Go Back   Education and Career Forum > General Discussion

4th February 2010, 08:30 PM

gautam d wonder lover is on a distinguished road
Thumbs down how and when we apply for jindal power as an electrical engineer?

sir i am in 3rd year b.teck in electrical engineering department?
i want to know when and how i will apply for that?

10th February 2010, 04:50 PM
Top Answerer

rrmohantysmile is on a distinguished road
Default Re: how and when we apply for jindal power as an electrical engineer?

hi gautam,,
Eligibility: Only the Indian nationals can apply. A candidate must not be more than 27 years of age.

Educational qualifications: A candidate must have a B.E/B.Tech or M.E/M.Tech in any of the following – Mechanical, Electrical, Civil, Metallurgical, Instrumentation and Control and projects of JSPL or JPL.

No. of posts: There are 507 vacancies for GETs.

Pay Scale: The pay scale given to a GET is not specified but it would be around Rs15000 per month.

Selection process: The candidates will have to undergo a written exam and then a GD and an interview.

How to apply: The candidates are required to get a DD made in the favor of Jindal Steel and Power Ltd payable at New Delhi for Rs500. The candidates have to apply online and get the print out of the online application. The application must be sent in an envelope super scribed with the candidate ID to – GET cell, Corporate HR, Jindal Steel and Power Ltd, Jindal Centre, 12 Bhikaiji Cama Place, New Delhi - 110066

The last date to apply online is 07.09.09
The last date for the receipt of draft is 10.09.09
Date of Exam is 04.10.09
hope you got your answer good luck and take care for any doubts do write to me again i will be glad to see your replies... bbye take care...

11th February 2010, 07:04 PM

gautam d wonder lover is on a distinguished road

thanks mohanty
to giving such reply,
but i think for this 3rd year student is not eligible.
so please tell me when this form will come for which 2011,passout student is eligible?
i hope you can understand me?
26th February 2010, 06:25 PM
Top Answerer

princearyan is on a distinguished road

hello friend
the criteria for applying for jpsl is that
1.you should have a btech or B.E with electrical department.
2.final year student can also apply for the same
selection procedure consist of written test and after qualifying it you will have gd and personal interview.it generally helds in the month of oct.
30th May 2010, 05:25 AM

drdo99 is on a distinguished road

Jindal steel is a navratna company. Annual turn about 1250 crores.
They take in electrical through written exam and interview.
Exam is taken in august.
15th July 2010, 04:38 AM

subhasish is on a distinguished road

Dear Friend
The exam is generally held in the monthe of mid of october.

And to fill up the application you must be a B.Tech engineer either you passed out or you must be the final year.

There is a written exam followed by the GD,thereafter selection begins on the score they obtain in the whole process.

2nd September 2010, 02:05 PM

WHAT IS THE SYLLABUS FOR THE JSPL GET-2011 EXAMl
3rd September 2010, 09:25 AM

meeria is on a distinguished road

the applying criteria for for jindal power are
1.you should have a btech or B.E with electrical dept.
2.final year student also can do that.
selection procedure consist of written test and personal interview. generally it helds in october.
3rd September 2010, 09:36 AM

meeria is on a distinguished road

the applying criteria for for jindal power are
1.you should have a btech or B.E with electrical dept.
2.final year student also can do that.
selection procedure consist of written test and personal interview. generally it helds in october.
3rd September 2010, 01:07 PM

sanjusabu is on a distinguished road

DEAR FRIEND,
FORM FOR THIS YEAR IS STILL TO COME BUT I THINK IT WILL COME IN OCTOBER IN THIS YEAR.
ELIGIBILITY :- CANDIDATE MUST HAVE B.E/B.TECH OR M.E/M.TECH IN ELECTRICAL/ELECTRONICS/MECHANICAL/CIVIL ETC.
AGE LIMIT : AGE MUST BE WITHIN 27 YEARS IN THE TIME OF FORM
FILL UP.
TEST PROCEDURE : 1) CANDIDATE MUST HAVE TO PASS AT APTITUDE
HELD BY JINDAL POWER.
2) THEN THERE WILL BE AN INTERVIEW.
IF YOU QUALIFY THE BOTH THEN YOU WILL GET THE JOB. SO PREPARE FOR
IT.
FOR LATEST UPDATE VISIT :www.jindalpower.com/careers/apply-online.aspx.
GOOD LUCK.