17th March 2011, 10:10 PM
Unregistered

How can B.Sc Agriculture student appear for CFTRI exam?

i am a student of b.sc agriculture and i want to appear the cftri exams.hw can i go for the exams

17th March 2011, 11:06 PM
Pathfinder
Senior Member++++

Default Re: How can B.Sc Agriculture student appear for CFTRI exam?

The eligibility criteria is that you should have a bachelors degree(BSc) with engineering,Agriculture or Technology.

So since you have done BSc in Agriculture you are eligible for the post.

The forms can be obtained by paying 500 Rs through DD in favour of Director, CFTRI, Mysore(Self addressed stamp of 30 Rs)

The last date of receipt of forms is 1st week of June.

Another process is that you can download the forms from their official website called www.cftri.com. After downloading you need to fill up and send to the address (Director, CFTRI, Mysore - 570 020)

DD should be attached with the form.
18th March 2011, 10:06 AM
cricket007
Banned

CFTRI Mysore M.Sc. Food Technology admissions

Central Food Technological Research Institute (CFTRI) Mysore
Applications are invited for 2 year M.Sc. (Food Technology) Degree Course of the University of Mysore.

Eligibility Criteria :
Bachelor Degree in Science with Chemistry /Biochemistry as one of the subjects or Agriculture/ Engineering / Technology. Mathematics as one of the subjects in Plus 2 / PUC / Higher Secondary level or at Degree level is compulsory for admission
55% in optional subjects of B.Sc. pass course (50% for SC/ST category) 50% for B.Sc. (Hons.) course (45% for SC/ST category) Minimum second class for Agriculture/Engineering/ Technology.

Entrance / Aptitude Test :
Students who meet the eligibility criteria are required to take an entrance / aptitude test which will be held at Mysore and New Delhi .