want to shine in your dream field you have to be a uniqe personality....
so you have to update you and you should know about the recent trends in electronics n communication...
extra courses you do are EMBEDDED SYSTEM,VLSI,DIGITAL IMAGE PROCESSING etc..
if you want get job in IT industry you should do courses like .NET,JAVA,ORACLE,C,C# ETC...
30th June 2011, 06:18 PM

hello sir/mam,
i am b.tech ece 2011 pass out student . what should i do which can increase my skills, specialisation to get relevant job.
14th July 2011, 02:08 AM

can Diploma ECE student study B.tech Mechanical?
9th September 2011, 10:25 AM

After completing my b,tech (E.C.E) can i join aeronatics ? if yes wht the procedure for that ? please sujjest me .
9th November 2011, 12:43 PM

Respected sir.......
i want to know the name of institute in delhi where i can join in embelded system...................
9th November 2011, 09:55 PM
VegaSridhar

what are the career aspects of ECE after btech ?As there are many IT companies but i want to go for core job in electronics or communication. so i want to know about the short term courses after which i can go for technical job and tell me about the exams which i can give after 4rth year to go in core industry of ECE.

if you would like to do core side job, there are ways.

If you are interested in government sector, then
BHEL
BEL
DRDO
ISRO
RAILWAYS
BSNL etc

They offer you jobs. You need to clear the written test to get job into these firms.

Coming to private sector , Electronics and Communication has so many bright opportunities. Especially VLSI, DSP,EMBEDDED SYSTEM,MATLAB and TELECOM.
So many chip companies are coming up. DPS and VLSI are also good option.

Coming to telecom side you can join BSS,RF, SS7 protocol, GSM,CDMA3G and 4G courses to start career.In India we have 80 crore mobile users. Telecom

11th December 2011, 11:49 PM

[QUOTE=aditya436;779184]Now the job markets are on full hype so getting a job now is really very easy as per Tech critics ..

but the strategy one has to follow and obtain will matter a lot.from others
Now coming to get a job one has to be sound in these areas.

->No doubt you should be strong in subject knowledge

->Communication skills

->Soft skills(Most Important in Preset day)

To increase your subject knowledge you have to concentrate a lot in your classwork and you need to work hard.

In any fashion you will end up with your core subject knowledge this is not all what you need you should have some real time experiences like
->Attending Workshops
->Taking some certificate courses.
->Participating in National Tech Fests.
->Conducting Seminars and voulenteering some events in your college

All the above skills will enhance your chances to get a job.

I suggest you CCNA Course its my personal interest you have large scope with this course as the india is the emerging Networking rich Country Most of the companies.

~A~[/QUATE]
thax alot sir for guiding us . sir can i have your email id so that i can ask you further queries

thankyou sir,
do plz mail me @
12th December 2011, 12:06 AM
ankitmudgal

Originally Posted by mobeshpal View Post
you go through the extra course for future placement
you go to the through about
aptitute
communication skill
soft skill
and your electronics course like:--

radar system,vlsi,embedded system

are very good course........................
mobeshpal,
thanks a lot for your advice. i am an ece student and want to know about the further courses to enhance my knowledge.. sir plz giide me and plz mail me @ [email protected] i will be very thankfull to you.
5th September 2012, 06:03 PM

m a 3rd year ece student . which are best course in communication field??
22nd October 2012, 08:12 AM

i am susmitha of 2nd ece....i heard that attending workshops may help in my job...so how can we get to knw abt workshops foe ece students?
10th May 2013, 11:11 PM

Sir how to build up our knowledge in b.tech ?
28th May 2013, 04:44 PM

what r the extra qualities for joing army on finishing my btech ece?
15th July 2013, 08:19 PM

I have finished engg in ECE.....now i need to do to any extra couses....ply suggest sone n help me?
1st September 2013, 11:21 AM

Sir i am cse student 1st year.have got no future planning .can you suggest me as to how can i excel in my field,its course structure and how to study
28th February 2015, 08:36 PM

Hello sir.. I am 2nd year BE.ece student. I like to do some extra course so kindly guide me which course shall I prefer