6th August 2012, 08:22 PM
Unregistered

How to become an Astronaut in NASA?

please sir, tell me i am very keen interesting to become an astronaut in nasa and know about whole space. please sir aware me in detail.

22nd August 2012, 10:00 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How to become an Astronaut in NASA?

I am studying aerospace engineering , so after my B.E in aerospace what is the procedure for me to get into ISRO or NASA? pls reply sir
22nd August 2012, 11:54 PM
anchitsuri2006
Member+

Basic requirements for an Astronaut Pilot include the following:

1. Bachelor's degree from an accredited institution in engineering, biological science, physical science, or mathematics. An advanced degree is desirable. Quality of academic preparation is important.

2. At least 1,000 hours pilot-in-command time in jet aircraft. Flight test experience is highly desirable.

3. Ability to pass a NASA space physical which is similar to a military or civilian flight physical and includes the following specific standards:
Distant visual acuity: 20/100 or better uncorrected, correctable to 20/20 each eye.
Blood pressure: 140/90 measured in a sitting position.
Height between 62 and 75 inches.
Best of luck.
4th November 2012, 05:40 PM
Unregistered

is it enough to become astronaut after 12 and is aieee enough
27th November 2012, 04:11 PM
Unregistered

yes aieee is more than enough! you are selected! please join us! NASA
15th December 2012, 02:00 AM
Unregistered

Sir I AM IIT QUALIFIED AND NOW JOIN MARINE ENGINEERING 2ND YEAR
..I WANT TO JOIN NASA THEN WHTS CAN I DO.?
15th December 2012, 11:20 PM
ranjeet250490
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: How to become an Astronaut in NASA?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
please sir, tell me i am very keen interesting to become an astronaut in nasa and know about whole space. please sir aware me in detail.
Hi

NASA - National Aeronautics and Space Administration.