27th December 2011, 08:37 PM
yogiz

How should I improve my concentration power in studies?

sir

i am a student of 12 th class i'm good in studies but from last 3-4 moth my concentration power got reduce . tell something to reincrease it

28th December 2011, 01:29 AM
rishibha kurichh

Default Re: How should I improve my concentration power in studies?

you can try brain games like soduko,chess. or contentrate to a tip of pencil for few minutes, u can also try yoga.
28th December 2011, 11:37 AM
Unregistered

METHODS OF CONCENTRATION....!!

1. You will need to find a place where you can be alone and undisturbed

2. You can sit crossed legged on the floor if you can or in a chair, as long as you%u2019re comfortable

3. You must sit with your spine erect so you won%u2019t have any problems later on

4. Take a few deep breaths to relax your body

5. In your mind go through each muscle group and relax them, to do this you simply think about each muscle group from your neck to your feet and just feel them getting relaxed and getting heavy and comfortable. %u201CMy chest is relaxing and getting heavy and calm%u201D is something you could use as an inner direction to your mind while you relax.

6. It is advisable to practise each exercise daily for more than one week....

THANK YOU
14th April 2012, 08:28 PM
123dolly
Senior Member+++

Tips to improve concentration and attention:

1. Never tell yourself you cannot concentrate. Telling yourself that you cannot concentrate only makes it more difficult. By doing so, you program your mind to lack concentration and attention.

2. Whenever you need to focus your mind, tell yourself over and over again that you can concentrate. Tell yourself that you can develop this ability.