23rd February 2012, 10:16 PM
bipoo

How should I apply for Surveyor and Loss Assessor Entrance exam? Books to be referred for the same?

1. How & when Shall I get add or news of the "Survey and loss Assessor" of insurance.
2. Which books I'ill read for this exam.
3. From which website I'll get all information of this exam.

Thanking you.

Bipoo

24th February 2012, 01:16 AM
rvidyasagar

Default Re: How should I apply for Surveyor and Loss Assessor Entrance exam? Books to be referred for the same?

Under an Act of the Parliament, IRDA is charged with the responsibility of certifying Surveyors and Loss Assessors.

There are several branches of specialisation: Fire, Marine Cargo, marine Hull, Engineering, Motor, Miscellaneous and Loss of Profit. They have to undergo a practical training from already licenced surveyors (who are expected to impart the training free of cost) for at least 12 months and then sit in the exam.

The latest exam has been notified in the IRDA website. You can see it in the page http://www.irda.gov.in/ADMINCMS/cms/frmGeneral_Layout.aspx?page=PageNo1642.

I am also attaching the Gazette notification issued in 2000 containing the Regulations for Licencing, Professional Requirements and Code of Conduct for Insurance Surveyors and Loss Assessors.

There are three categories of Surveyors based on their experience, training, etc.

This is a specialised profession like CAs, etc.
File Type: pdf Surveyor Exam.pdf(3.01 MB, 2791 views)
23rd December 2012, 08:38 PM

Default Re: How should I apply for Surveyor and Loss Assessor Entrance exam? Books to be referred for the same?

Iam post graduate engineer having 33 yr experience .in addition to engg work,Ihave been looking after machinery & fire insurance work as per policies undertaken in our industry.Iwish to take license of Surveyor & loss Assessor.Iam presently working with surveyor company of A catagory.Kindly guide what further steps should I
22nd April 2013, 10:06 PM

what is the minimum eligibility criteria for Surveyor and Loss Assessor Entrance exam (motor)
11th May 2013, 09:48 PM

HOW TO REGISTER WITH IRDA FOR ONE YEAR TRAINING TO BECOME SURVEYOR AND LOSS ASSESSOR
22nd July 2013, 06:47 PM

address of the centres of the indian institute of surveyor & loss assessor?
19th August 2013, 11:03 PM

from which website I will get information of this exam
13th October 2013, 01:01 PM

I am a life insurance underwriter with 6 years experience. I am a BSC physics graduate. Do I qualify for insurance risk surveyor job?
21st January 2014, 02:43 AM
dps.marudhara

i done BA from mds university ajmer in year 2000.I want to be a loss assesor and insurence surveyor. is there any technical qualification needed,
siince 2010 i am working under a licensy surveyar. currently my job is pre inspection of motor vhicals. plz show me the way.
regards Devraj singh
2nd March 2014, 12:33 PM

i am a commerce graduate since 1992.How should I apply for Surveyor and Loss Assessor Entrance exam? Books to be referred for the same?

from which website I will get information of this exam
5th April 2014, 04:01 PM

i m n uto engr. nd have erveyor nd lo accessor license nd hs been expired on 2007.i m working in pvt.compny.nOW i Want to
renew my license which is issued from irda.if not then what is procedure for new license.
satish thakur
27th July 2014, 05:36 PM

Can only Property Loss assessor is possible as I m am Qualified Civil Engineer Plus Property Valuer practicing in Mumbai.
Pls guide or call me on 09833934100.
1st September 2014, 05:47 PM

I am 41 years, just finished my B. Tech (Mechanical) degree from Karnataka State Open University (UGC approved). Can I directly apply for the License of Surveyor and Loss Assessor Examination? if yes... Please guide further and if no... then please tell me the exact way. Thanks
My Name Sanjay More
Cell No.: 9769230768
Mail ID: [email protected]
20th June 2015, 02:14 PM

Can a BE (Computer Science) work as a Surveyor and Loss Assessor?
1st July 2015, 06:10 PM

I am a arts graduate since 2008 and residing at Kolkata. How should I apply for Surveyor and Loss Assessor Entrance exam? Books to be referred for the same?
from which website I will get information of this exam. Name of office in Kolkata from which I can get all information.
2nd February 2016, 12:05 AM

I am completed the diploma in civil engineering and complete six years experience, kindly give the details to how to join IRDA Surveyor/loss accessor
My email.id:[email protected]
N.K.GOPINATHAN.
Cell:9865227156
6th March 2016, 11:19 PM

Smile Re: How should I apply for Surveyor and Loss Assessor Entrance exam? Books to be referred for the same?

what is the minimum eligibility criteria for Surveyor and Loss Assessor Entrance exam (motor)
I am a post graduate in shipping management from NAROTTAM MORARJI INSTITUTE OF SHIPP. and working for a marine surveyor company for more than fifteen years. Can I be a surveyor holding a surveyor licence ? Pls inform on this mail ID [email protected]
20th May 2016, 12:23 AM

IHave Done Diploma Presently Working pet Packing Industry
Im Interested Working As Surveyors
Plz Give Me Details How To Register with IRDA .What are minimum Required Eligibility
Is There Any Age Limit ???
Plz Reply In This Regard
Thanking You
K D Singh
Cell ---09569208079
Mail Id --rks13131rks @ gmail.com
9th June 2016, 11:34 AM

I was working with GIC. I Retired in April 2016. I am Fellow of Insurance Institute of India.
Can I become Fire Insurance Surveyor?
9th June 2016, 11:37 AM

I have retired from The New India Assurance Co. in April 2015.
I am B.Com. and Fellow of Insurance Institute of India.
Can I become Fire Insurance Surveyor?

D.K.Chhabra
Ce;; 09996291024
Mail Id [email protected]
9th August 2016, 09:42 PM

SIR I COMPLETED ME B.Tech from UGC approved University as it is UGC approved so not approved by AICTE so my form is rejected IRDA SEND ME A MAIL AND MENTIONED THAT MY COLLEGE DO NOT HAVE aicte APPROVAL so they reject my form sir give me the solution how i can apply for licence and become a surveyor.Is there any way for licence for UGC approved UNIVERSITIES students.
16th September 2016, 03:49 PM

Sir, I had completed ITI course in Mechanic motor vehicle and one year apprenticeship also. I worked at auto dealers for 7 years as body shop advisor. Shall i apply for licence with irda based on above said qualification..suggest me pls...
9th December 2016, 05:45 PM

Sir, I had completed ITI course in Mechanic motor vehicle and diploma In automobile also. I worked at auto dealers for 6 years as body shop advisor. Shall i apply for license with irda based on above said qualification..suggest me pls...

Thanking You
M R Shendage
Cell ---9860857494
Mail Id [email protected]
3rd September 2017, 10:54 PM

I am pass out polytechnic mechanical branch in diploma please provide guidance how make to motor surveyor.
Gurdyal Singh
30th September 2017, 01:39 PM

I completed b.tech mechanical engineering. My age is 24. I want to become a motor surveyor can you please tell me the procedure. My number:9177522253
2nd February 2018, 10:49 PM

I am a mechanical engineer with B.Sc ( Engg) & MBA degree with 37 years of experience in NTPC Ltd. in various capacities and fields like engineering, project execution, operation & maintencance, consultancy departments.
I will be superannuating in May 2018. I wish to become insurance surveyor and loss assessor utilising my knowledge and experience.
Please let me know the procedure for persons like me .
Sreenivasan R. 9650991593, [email protected]
25th August 2019, 12:14 PM

I have done iti in motor mechanic then two year mechanical engineering diploma from UGC approved and three year b. Tech in mechanical engineering from UGC approved. Am i eligible to apply for surveyor licence also have licentiate of III and 13 years of experience in insurance industry
14th November 2019, 11:29 PM

I am a post graduate in Geology and presently working in third party inspection company since 2004,my question is that am I eligible for surveyor or loss assessor exam?