1st July 2012, 05:28 PM
Shruthisuda

How should I prepare for IAS? I am studying B.E ECE

I am studyin BE.ECE third year.i want to do IAS.how to prepare for IAS?Please tell me how to proceed futher,

2nd July 2012, 09:53 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How should I prepare for IAS? I am studying B.E ECE

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shruthisuda View Post
I am studyin BE.ECE third year.i want to do IAS.how to prepare for IAS?Please tell me how to proceed futher,

IAS exam is conducted by UPSC in once time in year through Civil Service Exam.So you must attend in CSAT exam.

Those candidate have completed graduation degree or final year of graduation degree from recognized board are applicable for IAS exam.But your age should be in between 22 to 30 years old.Age relaxation is provide only for SC/ST/OBC category as per govt rule.

The maximum attempts for SC/ST candidate is Unlimited. for OBC candidate it is 7 times and for general candidate it is 5 times.

You are now in 3rd year of B.E degree so you have enough time to prepare for IAS exam.I have listed some books name for IAS Exam which really helpful for you.

The Best Books for IAS preliminary Exam

Publisher: Upscportal Publications

Publisher: G. K. Publications Pvt. Ltd

Publisher: G. K. Publications Pvt. Ltd

I have attached the Question paper of IAS exam.So please check it out.This paper are really helpful for you.Also collecet some papers of IAS exam and observe the Question papers and try to solve the papers with the help of Some books.

If you have enough time for preparation then i suggest to join any coaching center for IAS preparation .It will be better for you.

For coaching center are available here with state wise CLICK HERE .

For more details about IAS exam click on the link www.upsc.gov.in

Attached Files
File Type: doc IAS-Prelims-Paper-I-Solved-2011.doc(86.0 KB, 94 views)
File Type: pdf ENGLISH_COMPULSORY.pdf(167.8 KB, 77 views)