29th August 2017, 11:58 PM
Unregistered

How to get a job in Income Tax department after completion of UG course with 89 percent marks?

I am a mathematics student. I completed my UG with 89%. Which exam I have to write to get the job in Income tax department? Can you please give me the details on the same? What type of preparation do I need to do to apply for the job? Thanks!

31st August 2017, 09:27 AM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to get a job in Income Tax department after completion of UG course with 89 percent marks?

For recruitment in Income tax department as an officer candidates have to appear and qualify in Civil Service examination conducted by UPSC.

The recruitment is also made after qualifying in Staff Selection Commission.

Yes, you are eligible to appear in both examination. The required minimum qualification to appear in examination is candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised university.

The syllabus for examination is same as for respective examination.

The age limit for Civil Service examination is 21-32 years while for SSC it is 18-30 years.

For detail information about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in or www.ssc.nic.in.
31st August 2017, 12:31 PM
Effort Never Dies
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to get a job in Income Tax department after completion of UG course with 89 percent marks?

In order to get job in Income Tax department, you are required to appear in an entrance examination that is conducted by Staff Selection Commission.

Yes, SSC (Staff Selection Commission) conducts a written exam called Combined Graduate Level (CGL) Examination for the recruitment of several posts in various departments.

>> The minimum educational qualification required to be eligible for appearing in SSC CGL is "Graduation" or Bachelor Degree in any discipline from a recognized university.

>> You are required to choose "Inspector" as your first priority while filling application form of CGL.