15th August 2011, 06:46 PM
shubhammalhotra

How many government seats come under AIEEE?

sir plz tell me that how many govt college seats of aieee...pleaes give me the number

19th August 2011, 01:47 AM

Default Re: How many government seats come under AIEEE?

Dear Friend

The seat details of AIEEE colleges (Govt. Colleges) are as under.

B.E./B.Tech.
NITs(30 colleges): Central Govt. Institutions
7588 seats (All India Quota) and 7577 seats (Home State Quota)
i.e., Total 15165 seats.

5 Year MSc Integrated /M.Tech.(Dual Degree)
NIT(1 colleges): Central Govt. Institutions
115 seats (All India Quota) and 115 seats (Home State Quota)
Total 130 seats.

B.E./B.Tech.
IIITs(4 colleges): Central Govt. Funded Institutions
Total 690 seats (Only All India Quota)

IIITs(1 colleges): Central Govt. Funded Institutions
129 seats (Only All India Quota)

B.E./B.Tech.
7 more central/state Govt. funded colleges
856 seats (All India Quota), 48 seats (Home state Quota)
Total 904 seats.

For any further details you can visit, www.aieee.nic.in
19th August 2011, 04:17 AM
pk827

hi dude..

for ur information, only 15% seats of AIEEE are under Government. from the remaining, 70% are for AIEEE, 9% are for Management Qota, n remaining for other's like SC/ST etc....
19th August 2011, 04:18 PM
jaydip62

there are few seats are come under the governament seats. after passing AIEEE you can fill the form for take addmition in b.tech degree. for AIEEE approved college you can visit. www.aieee.nic.in and www.c cb.in
19th August 2011, 04:49 PM
arvind_singh

Well through AIEEE you will get the seats in the NIT's ,IIIT'swhich is government college.There are total 20 NIT's in India and 4 IIIT's and some other government colleges for which the AIEEE examination is done.

The total no of seats in the NIT 's under the Btech courses are :: 15000-15500 seats.

In the IIIT's college there are total 690 seats approx.

Other then this the number of seats in the colleges under central government or states government are around 900 seats approx.

For more information ::www.aieee.nic.in
14th September 2011, 10:28 AM

for scoring 220 marks in aieee what are very important capters i should learn in 1st and 2nd years - sai
14th September 2011, 07:14 PM
BITAN GHOSH

Hi friend,
Here I am providing you all the details:
1. For B.E./B.Tech.
NITs(30 colleges): 7588 seats (All India Quota)
7577 seats (State Quota).
2. For 5 Years MSc Integrated /M.Tech.:
NIT(1 college): 115 seats (All India Quota)
115 seats (State Quota)
3. For B.E./B.Tech.:
IIITs(4 colleges): 690 seats (Only All India Quota)
4. For 5 Years MSc Integrated /M.Tech.:
IIITs(1 college): 129 seats (Only All India Quota)
4. For B.E./B.Tech.:
7 central/state Govt. colleges:
856 seats (All India Quota), 48 seats.(State Quota)

For more details follow the website:
www.aieee.nic.in
15th September 2011, 04:11 AM
vishal jaybhaye

dear friend ,

to get admission in the national institutes of technology that is nit's one must have to score rank below than 20k.

in each of the nit's there are near about 90 seats of each branch are present except the branch like mining engineering ( some of the colleges like vnit nagpur have 32 seats for the mining engineering course ).

the new 10 nit's which are made in the year 2010 have comparatively low number of seats then the old nit's.

as you are interested the total number of seats under the government quota , there are about 20k seats are available for the candidates of all category.

to know about all the government institutes participating in the counselling of the aieee( all india engineering entrance exam ) kindly visit the website www.ccb.nic.in

thanks and best luck
15th September 2011, 05:12 PM
teeks

AIEEE top Colleges

• NIT Warangal
• NIT Trichy
• Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology-Nagpur
• Indian Institute of information Technology, Allahabad
• NIT Suratkal, Mangalore
• Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad
• International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad
• Malaviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur
• NIT Rourkela
• NIT Kurukshetra
• Atal Bihari Vajpayee Indian Institute of Information Technology & Management, Gwalior
• Birla Institute of Technology Mesra, Ranchi
• National Institute of Technology Jamshedpur
• National Institute of Technology Durgapur
• National Institute of Technology Calicut
• Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology Bhopal
• National Institute of Technology Raipur
• Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat
• National Institute of Technology-Hamirpur

18th September 2011, 03:45 PM

how many seat of airo space in iit collage.
18th September 2011, 03:49 PM

how many seat of airo space in iit collage.
15th October 2011, 04:48 PM
dimple.simple

Hi friend,
regarding your question
1. For B.E./B.Tech.
115 seats (State Quota)
3. For B.E./B.Tech.:
4. For B.E./B.Tech.:

For more details follow the website:
www.aieee.nic.in
15th October 2011, 08:29 PM
raju bhai

dear friend ,

to get admission in the national institutes of technology that is nit's one must have to score rank below than 20k.

in each of the nit's there are near about 90 seats of each branch are present except the branch like mining engineering ( some of the colleges like vnit nagpur have 32 seats for the mining engineering course ).

the new 10 nit's which are made in the year 2010 have comparatively low number of seats then the old nit's.

as you are interested the total number of seats under the government quota , there are about 20k seats are available for the candidates of all category.

to know about all the government institutes participating in the counselling of the aieee( all india engineering entrance exam ) kindly visit the website www.ccb.nic.in

15th October 2011, 09:08 PM
raju bhai

3rd November 2011, 07:57 PM

how many rank in aieee i have for get iiit college?
7th November 2011, 03:44 PM
samspat

many government seats come under AIEEE

1. For B.E./B.Tech.
115 seats (State Quota)
3. For B.E./B.Tech.:
4. For B.E./B.Tech.:
24th January 2012, 11:46 PM

how many total seats are reserved for SC/ST AND OBC?
5th February 2012, 08:07 PM

Are there any govt colleges in orissa for AIEEE exam?
1st May 2012, 01:06 PM

in aieee I have scored 114. what college i get?
1st May 2012, 04:36 PM

i secured 142 marks aieee what will be my rank
14th May 2012, 05:21 PM

In Andhra Pradesh how many total seats available in Andhra Pradesh under AIEEE. Please inform name of the institutions? and upto whcih Rank is to possible to get seat in AIEEE in All India Level and within Andhra Pradesh Please intimate.
15th May 2012, 08:07 PM

I scored 218 marks in aieee what will be my rank
10th June 2012, 12:47 PM

i have got 90 marks in AIEEE could i get college in up or neighbouring college
11th June 2012, 11:38 PM

how the counsellings is done?and how the allotment of colleges is done?
please give reply
12th June 2012, 06:04 PM

i can get govt. college with
AIR 525713
AIR ST 13194
STATE RANK 43742
STATE RANK ST 3151
12th June 2012, 07:55 PM

hEy i gOt 131 mrks in aieee 2012 so which colg i will get
or can i get nit raipur
and my friend got 50 mrks in aieee..?
so which colg we will get
plz reply must
12th June 2012, 08:01 PM
aarushi94

i got 50 mrks which colg i will get plz reply
13th June 2012, 05:18 PM

In which college i get admission after getting 119422 all india rank ?
14th June 2012, 02:53 PM

how many marks are required by a studend of punjab to get addmisson in nit hamirpur ?
14th June 2012, 06:47 PM

i got 119 marks in aieee 2012 which college i will get?
17th June 2012, 12:40 PM

I got 54marks in aieee .. Will i get vnit mining branch .. My overall rank is 302511... Maharashtra genral category..
18th June 2012, 11:38 AM

I hv got 57000 rank air can I got government colleges through aieee???
29th September 2012, 11:05 PM

Can u tell the total no of seats available for doing msc in chemistry honours
30th September 2012, 08:45 PM
royal.heart

The seat details of AIEEE colleges (Govt. Colleges) are as under.

B.E./B.Tech.
NITs(30 colleges): Central Govt. Institutions
7588 seats (All India Quota) and 7577 seats (Home State Quota)
i.e., Total 15165 seats.

NIT(1 colleges): Central Govt. Institutions
115 seats (All India Quota) and 115 seats (Home State Quota)
Total 130 seats.

B.E./B.Tech.
IIITs(4 colleges): Central Govt. Funded Institutions

IIITs(1 colleges): Central Govt. Funded Institutions

B.E./B.Tech.
856 seats (All India Quota), 48 seats (Home state Quota)
Total 904 seats.

For any further details you can visit, www.aieee.nic.in

26th October 2012, 12:38 PM
irshad.a

Hi friend,
regarding your question

1. For B.E./B.Tech.

115 seats (State Quota)

3. For B.E./B.Tech.:

4. For B.E./B.Tech.:

THANK YOU---
29th October 2012, 12:04 PM
Ashwinkumar9009

1)B.E./B.Tech.
NITs: Central Govt. Institutions
Total 15165 seats.

2)5 Year MSc Integrated /M.Tech.(Dual Degree)
NIT: Central Govt. Institutions
Total 130 seats.

3)B.E./B.Tech.
IIITs: Central Govt. Funded Institutions

4)5 Year MSc Integrated /M.Tech.(Dual Degree)
IIITs: Central Govt. Funded Institutions

5)B.E./B.Tech.
Total 904 seats.
29th October 2012, 01:09 PM
mk.gohel

Thumbs up Re: How many government seats come under AIEEE?

Originally Posted by shubhammalhotra View Post
sir plz tell me that how many govt college seats of aieee...pleaes give me the number

LIST OF TOP COLLEGES

Atal Bihari Vajpayee Indian Institute of Information Technology & Management, Gwalior

Birla Institute of Technology Mesra, Ranchi

National Institute of Technology Jamshedpur

National Institute of Technology Durgapur

National Institute of Technology Calicut

Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology Bhopal

Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology-Nagpur

Indian Institute of information Technology, Allahabad

NIT Suratkal, Mangalore

Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad

International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad

Malaviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur

NIT Rourkela

NIT Kurukshetra

29th October 2012, 05:44 PM
mxsiva4u

DEAR FRIEND...

Every year about 30,000 seats are filled through AIEEE exam in AIEEE colleges.

27th April 2013, 11:56 AM

IN JEE MAINS I MAY GET THE RANK BETWEN 40001-45000,will i get a seat in iit or aieee
3rd May 2013, 02:21 AM
ajjuravi

AIEEE stands for All India Engineering Entrance Examination.

Every year about 11 lakh aspirants appear for this examination and about 30,000 students secure seats in prestigious institutes of India including NITs, IIITs, CFIs, etc.

In year 2011, about 29,618 seats were filled with AIEEE Candidates.

Every year some colleges join AIEEE Exam, and fill their seats through this exam.

So, seats are increasing per year but candidates are increasing at a large scale.

This year i.e. 2013 about 13 lakhs candidates appeared for JEE Mains Exam (earlier AIEEE Exam).

For more information, you may visit: http://jeemain.nic.in

You can find Information Brochure on this site and see the list of colleges that will fill their seats through this JEE Mains Score.
10th May 2013, 12:11 PM

I have scored 48 marks & I belong to SC category can I get any good government college on this basis????
22nd June 2013, 10:53 PM

i have got 62 marks in jee mains and 88.2 % in CBSE board. i belong to SC category. could i expect to get any college through JEE mains i.e. through AIEEE.
26th June 2013, 06:39 PM

i have got 64 marks in jee main 2013 and have 1094/1200 (92.01%) in Tamil nadu state board.
whether i have a chance in getting a seat
4th July 2013, 11:12 PM

Sir, i got 75number out of360 in jee mains
20th January 2015, 06:43 PM

Is there any advantage for only one child(daughter)at the tine of AIEEE exam&also at the time of addmission