23rd June 2013, 08:54 PM
meetprajapati

How to be a good robotics engineer? I am a 12th passed student

I am meetprajapati
Iam in 12th standard in science stream with maths subject and I want to be a good robotics
engg. what should I do for further studies?? Which collages are best for robotics?? And what should I do after 12th???

27th April 2014, 07:26 PM
BHAWANI SHINES

Smile Re: How to be a good robotics engineer? I am a 12th passed student

hello,
robotics is a fast growing field that has application in diverse industries
it is a field of computer science, mechanical engineer & electrical

eligibility criteria ;- must have cleared 10+2 level with sc. stream
for IIT is compulsory to qualify JEE
duration:- 4 yrs

job prospects :- it is considered as professional career in India
1. research and engineering
2.mining
3. space exploration
4.power plant
and many more areas

best colleges in India:- 1.Ajay ku.Garg Engineering college
2.Indian institute of information technology
3.PSG college of technology
4. university college of engineering
18th June 2017, 02:23 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How to be a good robotics engineer? I am a 12th passed student

Actually I just passed my 10th. And, I am interested in robotics, my wish is to become an robotic engineer. So, can you tell me what's the next step should I take after 10th
8th August 2020, 12:37 PM
deepikapandey9999

Default Re: How to be a good robotics engineer? I am a 12th passed student

You should get experience working on real problems, whether this is through research, internships, or engineering-focused extracurriculars (for example, IEEE has a robotics competition). Make sure your exposure to computer science / engineering tasks during your undergraduate degree is not only through coursework.