26th August 2012, 06:15 PM
Unregistered

Future of Mechanical Engineer in IT industry?

Dear Sir,

I am a Mechanical Engineer placed in an IT company, what would be my future in that company, will I be treated in equality to the CS , ECE students in terms of promotions, Onsite,Growth etc Or the Mechanical engineers are just treated as the backward ones in the IT industry .

pls pls help me.

Related Questions:
  1. Project Engineer job in Core Industry after Mechanical engineering? -- [New]
  2. Requirements for freshers to get jobs in Core Companies?
  3. Is the future of mechanical engineer good in US?
  4. Bank loans and government assistance for a new Entrepreneur? Which Industry is best for Mechanical engineer? Details about bank loan?
  5. Can I join in Automobile industry after passing mechanical engineering?
  6. It is good to join IT course or should I go for ECE?
  7. Will there any bad effect on my career in future while changing field? I am chemical engineering student and got selected in one of the reputed IT industry
  8. What is the procedure to do MS mechanical if I am a mechanical engineer
  9. What's the future of electrical and mechanical engineer in IT companies? Are they spoiling their carrier by doing so?
  10. What should I opt for my PG either go for MCA or M.Sc IT? I am working as a system engineer in a IT industry. I completed my graduation with History Hons.
  11. Government Jobs available for ECE students after completing degree?
  12. Is there any institute in Delhi for aeronautical or aerospace engineering under AIEEE and IIT's colleges?
  13. Job opportunities for B.E. Mechanical Engineer?
  14. Can I get a job in Automobile Company after doing B.E with 61%?
  15. What is the difference between production engineer and mechanical engineer?
  16. Is B.Tech degree through distance valuable enough?