1st December 2010, 12:09 PM
ahmed raza

How many seats are there in AIEEE and UPTU? Details about number of seats in Government Colleges under AIEEE?

Plz tell me about seats in aieee and uptu .plz give the details about number of seats in government college under aieee.

23rd December 2010, 12:36 PM
sindhusweety

Default Re: How many seats are there in AIEEE and UPTU? Details about number of seats in Government Colleges under AIEEE?

There are 173 technical colleges running under uptu.
They will take a 10% reservation in regard for aieee seats.
23rd December 2010, 12:53 PM
babaibond

Default Re: How many seats are there in AIEEE and UPTU? Details about number of seats in Government Colleges under AIEEE?

Originally Posted by ahmed raza View Post
Plz tell me about seats in aieee and uptu .plz give the details about number of seats in government college under aieee.
Well there are around 30,000 seats overall as in 2010. In 2011 there might be a significant increase int he number of seats as many more colleges plan to scrap their entrance tests and admit students based on aieee ranks.
About 15,000 government seats are there .
The top NITs are:
1-NIT Calicut
2-NIT Warngal
2-NIT surathkal
The IIITs are also very good in both infrastructure and placements.
Among the private colleges BIT Mesra , Ranchi are als highly ranked.

Best of luck for your AIEEE!
24th December 2010, 01:42 PM
bikenindia

AIEEE is the engineering all India entranche exam. the exam can be appeared by the science stream student who took PCM.
If you can score 150, then i am sure you will get a very good government college.

3rd January 2011, 01:18 AM
edgeineervinay

year by year seats are go on increasing
well in aieee there are about 50,000 seats in governmets seats include only 15000
and in uptu there are more than 1 lakh private seats but very less government seats like around 5,000
14th January 2011, 09:00 AM

how many seat are avaiable in AIEEE in pondicherry
7th February 2011, 01:54 PM

I was pased my 12th in 2008.can i appiar in UPTU exm.
7th March 2011, 10:02 AM

how much menimum marks is require for nit please rly
16th March 2011, 05:01 PM
danish_khurana

Cool Re: How many seats are there in AIEEE and UPTU? Details about number of seats in Government Colleges under AIEEE?

So far there are about 50,000 seats in Government seats include only 15000 in AIEEE.

And there are very less government seats like around 5,000 in UPTU and more than 1 lakh private seats.

BEST OF LUCK

~~Danish~~
22nd March 2011, 10:09 PM

how many govt aieee colleges in india?
15th April 2011, 01:51 PM

how many seats are there in uptu
1st May 2011, 07:54 PM

what is good for taking admission in lower iit or top aieee
plz tell
2nd May 2011, 11:49 AM
salmanchullan

ther is more than 250000seat for aieee all over india
2nd May 2011, 07:46 PM

Sir,i am getting 170 marks out of 360 in aieee.In which nit's and iiit's can i get admission?
7th May 2011, 05:09 PM

I am getting 115 marks in AIEEE, please inform in which NIT can I get a seat.
9th May 2011, 03:05 AM

iam getting 120 marks in aieee can i get seat in nit
10th May 2011, 11:09 AM

MY MARK IN NIT WILL BE 149 my cast is obc can i get nit
14th May 2011, 02:05 PM

i am scoring 175 marks in aieee. can i get seat in DC?
17th May 2011, 02:17 PM

i scored 150marks in aieee 2011 exam.where will i get seat
24th May 2011, 02:57 PM

i score 165 marks in aieee 2011 ,can i get a good college?
27th May 2011, 12:38 PM

I HAVE SECURED 36584 RANK IN UPSEE 2011 IN GENERAL CATEGORY AND 1127 IN UPAF CATEGORY. WILL I GET A GOVERNMENT COLLEGE THROUGH UPTU?
27th May 2011, 02:08 PM

i want to know how many seats are there in barch in uptu?
27th May 2011, 03:30 PM

how many seats are in uptech
27th May 2011, 07:39 PM

i am getting 130 marks in aieee 2011 . in which nit & iiit's i can get into
27th May 2011, 11:08 PM

from answer sheet of allen coaching ihave made 115 in aieee2011 can I get an nit except j&k or ponduichery
28th May 2011, 01:29 PM

sir! my rank is in uptu 2011 is 1166 in sc . May i get a government college.
30th May 2011, 10:24 AM

sir, i have got 172 marks in uptu my genral rank in uptu is 4800 and 3144 in sc. may i govnment colleme
31st May 2011, 02:03 AM

sir! my rank is in uptu 2011 is 62647(GN) 20420(BC) in OBC . May i get a government college.
31st May 2011, 11:46 PM

i will get 150.marks in aieee.which college i will get
3rd June 2011, 07:48 AM

sir i have scored 120 in aieee, if there is any chance of mine to meet top colleges of uptu in UP?
5th June 2011, 03:38 PM

i got 80 marks in aieee 2011 where i can get engineering seat ?
5th June 2011, 04:08 PM

My mark is aieee is 127. Ibelong to OBC. Is there any chance for getting a set at any college
5th June 2011, 04:11 PM

how many seats in aieee
5th June 2011, 04:23 PM

Sir, I am an obc student and hav got Overall rank 205737 And Category rank 58339 .. Will i get admission this year...?
5th June 2011, 05:19 PM

sir .
i have scored in aieee exam 96 mark.my AIR rank is 91418.in 2011.I belong to sc category .its is possible to my admisssion in uptu top govt ot private college.
5th June 2011, 05:51 PM

sir i have got 185 marks.can i get any government college?
5th June 2011, 06:10 PM

TOTAL SEATS FOR SC &
ST
6th June 2011, 01:31 PM

Respected Sir/Mam,
my AIEEE2011 ranking in B.arch is........
AIR-13681 category(G)-9535
state rank-1135 category(G)-786
can i get admission in any college under AIEEE weather government or private?
plz rply soon
6th June 2011, 06:03 PM

All india (Rank)category-16465,overall-605594 and state (Rank) category-407,overall-89105 can i get any govt. collage and i want to know that total no. of seat for sc/st category.
8th June 2011, 06:42 PM

i got 12000 rank in aieee which colg i have to select (or) can i get in Andhra pradesh ..can u suggest which colg i get for this rank...pls
9th June 2011, 08:55 AM

Sir;I scored 92 marks and All india (Rank)general-99353' category-25469, state (Rank) overall-12791,category-3676.
Can I get seat in govt. college
9th June 2011, 04:06 PM

sir i have got all india rank is 77082 and in category 19393 rank in aieee . my state rank is 12370 and in category i have got 3329. sir please suggest to me which collage i have get in india and state level.
9th June 2011, 05:22 PM
yours for education

26816 seats for B.Tech/B.E. including 5years integrated course.+ 936 seats in B.arch.
13th June 2011, 10:24 AM

I have got 507/1500 (girls category/general) rank in B.Arch in UPTU entrance xam dis yr 2011.
I wnt to knw whthr i cn get ny of da three top b.arch colleges of uptu, namely..
1). Lucknow Institute of Technology, Lucknow
2). BBDIT, Lucknow
3). Apeejay Inst. of Technology, Gr.Noida
Kindly plz let me know abt dis as soon as possible, preferably on my e-mai id.. [email protected]
13th June 2011, 03:51 PM
lnsjrp

my rank in obc quote is 1322 in odisa stete so whate colleges i got in govt praivet plese told me as soon as pacible?
13th June 2011, 04:01 PM
lnsjrp

Post Re: How many seats are there in AIEEE and UPTU? Details about number of seats in Government Colleges under AIEEE?

my rank in obc quot is 1322 in odisa stete so whate coll eges i got in govt praivet colleges plese told me as soon as pacible?
14th June 2011, 05:21 PM

i got 29 marks and my AIR IS ABOUT 5 LAKH and the state rank is 14000 and my caste is sc is there any college through aieee which i can get
14th June 2011, 05:29 PM

i have got 44000 rank in SC category in which institute can i get addmission in any any college under aieee councelling.
please reply
16th June 2011, 08:26 PM

no of seats in uptu?
20th June 2011, 11:08 AM

my b.tech & b.arch state rank is 1017 & 108 in sc (wb) which i will gate ?