17th June 2012, 06:10 PM
Manikandan ekam

How to join Indian Air Force after doing B.E ECE

hai i m manikandan, i m doing BE ECE. i want to join in INDIAN AIR FORCE.

18th June 2012, 02:20 PM
venkataprakash.v

Default Re: How to join Indian Air Force after doing B.E ECE

You can Indian Air force after doing B.E ECE Examination .

Entries of Air force :-
  • CDS Exam
  • NCC Special Entry
  • SSC (pilot)

CDS Exam :-

This examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice in a year . Minimum qualification for this examination is completed graduate degree with any desire subject of a recognized University and have a Physics and Mathematics as subjects at 12th level examination and No minimum marks required for this examination .

Age should not more than 23 years and not less than 19 years at the time of appearing ( i.e born not earlier than 2nd July , 1990 and not later than 1st July are eligible to apply ) there is no upper age limits for this examination . Unmarried male candidates are eligible to apply .

CDS Exam notification was already announced and it is available in the official website of UPSC as well as employment news paper .

Selection Process :- Written exam , SSB Interview , Personal Interiew

Online Application :- Click here !!!

Important dates :-
  • Date of notification :- 02/06/12
  • Last date for receipt of application :- 02/07/12
  • Date of examination :- 16/09/12

NCC Special Entry :-

-The candidate should a have a qualified graduate degree of a recognized University .
-Candidate must secure at least 60% aggregate marks in your examination .
-Final year of graduate degree can also eligible .
-Age should be between 19 - 23 years .
-Unmarried male candidates are eligible .
-NCC Senior Division B Certificate .
- do not have any backlogs at the time of appearing for this examination .

SSC (pilot) exam :-

-The candidate should a have a qualified graduate degree of a recognized University .
-Candidate must secure at least 60% aggregate marks in your examination .
-Final year of graduate degree can also eligible .
-Age should be between 19 - 23 years .
-Both Men and Women candidates are eligible .
-Upper age limits is applicable only for Commerical License Holder .
- do not have any backlogs at the time of appearing for this examination .
26th August 2012, 08:56 PM

I m doing btech in computer science in 3rd year. Being a girl how can i join indian airforce?
10th September 2012, 08:54 PM

Sir....my name is Rahul from maharashtra and i am the student of third year in chemical engineering after diploma by the base of ssc. tel me i can eligible to indian airforce fighter piolot_? Explain the process
12th December 2012, 08:28 PM

sir my name is abdul ibrahim from andhra pradesh i completed degree in al ameer engg collagebranch ece i want to join in indian air force in any jobs this is my mail id [email protected] i am kindly requesting you my process
13th December 2012, 10:19 PM

I have done BE in electronic & communication eng.. Being a girl how can i join indian airforce?
20th December 2013, 06:45 PM

Respected sir/madam,
i am thiyagarajan. finished B.E ece. i want to become a fighter pilot... am i eligible or not. if eligaible means please sent the information to my mail id [email protected]