15th October 2016, 08:03 AM
Siddupnair

How to compete for 2018 NDA exams?

Dear sir, My name is Siddhartha and now I am studying in 11th . I have taken biotech as my optimal subject and not maths. My father and mother both are working in the Indian army. So sir what should I do to compete in the 2018 NDA exams .

15th October 2016, 04:17 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to compete for 2018 NDA exams?

Here I will give you few steps to compete for NDA 2018:

Revise NCERT text books in the last few days.

Class 12th books must be referred for Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry sections and Class 10th books for Biology, Geography, History, Political Science, and Economics.

Create a revision sheet for Mathematics.

English is most scoring subject for NDA so its preparation is necessary.

The candidates must have knowledge of India’s struggle for freedom, Constitution of India and the political scenario of India.

Current Affairs is one of the most important sections in the entrance exam.

Practice at least one sample paper before sitting for the exam.
15th October 2016, 04:37 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

Without studying mathematics, it is very difficult for any candidate to crack written test of National Defence Academy examination. Mathematics plays a vital role and those who do not clear this paper, their general ability test paper is not evaluated.

*You must study mathematics of standard 11th and 12th by R.S Aggarwal. Solve this book by self study or by doing any coaching side by side.

*Read daily newspapers and lucent publication general knowledge book for static general knowledge.

*English Grammar by Wren and Martin and by Arihant Publication.

*Solve previous year papers.

Practice is key to success in this exam.
15th October 2016, 05:37 PM
rachna sarswat
Senior Member+

Tips for cracking NDA exams:
1. You should start your preparations as soon as possible.
2. Check out the syllabus and make your routine according to that.