5th January 2011, 07:13 PM
lotuslily

How can I tackle competitive exams? How to prepare for it?

Sir,
I am a mathematics Student , How to tackle the Competitive exams ?
Suggest some remedies for preparations and some technical tips to solve the problems.suggest as soon as possible.

12th August 2011, 03:32 PM
sparkle
Senior Member+++

Default Re: How can I tackle competitive exams? How to prepare for it?

Hello friend,

Well, key to your good preparation is only practice and lot of practice.
Try as much as possible to collect practice papers of which exam you are going to give.
May be the sources online or the general electronic media, it will help you to gather knowledge of those tests you are going to prepare for.

Though you have not mentioned which kind of competitive exams you are willing to give, I recommend you to follow the R.S Aggarwal's Books for the general section questions i.e aptitude/reasoning parts.

Foe current affairs and GK sections, you should follow the monthly GK magazines of different publishers.

Its totally on you how you can utilize your time in an efficient way. So do practice model papers as you find them on internet or on other mediums.

Good luck!
12th August 2011, 06:38 PM
maddusajj
Senior Member+++++

hi...the best way to tackle any examination is the practice and the clarity of the concepts ,these both go hand in hand so you should not neglect any one of the above because with practice comes the clarity of the concepts so you have to work hard thats the only option ,and as for as the tips are concerned then there is nothing called short cut for mathematics you have to be clear in your concepts to do well in this subjects ,
some of the best books for the mathematics are :
1.Engineering mathematics by bs grewal
2.IIT mathematics by dp dasgupta
3.Higher algebra by night and hall
4.Trignometry by sl loney
5.Eementary algebra by steven .j braynt,leon nower,daniel saltz
12th August 2011, 08:52 PM
saurabhkaushal333