1st October 2015, 03:02 PM

How much is the cost to become a Pilot?

sir i have passed my 10 in 63.52% and i am looking to become a pilot i am from poor famil i do not know how much it coast but i like to become apilot what to do sir

4th October 2015, 10:49 AM
sarita46

Default Re: How much is the cost to become a Pilot?

sir i have passed my 10 in 63.52% and i am looking to become a pilot i am from poor famil i do not know how much it coast but i like to become apilot what to do sir
- In order to become Pilot first and foremost thing which is needed is 10+2 pass degree with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as your main subjects. You must have scored 50% above in all the subjects that I have mentioned.

- After that you need to enroll yourself in a good institute of aviation which conduct courses on Pilot training. Completion of the course will lead you to become a pilot in your near future. The cost of training of Pilot will be around 15 to 20 lacs. It will be like based on types of license you need. There are different license like student Pilot License, Private Pilot License, Commercial Pilot License.

As you have mentioned that you can afford to pay such fees for pilot training so there is another way also that I can suggest you and that is you can join Indian Air Force (Flying Branch) department. They will select you on the basis of AFCAT exam( Air Force Common Admission Test) and other tests will be conducted by SSB.

Eligibility for joining Indian Air Force (Flying Branch)

- Candidate should be graduate in B.Tech or B.E with 60% from recognized institute. Also the candidate should have studied Mathematics and Physics at 10+2 level.

- Age should not be more than 23 years. There is a relaxation for SC/ST/OBC category.

- Physical Standards:

Height and weight : Minimum height 162.5 cms with correlate weight.

Eye sight should be 6/6 correct vision.

you should be physically fit and mentally strong etc.

For more details you can visit this page http://www.careerairforce.nic.in/
4th October 2015, 03:16 PM
RSJ66

The profession of pilot is highly challenging, rewarding, full of enthusiasm, passion and responsibility.

# Basic required eligibility conditions are:

* Must be intermediate from recognised board.
* Must have studied the subjects Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and English as core subjects.
* Must have taken 50-60% marks in aggregates depending from flying school to school.
* Must have perfect eye sight.
* Must be perfectly physically fit in all respect.

# Generally the cost of training in flying school around 15 to 20 lakh.

# The cost of training in flying school generally depends upon followings:

* Cost differs from flying school to flying school.
* Cost also differs from type of licence, that is, whether it is SPL or PPL or CPL.

# SPL/PPL/CPL stands for:

* SPL stands for Student Pilot License
* PPL stands for Private Pilot License
* Commercial Pilot License

# Required NUMBER OF HOURS of training in order to get particular license:

* SPL is the basic step to start a career.
* For PPL, minimum 60 hours of flying is must.
* For CPL, minimum 200 hours of flying is must.

# Present existing salaries of pilot are:

* Around 1.5 Lakh per month for domestic flights.
* 5-6 Lakh per month for international flights.

After completion of education, they get the licence of pilot. Airlines companies hires the successful candidates as trainee.

# Names of few prominent flying schools are listed below:

* Government Flying Club, Aerodrome, Lucknow
* Govt. Flying Training School, Jakkur Aerodrome, Bangalore
* Indira Gandhi Rashtriya Uran Akademi, Uttar Pradesh
* School of Aviation Science and Technology, Delhi Flying Club Ltd. New Delhi
* Bihar Flying Institute, Civil Aerodrome, Patna, Bihar
* Flying Training Institute, Behala, Kolkata
* Rajasthan State Flying School, Sanganer Airport, Jaipur
* Govt. Aviation Training Institute, Civil Aerodrome, Bhubaneswar
* Assam Flying Club, Guwahati Airport, Guwahati
* Karnal Aviation Club, Kunipura Road, Karnal, Haryana
* Andhra Pradesh Flying Club, Hydrabad Airport, Hyderabad
* State Civil Aviation, UP Govt. Flying Training Centre, Kanpur/Varanasi
16th July 2020, 10:38 AM

After compliting course job is permanent or not
22nd July 2020, 12:21 AM
Ajit320

First complete your 10+2 with PCM , PCM passing must be 50% or more . I will directly switch to the cost , for CPL I.e. commertial pilot license college fees will be 20 to 25lk. Then man process is type training so cost of type training depend of type of aircraft like for Airbus 320 / boeing 737 total costing will be 40 to 50 lakh. So average prise of course including type training is around 70 to 80 lk . For education loan visit your nearest bank or visit directly to Karvar Aviation located in Baramati, Maharashtra definitely they will help you for loan.