3rd September 2010, 09:10 PM
AMIT UPADHYAY

How to get a job in Food Industry after B.tech in Food Technology?

I, ankit Baliyan, has done B. Tech. in food technology and now searching for job.
I have found the company names but i dont know how to approach these industry or in other words how i will come to know about the vacancy in these industries. please tell me how should i approach these company.please guide me. I will be very much thank ful to u.
my e mail address is [email protected]

3rd September 2010, 10:20 PM
Sushant Roy

Default Re: Hot to get a job in Food Industry after B.tech in Food Technology?

hi friend ,
As you said that knew the name of the companies, you should start your job search by emailing you job request to the corresponding company's hr. HR will respond according to his schedule and vacancy requirement .
Apart from this send your CV to corresponding HR. And meanwhile try to get in to those colleges as lecture which do offer this course to their applicant.
Always be in touch with your college TPO , who will make you know about the campus recruitment of any company.
3rd September 2010, 11:34 PM
ravi6

Default Re: Hot to get a job in Food Industry after B.tech in Food Technology?

hello dear,
you can search your jobs on computer internet.there are many companies which provide jobs for FOOD engineers. e.g NESTLE,PIZZA HUTT,RAILWAYS etc.

REGARDS
ravi6
4th September 2010, 10:01 AM
meeria

Default Re: How to get a job in Food Industry after B.tech in Food Technology?

send individual mail to respected company which you know and wait for their
reply or look for vacancy in the employment news,various onsite portals,you
can log in noukri.com.
bellow given some company name and address

1.Company: Complete Management Solutions
Salary: 6.00 - 6.00 lacs

2.Company: Group Bri
Salary: Rupees 1,75,000 - 3,00,000

for more details you can visit http://www.jobisjob.co.in
/food+technologist/jobs
have a good day
4th September 2010, 11:42 AM
shivanigarg_4u

if you are aware of the companies related to your field then visit their email sites frequently and you can also give your biodata to the particular organisation you want to work with . whenever they will be having vacancy they will surely call to you.
4th September 2010, 02:14 PM
avinash kr.

please search on the internet . it is very usefull for you. thanking you. best of luck
8th September 2010, 12:19 PM

i want to study m.tech in food.do this degree support for my job in food industry?and will i be equivalent to b.tech after i complete my degree?
19th September 2010, 03:30 PM

hi..........iam also travelling in da same boat i tried alot beter approach consultancy.......sendng resume etc waste.......no use at all am tryng 4m last 1 year...........but i didnt get any way ALL THE BEST
22nd February 2011, 12:28 PM

which is the best college for M .tech food tech
5th June 2011, 08:28 PM

which job i will get after completing b.tech in food technology
6th June 2011, 05:59 PM

what are they related food processing engineering leading companies in India?
8th June 2011, 04:35 PM

is it possible to get industrial training in brittania or nestle or cadbourys.....?
8th June 2011, 06:12 PM

btech in food technology is better or bsc in food technology and then mba...
22nd June 2011, 03:29 PM

never try to opt for b.tech in food tech....its waste of time n money aswell.....
1st July 2011, 01:05 PM

this is goving babu MSc (Microbiology), and M.Tech (Food &Nutritional Biotechnology) searching a job in food industry from past one month but still i m not success,
i have applied through internet in all vaccancy which are presents by mail, naukri.com, by Hard copy submission of my resume and with that i have approach to more that 20 job consultancy of Delhi, NCR but still i didn get any call for interview, if all of u have any suggestion regarding this kindly tell me my Emal: [email protected]
Cell No: 9818215524, i m waiting for your responce.
thanking you for your time and consideration
27th July 2011, 06:57 PM
parveen4904

Default How to get a job in Food Industry after M.Sc. in Food Technology?

I, Sudesh Verma, has done M.Sc. in food science and technology and now searching for job.
I have found the company names but i dont know how to approach these industry or in other words how i will come to know about the vacancy in these industries. please tell me how should i approach these company.please guide me. I will be very much thank ful to u.
my e mail address is [email protected]
29th July 2011, 11:26 AM
0nitesh

in the secter of food you want your knowlage good.
2nd August 2011, 09:40 PM

i am plant manager in dairy...can u know any other best job so please tell [email protected] 09222228820
Anant tare
13th August 2011, 05:29 PM

can we food tech after 12th
15th November 2011, 09:46 AM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

this is goving babu MSc (Microbiology), and M.Tech (Food &Nutritional Biotechnology) searching a job in food industry from past one month but still i m not success,
i have applied through internet in all vaccancy which are presents by mail, naukri.com, by Hard copy submission of my resume and with that i have approach to more that 20 job consultancy of Delhi, NCR but still i didn get any call for interview, if all of u have any suggestion regarding this kindly tell me my Emal: [email protected]
Cell No: 9818215524, i m waiting for your responce.
thanking you for your time and consideration
23rd January 2012, 11:16 PM

is it safe to take this food technology course if yes then plz let me know the job opportunities and colleges for course
11th June 2012, 11:09 AM

what are the recruiting companies for b.tech food technology ? does the provide good facilities for thier engineers ?
9th September 2013, 06:36 PM

How Much Fees In B.Tech.In Food Tech