19th April 2012, 09:07 PM

How can I appear for 2nd Mate exam? What is the procedure?

i m a deck cadet, i work 36 month on board, now how could i appear for 2nd mates exam.what is the proceeser
pls sir guide me

15th September 2012, 06:20 AM

Default Re: How can I appear for 2nd Mate exam? What is the procedure?

i am sailing as a pumpman on various tanker .now i would like to give exam of 2nd mate is it possible for me to give exam. my qualification is 10 th passed & i have bridge watch keeping certificate from ship
16th October 2012, 09:14 AM

sir i am working as a pumpman . Now i want give the exam for second engg. I have watchkeeping certificate of engine side please give me suggetion.
23rd December 2012, 10:07 AM

sir, i am AB 7 i have finished 36 month sailing.... i passed 10 2 with PCM........ HOW can i appear for 2nd mate exam
plz guide me
14th February 2013, 02:16 AM

hello sir,i'm deck cadet.......what is the good way and procedure for give 2nd mate exam
14th February 2013, 02:23 AM

hello sir,i'm deck cadet.......what is the good way and procedure for give 2nd mate exam
14th February 2013, 02:23 AM

29th March 2013, 01:42 AM

Good day sir,
I have not yet completed my36 months seatime but i have got 46.333 in pcm in 12th . So sir can i go for exam of second mate after completing my seatime. 17 months i was serving as tr.os but now i m os in fg vessel . So please sir can you guide me
5th April 2013, 03:34 AM

Good day sir

I am from indian navy and i have NWKO(NCV) COC. and i have 07 months sea service from trading ship and 14 month from dredger ship & i have got pcm also. Pls advise me that i am elegible for 2nd mate exam.
13th May 2013, 02:50 AM

sir, i am an os, i have finished 36 month sailing.... i passed Bsc with PCM........ HOW can i appear for 2nd mate exam in india.plz guide me.
23rd September 2013, 04:00 PM

sir, how can i appear for 2nd mate exam from mumbai lal bahdur shashtri college for april batch 2014
7th November 2013, 12:58 AM

Hello sir I am bsc nautical science deck cadet I finished my 12 month seasea service in Indian coastal (vessel more than 500 grt)
What are the procedure for ncv 2 mate exam and what are the requirements for exam. Pls guide me..