22nd January 2012, 05:23 PM
Unregistered

How to do B.Tech in EEE after passing diploma in electrical engineering?

Iam a diploma in electrical engg.. student. I want to do B.tech ..so i want to do my B.Tech in E.E.E. Branch.,But many people say me i do my B.Tech in Electrical branch ...so what is ur suggestion....???????

Related Questions:
22nd January 2012, 08:23 PM
J Treza

Thumbs up Re: How to do B.Tech in EEE after passing diploma in electrical engineering?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Iam a diploma in electrical engg.. student. I want to do B.tech ..so i want to do my B.Tech in E.E.E. Branch.,But many people say me i do my B.Tech in Electrical branch ...so what is ur suggestion....???????

I am also an engineering student...and i think that there is not a vast difference between Electrical engineering and EEE.....In B.tech 1st year, all papers are same for all branches. And the difference starts from 2nd year...when you will take admission in B.tech you will be in 2nd yr.and in 2nd year electronics and electrical have the same papers....may be only 1 paper can differ...so i think you will easily catch EEE.... you have interest in EEE so it is better to take EEE......i am sure that you will easily understand EEE...so fill degree to diploma form and do what you want......
22nd January 2012, 08:49 PM
Snehamay ganguly
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to do B.Tech in EEE after passing diploma in electrical engineering?

dear friend,
My friend both the streams are core field and a bit similar to each other..
Both the streams are job prospective..

So, you can go for any of these stream..

To get admission in B.tech course after completion of diploma you have to appear in lateral entry exams like- Polytechnic, Jelet etc...

Through these lateral entry exam you can get admission in B.tech course..

So, go for these exams..

All the best..
23rd January 2012, 09:58 AM
selva786