19th April 2013, 09:42 PM

How to become an engineering after completing 10th standard?

How to become a enginer after completing 10 std...pleaes tell me the details

1. Is there any scope in doing diploma in automobile engineering after completing 10th standard
  2. How can I complete my grauation (in any field) after 10th and Diploma in engineering? -- [Most Discussed]
  3. How to become an engineering after completing 10th standard?
  4. How to do engineering in Bangalore?
  5. Can I join diploma in civil engineering after completing 10th?
  6. Can I study Diploma in Automobile Engineering after completing 10th standard? List of Diploma courses in Engineering stream?
  7. Can I get admission for IIT college after completing diploma in mechanical engineering on the basis of 10th standard
  8. Is it possible to do any technical courses after completing 10th standard 15 years back?
  9. What should I take after completing my 10th standard? I am interested in space sciences
  10. Can I take admission in Polytechnic college after completing 10th standard?
  11. After completing 10th and 12th from AP am I eligible for KCET and COMEDK? I want to take admission for engineering after studying PCM
  12. Can I study Diploma in Metallurgical Engineering after completing 10th standard? -- [New]
  13. Am I eligible to join Indian Air Force after completing 10th standard?
  14. How can I apply for ITI course after completing 10th standard?
  15. What should I opt between Mechanical Engineering and Aeronautical Engineering in Diploma if secured 70% in 10th standard?
  16. What Career options do i have after completing my 10th with 68%?
  17. How to apply for diploma courses being HS passed candidate from Bangladesh?
  18. Which stream is best between science and commerce? I want to become an engineer
8th September 2013, 10:09 PM
rojatangella

Arrow Re: How to become an engineering after completing 10th standard?

How to become a enginer after completing 10 std...pleaes tell me the details
hai...

What is an engineer?

Engineering is the art of applying scientific and mathematical principles, experience, judgment, and common sense to make things that benefit people. Engineers design bridges and important medical equipment as well as processes for cleaning up toxic spills and systems for mass transit. Engineering is the process of producing a technical product or system to meet a specific need. Read on to learn how to become an engineer.
What types of engineers are there?

The five largest engineering areas are:

Chemical engineering
Civil engineering
Electrical engineering
Industrial engineering
Mechanical engineering

There are also more specialized engineering fields, including:

Aerospace engineering
Oceanic engineering
Nuclear engineering
Biomedical engineering
Environmental engineering

What qualities do successful engineers have?

Strong in mathematics and science
Highly analytical and detail oriented
Imaginative and creative
Good communication skills
Enjoy working in teams
Enjoy building or improving the way things work

Should I earn a master's or doctorate engineering degree?

This depends on your career goals and what area of engineering you'd like to practice:

Master’s programs are designed to expand and deepen the knowledge and skills acquired as an undergraduate. Master's degree programs in engineering require two years of full-time graduate study.

Doctoral programs require five-to-seven years of graduate study, while PhD programs are generally designed for people primarily interested in research and education in the engineering field.

Do I need to be licensed as an engineer?

All states require licensure for engineers who offer their services directly to the public. Engineers who are licensed are called Professional Engineers (PE). Civil, mechanical structural, industrial and environmental engineers are most likely to seek licensure because they often work for government agencies. Computer engineers are least likely to seek licensure.

Although licensure laws vary, most boards require four steps:

Earn a bachelor's degree in engineering from a school accredited by the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET)
Pass the Fundamentals of Engineering (FE) examination
Complete at least four years of engineering experience
Pass the Principles and Practice of Engineering (PE) examination

all the best............
9th September 2013, 04:12 PM

Default Re: How to become an engineering after completing 10th standard?

You need to complete B.E or B.Tech degree to become an Engineer. Pass in 12th is the minimum qualification to join engineering degree. HSC must be completed with PCM as subjects. Admission to this course is made through entrance exams like AIEEE, IIT JEE, or MHT CET. After completing engineering degree, you should get through the selection process of the employing firm to join as Engineer.
9th September 2013, 10:01 PM

To become engineer after completing 10th standard,you need to follow these steps :-

1.After completion of 10th,you need to opt the Intermediate course in science stream with Maths,Physics and Chemistry as major subjects.

2.After completion of two years Intermediate course with IIT-JEE/AIEEE/Eamcet coaching,you need to appear for the final exams.

3.After completion of final exams,you need to appear for the competitive entrance exams like IIT-JEE/AIEEE/Eamcet,etc....

4.After qualifying in the entrance exam you will get a seat in the engineering colleges depending upon your entrance exam rank and category.

5.After getting admission into the engineering colleges,you need to select the course and there are six courses which have bright demand.You can opt any of these following courses are :-
>>ECE
>>CSE
>>EEE
>>MECH
>>CIVIL
>>IT

6.After the selection of a branch,you have to study the engineering course for four years and after completing the engineering course you can get a bachelor's degree from a recognised university.

7.If you have completed the graduation with more than 60% of marks,then you can get a od job opportunities with good salary package of about 4-5 lakhs per year.

8.If you follow these steps correctly,then definitely you can become a good professional engineer.

All The Best
10th September 2013, 10:25 AM
sherleytwain

There are two way to go ahead from here to become Engineer. You can now take admission for diploma in Engineering instead of doing 11th and 12th standard.

You will have the option to pick any branch of Engineering for the diploma course. Some of the branches are:

Mechanical

Electrical

Aerospace

Automobile

Civil

Electronics and Communications

Computer Science

Chemical

IT

The duration of the diploma course will be 3 years. Please only take admission in the colleges recognized by the AICTE for the diploma course. Otherwise your diploma will be invalid.

Once you have completed the diploma then you can take admission for the Bachelor of Technology course through lateral entry scheme. Under the scheme you will get admission in the second year of the B.Tech.

I will recommend that you pick the same branch for B.Tech in which you completed diploma course. The admission for lateral entry is given through entrance exam called Lateral Entry Engineering Test.

Other way around is that you complete 12th standard and make sure to pick Physics, Chemistry and Maths. After finishing 12th you can appear for Joint Entrance Exam which is conducted for Bachelor of Technology.

Those who are interested to get admission in Indian Institutes of Technology and National Institutes of Technology are required to appear for the Joint Entrance Exam. There is no lateral entry admission in these institutes.

JEE Eligibility

1. You should have completed 12th.

2. Subjects must be PCM in 12th standard.

3. Diploma holders are also eligible.

4. There is no marks criteria.

5. Your age should be less than 25 years.

6. There is 5 years relaxation for SC/ST.