28th June 2013, 09:52 PM
sneha nalawade

How much is the scope in computer engineering in future?

I am little bit confuse about this field? becoz in market every one demands mech,civil,eletronics,engineers.

1. What's the future prospective of a computer engineering?
  2. Can I opt for CS in future while pursuing computer science and engineering?
  3. Is there any scope in Chemical Engineering in India? Monthly salary after Chemical Engineering? Best company for chemical engineering? Future of Computer and Electronics Engineering?
  4. Is there any scope in Chemical Engineering? What is the monthly income? Future of computer and electronics engineering?
  5. What is the syllabus of the various engineering exams? Which has the greatest scope among all?
  6. Difference between CSE and ECE? Which one has a better scope in future?
  7. What should I to do get training in Gujarat near Ahmedabad and Rajkot? What is the future scope? I am doing computer engineering
  8. Scope in future among Civil, ECE and Computer Science?
  9. Engineering courses available in India and their scope in future?
  10. Can I opt for CS for Future Career being a student pursuing final year of CSE? Duration and Career scope for this course?
  11. What is the future scope of economics? Difference between center for studies of informal economy?
  12. Can I prefer computer engineering? -- [New]
  13. Which course has the best scope in engineering? I am a student of Intermediate computer Science(ICS)
  14. 12th science or diploma in computer science? What has a better scope?
  15. Future scope of Computer Science Engineering? Number of seats for SCRA Exam?
  16. Future scope of Mechatronics Engineering? -- [Most Discussed]
  17. Scope of Mechanical Engineering in Future?
  18. What is the scope of Earthquake Engineering, Environmental Engineering and Water Resource Engineering Course in the future? How much package will I receive?
29th June 2013, 10:01 AM
sagar_001

Default Re: How much is the scope in computer engineering in future?

Educational Qualfication :

*The basic eligibility criteria for a BE / B.Tech in Computer Engineering is 10+2 or equivalent examination, with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics.

There are thousands of multinational and national software companies offer jobs to computer engineers.
  • Microsoft
  • Google
  • Yahoo
  • Amazon
  • IBM
  • Facebook
  • Oracle
  • Cisco
  • Infosys
  • TCS
  • Wipro.

Jobs in Variety Environments :
  • Private & Public Industries
  • Govt Departments
  • Research
  • Commercial Organizations
  • Manufacturing Sector

Best Institute for Computer Eng.
  • Birla institute of Technology
  • National Institutes of Technology
  • Institute of Technology (Banaras Hindu University)
  • College of Engineering and Technology (Anna University)
  • Several other engineering colleges.

Syllabus

http://www.wbut.ac.in/syllabus/Compu...g_Syllabus.pdf
29th June 2013, 10:17 AM
Sai.asp123

Hello friend....
Nowadays every branch of engineering has it's own significance in the society.
The persons who are aspiring to enter in to computer science they have a bright future definitely. In India there are number of companies recruited computer engineers with a high salaries.Day by day software field will developin rapidly so the computer students can get more benifts by doing computer science.

All the best......

Thank you.....
29th June 2013, 10:20 AM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

Computer engineering it is use of which tasks performed by these workers evolve quickly,reflecting new areas of specialization or changes in Technology.

computer engineering can be involved in the design and development of many types of software.computer engineering analyse user's needs and design,construct and maintain general computer application software or specialized utility programs.

Job Prospect:

Computer Engineers have plenty of options to work in IT companies in departments such as design,development,assembly,manufacture and maintenance.

computer engineers can get job in non-IT companies like Universities,research,private and public industries,government departments,business organizations,commercial organizations and the manufacturing sector.

Different Roles:

Software Developers

Hardware Engineers

System Designer

System Analyst

Networking Engineers

DBA

all the best...............
29th June 2013, 04:57 PM
josh98

Hi friend.......

The scope in computer engineering in future:

The scope in computer engineering is great.

Excellent choice for a career. Make sure you are strong in mathematics and science.

The future in anything to do with computers is bright and those with an engineering background have an advantage.

Depending on the economy when you graduate, you should have a much better chance of finding a job than others.

As we will progress the scope of computer will only increase, there is no change of getting decrease of that.

This recession only will come as an advantage for future generations because at the time of recession companies think new technologies as per the need.

Being in recession people will come up with cheap software solution for large Industries as well as small scale industry.

These demands will make the usage of computer even in the small countries of the world and We will be more self dependent and work towards the progress of Nation.

all the best.............
29th June 2013, 11:37 PM

is cvsr engineering college good .iam a bit confused b/w cse and ece.please kindly advice me and give me your reply soon.
30th June 2013, 01:34 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Originally Posted by sneha nalawade View Post
I am little bit confuse about this field? becoz in market every one demands mech,civil,eletronics,engineers.
Todays Era is based of Information Technology.Thus without using this technology no organizations will be able to gain businessmen Area.Wherever you will see all of them uses the Information technology and all gadgets and equipments is developed and advanced on the use of software.Thus computer Engineering course plays a vital role in today's era and it will be highly demanding in future's.

Al mechanical/Electrical/Civil/Communication engineering uses this technology.

In Mechanical Branch :-
  • Robots are used for Automated Manufacturing.
  • Digital meters in Automobiles cars/vehicles.
In Civil Branch :-
  • Auto-Cad Software in used for design and analysis purpose.
  • SAP software is used for Manufacturing and Cost Analysis.
In Electrical Branch :-
  • Digital circuits are built with the help of computer Programming and Computer related mathematics.
  • All digital equipments such as medical equipments performed their automated work on software programming.
In Communication Branch :-
  • Use of wireless technology with the help of software technology.
  • Use of portable devices becomes only possible only due to software technology.
This is the only branch of engineering which provides high salary package and jobs is easily available in markets both in government and private sectors.

After completing course in computer engineering/Information Technology/Computer Application you will able to work as :
  1. Network Administrator.
  2. Software Developer.
  3. Software Tester.
  4. Software Analyst.
  5. Database Administrator.
  6. Prototype Development Engineer.
  7. Marketing specialist in Software Industry.
  8. Technological Officer in Software Industry.
There are various government organizations in which you will also able to work as an Information Technology officer/Expert.These are :
  • Indian Railways.
  • Indian Defense .
  • Indian Banking organizations.
  • Crime Branch.
  • Forensic Branch.
  • IT Officer through SSC Exam.
30th June 2013, 03:05 PM
rhiayrash

Computer engineering has good scope in the coming future.Computer engineering is highly paid branch.Employment of computer software engineers is projected to increase by 38 percent over the 2006 to 2016 period, which is much faster than the average for all occupations. This occupation will generate about 324,000 new jobs, over the projections decade, one of the largest employment increases of any occupation.Employment growth will result as businesses and other organizations adopt and integrate new technologies and seek to maximize the efficiency of their computer systems. Competition among businesses will continue to create incentive for sophisticated technological innovations, and organizations will need more computer software engineers to implement these changes.
30th June 2013, 07:16 PM
lovableshivam

hai frndz,
as per my concern........
DEAR ASPIRANT,
there are lots of scope where you can fullfil your dreams.
now a days you can recruited for post like;

#software engineer
#manager
#website creation
#lecturar
some of compinies, where you can opted;

•HCL
•INFOSYS
•HP
•DEL
•WIPRO
•ACCENTURE
& lots more.....
i hope you getting it and valuable.....

all the very best!!!
30th June 2013, 07:19 PM
lovableshivam

Thumbs up Re: How much is the scope in computer engineering in future?

hai frndz,
as per my concern........
DEAR ASPIRANT,
there are lots of scope where you can fullfil your dreams.
now a days you can recruited for post like;

#software engineer
#manager
#website creation
#lecturar
some of compinies, where you can opted;

•HCL
•INFOSYS
•HP
•DEL
•WIPRO
•ACCENTURE
& lots more.....
i hope you getting it and valuable.....

all the very best!!!
30th June 2013, 11:13 PM
lvnareshsunrise

As far as the Computer Engineering is concerned, we are not sure about the career scope of it. It depends upon the market conditions.

If India gets more IT projects, there will be more demand for Computer Engineers. IT companies will recruit the candidates in bulk amount and will be paid top salaries.

So many top companies are there in India in the field of IT like

IBM
Wipro
Infosys
Mahindra Satyam
TCS
Infosys
Dell
Delloite

These companies are involved in many of the outsourcing projects.

As per the other streams in Engineering like
Mechanical Engineering
Civil Engineering
the career scope will be ever green. You can always get the job opportunities in these fields.

You did not mention whether you have completed the Engineering course or you are going to join the Engineering course.

My suggestion for you is to join the stream in Engineering which you are interested and where your strengths are being fully utilized.

Wish you all the best.
1st August 2013, 04:21 PM

what is the other qualifications have besides having b.tech degree,branch computer science.....
17th May 2015, 12:41 PM

What is future of IPG-IT students from IIIT ,Gwalior first IT institute of inda