30th August 2010, 03:05 PM
vivek hadawale

How to fill UPSC prelims online application form?

Hi...!
I WANT information about UPSC pre exam? and also about how to fill online application?
i hope u hv gave me infmation

Thank's

30th August 2010, 04:58 PM
poplu13

Default Re: How to fill UPSC prelims online application form?

The upsc prelims are soon goin to start for the yer 2011...to know about the prelims of upsc exam check http://www.upsc.gov.in

or else you can register free sms alerts on the website.. http://www.upscportal.com
Good luck !!!
30th August 2010, 06:21 PM
compaq123

go to the link then after to fill the online form and then download recepts.
http://upscportal.com/civilservices/Tutorial/How-To-Fill-UPSC-2010-Application-Form
30th August 2010, 09:12 PM

dear friends,

the UPSC form is not fill up by on line.

there is only and only one way for filling the application form and these are

offline.

means you have to get the form and filling the form send it to the adreess.
31st August 2010, 01:02 AM

The UPSC prelims form is not yet published It would probably be available from Dec/Jan or after. Till now there is no online application provision. The application procedure will be available for the coming UPSC exam once the UPSC notification comes for the same.
You can check for the same on the official website.
www.upsc.gov.in
31st August 2010, 01:33 AM
sanjusays

You can go through the sample application form which would help you in filling the form....
31st August 2010, 08:15 AM

To fill online application form for UPSC preliminary exam, you will have to follow the steps

Go to www.upsconline.nic.in
Click "online examination application" which appears on the left hand side of the screen
Go to "Examination"
Click "Part I Registration"
Click on the link under "Online form"
Click "Continue"
After this, the application form will appear on the screen. You can fill up the application form and at last, submit it.
31st August 2010, 11:08 AM
maddusajj

to fill the online application form for the upsc exam you have to log on to the official website which is www.upsc.gov.in
all the information will be there
31st August 2010, 07:48 PM
robart

at present there is no facility for online application form of UPSC prelims .

you have to fill it by off line mode.

so at first buy your application form then fill it and send it to UPSC.

31st August 2010, 09:00 PM
subhash5687

you can search about it on the internet which contains informatiomabout every thing dear you need to log on to the website
www.google.com
here you will get every thing about your query
gud luck
1st September 2010, 12:06 AM
shipra saxena

Originally Posted by vivek hadawale View Post
Hi...!
I WANT information about UPSC pre exam? and also about how to fill online application?

Thank's
you can go to the site ;
http://upscportal.com/civilservices/Tutorial/How-To-Fill-UPSC-2010-Application-Form good luck and wish you all the best
1st September 2010, 05:53 AM
syedirshadameen

u can go through www.upsc.gov.in.U can apply upsc through online
1st September 2010, 12:09 PM
praveer

Hi...!

Thank's
DEAR
UPSC HAS NOT STARTED ON LINE APPLICATIONS.YOU HAVE TO PURCHASE IT FROM THE POST OFFICES ONCE NOTIFICATION WILL BE OUT FOR THE EXAMS IN EMPLOYMENT NEWS AND ON ITS WEB www.upsc.gov.in

PRAVEER RAAJ
2nd September 2010, 05:05 PM
avinash kr.

please see website for those application form fillup. which give help you. thanking you. best of luck
2nd September 2010, 08:54 PM
tina toms

UPSC forms cannot be filled up online.you can get it for your nearby head postoffices when the notifications are published.goodluck
9th September 2010, 01:37 AM
sanjusabu

Hi...!

Thank's
UPSC Online form fill up format for 2010 has changed a bit. Now to fill up form on line candidates have to follow the following way :-
1) Log on to www.upsconline.nic.in to access the home page of UPSC.
2) Before filling up the form carefully go through the Notifications provided by the board.
3) Place the mouse over the ‘Examination’ menu. There you can see two options namely ‘PART-I Registration’ and ‘PART-II Registration’.
4) PART-I Registration list cosists of all active examinations. You select you desired exam by clicking on the link ‘Click Here’ against each exam.
5) Clicking on ‘PART-II Registration’ would take you to the second part of the online application.
6) Fill up the form and Then submit.

You need not to send hard copy of the filled Online Application or any other document/certificate/testimonial to the Union Public Service Commission.

However you take printout of the Online Application and retain it for further communication required with the commission.
19th October 2010, 04:21 PM
gajanan maroti jogdand

Post Re: How to fill UPSC prelims online application form?

Thank's[/QUOTE]
20th October 2010, 04:35 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

To fill an online application form , first take all the papers of yours with you and after that read the instructions given and follow the commands.after filling submit it carefully and note down the reference no:.If they ask for the Hard copy then send it through post.
21st October 2010, 07:34 PM
rchauhan294

upsc doesnot provide you the power to fill up the form online . the form should be filled manually and send through post. so i dont think there is any possibility of online form filling.
20th January 2011, 01:25 AM
abhimanyu2688

all instructions are given there how to fill up the form online, you will need scanned copy of your photo and of your signature which you will have to attach.
good luck!!
19th February 2011, 11:59 AM

please tell me what to fill in this option "Are you claiming exemption from appearing in Indian Language paper" ?
23rd February 2011, 02:42 AM

Hii any1...

can any of you please let me know the meaning of this sentence "Are you claiming exemption from appearing in Indian Language paper" ?

Thanks in advance
pradeep
24th February 2011, 05:25 PM

Are you claiming exemption from
appearing in Indian Language paper
2nd March 2011, 08:22 PM
dineshkumartm

Hi All,

I have doubt on a particular item while filling the application form for upsc(IAS)....ie in side 2 of the application form column 21 "if you are claiming exemption from appearing in Indian language papers darken Yes or NO"...If i select No and choose one the Indian language that means i am going to write that particular language paper ie one among the 9 papers(please correct me if this is wrong)...if i select Yes then what i am not getting whats is alternate paper..if its going to be English,then do we need to write 2 english papers in main exam
3rd March 2011, 10:07 AM

hi,,

i want to ask that can we claim for exemption from Indian language as i hav read some where that it is mandatory to pick any Indian language

pooja
3rd March 2011, 10:12 AM
pooja_nifa

hi..

i want to ask that can we claim for exemption from indian langauges as i read somewhere that it mandatory to pick any Indain languages for upsc exms plz guide

Pooja
4th March 2011, 12:45 PM

in the new form for civil services prelims examination, there's a column for 'medium of written examination'. i wanted to choose english, but when i checked the notification, there was no code available for the english language and codes were given only for the Indian languages, and i'd no choice but to choose hindi. but at the same time, when i went through the online application, there's the provision for choosing english. is there any way by which i can change or make amends?
8th March 2011, 05:02 PM

can u tell me when is the last date for submission of Ias form
9th March 2011, 03:12 AM
ricks2cool

can u tell me when is the last date for submission of Ias form
The last date to submit the form is 21st March 2011.

So in case if you want to appear for the exam you should hurry up.

You can fill the form either online or offline.

It will be preferable to fill the form online.
You may visit the following website to fill the form online:
http://www.upsconline.nic.in
Detailed instructions for filling up online applications are available on the abovementioned website.

You can also buy forms offline from any GPO(General Post Office) or Head Post Office near to your area.It will cost you 30Rs/- Only.

Exam will be on 12th June 2011.

You should be an indian national with age between 21 to 30 years & should have completed graduation.
Final year student can also appear.

You may refer the following website regarding any doubts:
www.upsc.gov.in
9th March 2011, 03:59 PM
kapila Chaudhary

[SIZE=3]UPSC Exam:[/SIZE]
You can apply online by using the website :
http://www.upsconline.nic.in

For complete details go to http://www.upsc.gov.in
14th March 2011, 11:56 AM

i want know the process of upsc preliminary application form
14th March 2011, 04:51 PM

Hi All,

I have doubt on a particular item while filling the application form for upsc(IAS)....ie in side 2 of the application form column 21 "if you are claiming exemption from appearing in Indian language papers darken Yes or NO"...If i select No and choose one the Indian language that means i am going to write that particular language paper ie one among the 9 papers(please correct me if this is wrong)...if i select Yes then what i am not getting whats is alternate paper..if its going to be English,then do we need to write 2 english papers in main exam
15th March 2011, 01:35 PM

sir,i have filled the application for CSP online. i have selected "Yes" for Are you claiming exemption from appearing in Indian Language paper ?
I have mistakenly selected "Yes" in the indian language exemption column while filling up the form.
plz suggest..what can i do or either i hv to fill form again ??????
15th March 2011, 04:05 PM
vikas9862638964

for fiiling up the upsc online form visit-www.gov.ac.in
16th March 2011, 01:23 AM

i want know the process of upsc preliminary application form
check out the below link for infomation on How to fill UPSC 2011 form and lots of free study material..

http://forums.usefulforums.com/study-material-upsc-ias-ips-csat-2011/
18th March 2011, 04:40 PM

who can claim exemption of indian language paper in upsc 2011
19th March 2011, 12:34 PM

i need upsc prelims 2011 application form
19th March 2011, 01:41 PM

hiii
what to do in case where we are asked "Are you claiming exemption from
appearing in Indian Language paper" .please tell me as soon as you can. I have to say yes or no...............
PLZ HURRY UP................
20th March 2011, 11:22 PM
Abhinav1990

Hi...!

Thank's
u can go to wesite www.upsconline.nic.in and fill the form online....or else u can get the print out of the form and can post to the specified address...
9th May 2011, 05:49 PM

No thats wrong one can definitely fill the forms online by logging on to the newly published site by upsc ..." www.upsc.nic.in". i personally filled up my form by online method.
24th May 2011, 10:50 AM

some says there is no online form & some suggest for online form, I am confused..
26th May 2011, 11:59 AM

When will we get the hall ticket.. I have applied online.. how to check the status of online applications?
28th October 2011, 02:06 PM

how to fill upsc form?
30th October 2011, 09:01 PM
kartik41

UPSC prelims form is not yet published It would probably be available from Dec/Jan or after. The application procedure will be available for the coming UPSC exam once the UPSC notification .You can check for the same on the official website.
www.upsc.gov.in
2nd November 2011, 11:20 AM

I want to get the sample question papers for the special class railway apprentice Examinatiopn for 2011.How can I get it!
24th January 2012, 09:47 PM

iam not able to find how to fill hte form
28th January 2012, 10:30 PM
Rapchik007

The upsc prelims are soon goin to start for the yer 2011...to know about the prelims of upsc exam check http://www.upsc.gov.in

or else you can register free sms alerts on the website.. http://www.upscportal.com
18th February 2012, 11:17 AM

what should be the size and measurement of the signature and photo that we will upload?
18th February 2012, 01:23 PM

there is one question in upsc online form : are you Claiming exemptiom from appearing for Indian language? i am confused what to answer. if i say no it means that i have to answer one of the Indian Language as compulsory language like for example Hindi Language as compulsory paper? Please Guide me, i am filling the online form right Now.
27th February 2012, 05:24 PM

According to my marksheet my name is JIGNESHKUMAR AVADHNARAYAN PANDE that is total 31 charachters but on the online website there is a size limit of 30 charachters. So now, what should I do.
It can be done by inspecing the text field element and changing the HTML size to more than 30 character but, I am afraid of doing so. So please guide me.