19th August 2011, 08:31 PM
Unregistered

How can I apply in Indian Navy as a officer's post after B.Tech Mechanical?

Sir. I am a student of B-Tech 3rd year from mechanical branch.I join indian navy as a officer post.so,how can i apply.

20th August 2011, 01:00 AM
saugata2008

Default Re: How can I apply in Indian Navy as a officer's post after B.Tech Mechanical?

BE/ BTECH (Mechanical/ Marine/ Aeronautical/ Production/ Metallurgy) with min 60% aggregate. Those in the final year need not apply.

The Age Limit: 19 – 24 yrs (born between 02 July 1987 to 01 July 1992; both dates inclusive)

Physical Standards:

1. Height and Weight: Min 157 cms for males and Female – 152 cms
2. Eye Sight – 6/24, 6/24 correctable to 6/6 in each eye with glasses and should not be color/ night blind.

procedure to apply:

Interested and eligible candidates are required to submit the prescribed application Forms fully completed in all respects in an envelope super scribed as "Application for UES (Engineering/ Electrical/ Naval Architecture Cadre – Men/Women " and "Name of College & City …..". Candidates must send the applications through ordinary post latest by 23/07/2010 to the following addresses whichever seems suitable according to the location of the Candidates College/ Institution:

LOCATIONS:

1.J & K, Punjab, Haryana, Rajasthan, UP, Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh, Delhi, Chandigarh

Address:

Post Bag No. 04,

Chanakyapuri PO,

New Delhi – 110021

2.Maharashtra, Gujarat, Chattishgarh, Goa, MP, Daman & Diu, Dadar & Nagar Haveli

Address:

The Flag Officer Commanding-in-Chief (for Command Recruitment Officer) Headquarters,

Western Naval Command Shahid Bhagat Singh Road,

Mumbai-400023

3.Andhra Pradesh, Orissa, West Bengal, Bihar, Jharkhand, NE states, Sikkim & A&N Islands

Address:

4. The Flag Officer Commanding-in-Chief (for Command Recruitment Officer) Headquarters,

Eastern Naval Command Naval Base,

Visakhapatnam- 530014