12th May 2010, 03:48 PM
registered

IAS Exam: Paper pattern, Fee Structure and other Details?

I wanted to know about ias exams ,about fee structure,exams structure ,and all necessary information about ias exam,

12th May 2010, 06:56 PM

Default Re: IAS Exam: Paper pattern, Fee Structure and other Details?

IAS has mainly three phases - preliminary exam, mains exam and then an interview. For the prelims questions are of objective type nature - from General Knowledge and once topic of applicant's choice from the list of areas mentioned.It is usually done in May-June. Results of prelims are out in July and short listed students can apply for Mains exams in October. Main has 9 papers - one of the Indian languages, English, Essay, GK, Current Affairs and then 2 papers from optional 1 and optional 2 subject choices specified. Successful students will be called for an interview. It is a well organised exam structure and it is bound to test your in-depth knowledge in the areas you have chosen. There are good IAS training academies like Seshans Academy, they can guide you through the process.

Please visit some sites:
http://www.onestopias.com/subjects/
http://www.civilserviceindia.com/current-affairs/index.html
12th May 2010, 08:41 PM
Bella

the paper pattern and all the necessary details are available at
http://www.onestopias.com/exam-pattern.asp
13th May 2010, 01:48 PM
brrrravi

Smile Re: IAS Exam: Paper pattern, Fee Structure and other Details?

hi, friend

exam pattern for this ias exam you can see from the below link';
http://www.indicareer.com/competitive-exams/civil-services-ias-exam-pattern.html

the details of this exam are display in given below link:

http://way2freshers.com/tag/ias-exam-details

best luck...
13th May 2010, 05:03 PM
sonal goel

You can follow the below link
www.civilserviceindia.com
www.onestopias.com
www.onestopias.com/exam-pattern
and have all the information you want.......
13th May 2010, 05:14 PM
sweetdoll

Please tell me the syllabus of CET test cunducted by IP university for MBA.
13th May 2010, 07:33 PM

IAS Exam Written Test Pattern-

Paper-I the candidate from the 18 languages included in the VIIIth Schedule to the Constitution Qualifying Paper -300 Marks.

Paper-II English Qualifying Paper- 300 Marks

Paper-III Essay- 200 Marks

Papers IV & V General Studies (300 Marks for each paper) -600 Marks.

Papers VI, VII, VIII & IX Any two subjects (each having 2 papers) to be selected from the prescribed optional subjects (300 marks for each paper)- 1200 Marks.

Total Marks for Written Examination- 2000 Marks

Interview Test -300 Marks

Grand Total -2300 Marks.

for more detail about IAS exams, then please
visit this site-

http://www.onestopias.com/exam-pattern.asp.

ok
14th May 2010, 12:24 AM
amitforever

deatils of paper pattern fee structure and othe r details are given below:

Home » IAS Eligibility Criteria
IAS Eligibility Criteria
A D V E R T I S E M E N T
Eligibility Criteria For IAS

(i) Age limits :

21-30 years as on 1.7.2005. (Upper age limit relaxable for SCs/STs, OBCs and certain other categories as specified in Para 3(ii) of Notice).

(ii) Educational Qualifications :

Bachelor’s degree of a recognised university with at least one of the subjects namely Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physcs, Statistics and Zoology or a Bachelor's degree in Agriculture, Forestry or in Enginerring or an equivalent qualification (Para 3(iii) of Notice).

(iii) No. of permissible attempts :

Four (Seven attemps of OBCs and no limit for SCs/STs (Para 3 (iv) of Notice)

(iv) Fee :

Rs. 100/- (Rupees one hundred only)
(No fee for SCs/STs/Physically disabled only)

just work harxd and crack it
ok good luck
14th May 2010, 07:37 AM
sadhan

dear frnd,
you have to check its details from its official websites
www.upscgov.in
www.ias.in
there is some age limit & you must be within this age
best off luck
27th May 2010, 08:20 PM

please send me previous 5 years question papers of anthropology
18th June 2010, 08:52 PM

is it necessary to pursue B.Com [regular] to appear in UPSC exam.
19th June 2010, 10:30 AM
ravi k

dear frnd,for exam pattern you can log on to UPSC we bsite.
www.upscgov.in.you can also join coaching institutes.there is fee for exam.about 80 rs.
all d best..
30th June 2010, 01:03 PM

what are the tips to crack upsc exam?
5th July 2010, 09:34 AM

Sir how will i try to crack the I.A.s exam.Please guide
12th July 2010, 12:09 AM
pinnache

the eligibility is simple graduation in any subject starting from above 50 subjects ,you can choose.arts and science are most sought after.
you heard toppers from arts.
Fees is Rs. 100/-.
12th July 2010, 06:52 AM
nillu

The application forms for IAS exams are available in the month of october - november or afterwards. The form is available only for Rs. 20 from any of the head post office of India. Boys has to stick Rs.50 stamp and girls don't.
The exam is conducted in three phases which are
PRE
mains
Interview
Pre consists two papers which are objective - Optional and general studies9The pattern will change now)
MAins consists of subjective papers comprising two optional subjects, essays, general studies, english

For more detalis you can look on the website www.upsc.gov.in
12th July 2010, 12:48 PM
papers_helper

dear ,
you can download the IAS previous year question papers in anthropology from this post.....

i have attached the papers in the attachment in the pdf format......

File Type: pdf IAS paper.pdf(84.3 KB, 506 views)
File Type: pdf paper 2.pdf(82.5 KB, 336 views)
File Type: pdf paper 3.pdf(77.8 KB, 318 views)
12th July 2010, 03:50 PM
SJ.18

Originally Posted by registered View Post
I wanted to know about ias exams ,about fee structure,exams structure ,and all necessary information about ias exam,
You can get full information regarding civil services from below given site.
http://www.indiastudychannel.com/resources/17335-IAS-EXAM-SYLLABUS.aspx
Good luck
12th July 2010, 05:57 PM

what are the tips to crack total sections of I.A.S exam?
13th July 2010, 10:38 AM
nillu

There is no as such tips which can work as magic in IAS exams . It is your true hard work and through study of the subjects which leads you to the success. So dear don't look for tips, as this exam requires conisistent hard workBest wishes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
13th July 2010, 08:30 PM
amit1057

For IAS Exam: Paper pattern, Fee Structure and other Details;
YOu go through the website :www.upscgov.in
13th July 2010, 08:39 PM
amit1057

For IAS Exam: Paper pattern, Fee Structure and other Details;
YOu go through the website :www.upscgov.in
14th July 2010, 02:19 AM
nitishinmit

hi friend
for knowing any of the detail regarding the IAS exam please visit the following website
www.upsc.gov.in
16th July 2010, 12:32 AM
Gop

Lightbulb Re: IAS Exam: Paper pattern, Fee Structure and other Details?

Why bother about 5 years question papers?. There are publishings, which publish previous years question paper bank and are available in all leading book stores. You can check for ARIHANT PUBLISHIONS who publish last 15 years question papers on all subjects. And it is easily available in all leading book stores. Check out for the same. You can also check with the well known IAS website: www.onestopias.com. Last year question papers are also available in the UPSC website. Check out.

All the Best.
16th July 2010, 12:33 AM
Gop

is it necessary to pursue B.Com [regular] to appear in UPSC exam.

UPSC never requires any particular degree for writing UPSC examination. You should hold a degree. So it is not necessarily B.Com. You can take any degree to appear for the UPSC examination.
Note: there is also no specific requirement that you should pursue the course in regular. You can also do in correspondence to apply for the UPSC examination.

16th July 2010, 12:35 AM
Gop

what are the tips to crack upsc exam?

You should know how to apply SMART WORK instead of HARD WORK in the examinations like UPSC. You should not choose a subject considering the easiness (Someone's vague opinion) of the subject. Choose subjects out of your own interest. That's very important. If you sort out the right subjects that entertain you, then half the work is over.
Now, preparing. You should schedule the time appropriately for preparation. Good leisure time and rest is must. Read all new articles you come across.

Now 75% of the preparation process is done. Remaining, you should do by working on your EQ,.
All the Best.
16th July 2010, 12:38 AM
Gop

Sir how will i try to crack the I.A.s exam.Please guide

I have answered to a similar question in the same thread, Query no #13. Do check with that suggestion.

Good Luck.
30th July 2010, 02:54 PM

Thumbs down Re: IAS Exam: Paper pattern, Fee Structure and other Details?

thank you t
15th August 2010, 03:50 PM

can we write some papers in kannada and some papers in english in ias examination
16th August 2010, 12:33 AM

can we write some papers in kannada and some papers in english in ias examination
The medium of examination for all the papers should be same. Either you take the test in Kannada or in English medium.
For more details regarding this you can visit the official website of UPSC.
www.upsc.gov.in
Also visit
www.upscportal.com and www.upscexam.com
1st September 2010, 11:39 AM

how can apply the ias exam and how can i prepare the exam .when the exams can be held ,how can i collect the exam application
form
13th September 2010, 04:40 PM

NEED THE DETAILS ABOUT THE ENTRANCE FEE STRUCTURE OF IAS EXAM
21st September 2010, 12:41 PM

sir.....

This is nisha from India. now am doing final year mca. I applied the IAS entrance exam.
I want IAS entrance exam patterns and some model question papers and answers.
11th November 2010, 12:38 PM
arokiajenita

[QUOTE=registered;68668]sir
I wanted to know about ias exams ,about fee structure,exams structure ,and all necessary information about ias exam,commerce student can appeared ias exam,how much in T.Y.COM % is Required for Ias Pls help me
12th November 2010, 12:00 PM
helpmaster

[QUOTE=arokiajenita;238628]
Originally Posted by registered View Post
I wanted to know about ias exams ,about fee structure,exams structure ,and all necessary information about ias exam,commerce student can appeared ias exam,how much in T.Y.COM % is Required for Ias Pls help me
See for IAS exam you just need to be a graduate with any criteria for minimum or maximum percentage of marks. you can definately appear for this exam once you complete your graduation and become of 21 years of age.
For all the other details about exam you can visit www.upsc.gov.in
30th November 2010, 01:42 PM

will u pls say coaching fee?
14th December 2010, 09:13 PM
kumaraja

hi sir,
i'm belonging to commerce faculty.i want to about ias entrance.kindly reply me.
1st January 2011, 07:24 PM

Examination fees of IAS
5th January 2011, 12:34 AM

sir IAS is my passtion iam pursuing mba with mba i can do IAS please tell me
9th January 2011, 06:30 PM

Total fee structure for ias exam....... plz reply.
1st February 2011, 07:15 PM
skkarthick

Originally Posted by sonal goel View Post
You can follow the below link
www.civilserviceindia.com
www.onestopias.com
www.onestopias.com/exam-pattern
and have all the information you want.......
1st February 2011, 07:16 PM
skkarthick

very thanks
8th February 2011, 12:27 PM

What is the total fee structure for OBC in IAS
10th February 2011, 03:55 PM

Originally Posted by imira View Post
IAS has mainly three phases - preliminary exam, mains exam and then an interview. For the prelims questions are of objective type nature - from General Knowledge and once topic of applicant's choice from the list of areas mentioned.It is usually done in May-June. Results of prelims are out in July and short listed students can apply for Mains exams in October. Main has 9 papers - one of the Indian languages, English, Essay, GK, Current Affairs and then 2 papers from optional 1 and optional 2 subject choices specified. Successful students will be called for an interview. It is a well organised exam structure and it is bound to test your in-depth knowledge in the areas you have chosen. There are good IAS training academies like Seshans Academy, they can guide you through the process.

Please visit some sites:
http://www.onestopias.com/subjects/
http://www.civilserviceindia.com/current-affairs/index.html
Is it necessary to join coaching classes? Can I do self study?
9th March 2011, 03:22 PM

plz let me know the fee structure of IAS exam as soon as possible
13th March 2011, 10:19 AM
kapila Chaudhary

Hi Friend,
IAS exam are conducted by UPSC as civil services exams.

Civil Services (Prel) Exam, 2011:
Date of Notification: 19.02.2011
Last Date for Receipt of Applications: 21.03.2011
Date of Exam: 12.06.2011

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:
Educational Qualifications for IAS :
Bachelor’s degree of a recognized university with at least one of the subjects namely Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics and Zoology or a Bachelor's degree in Agriculture, Forestry or in Engineering or an equivalent qualification.

Age limit: 21 years must be completed on 1st August of the year, which a candidate is appearing. Maximum 30 for general category, 33 for OBCs and 35 for SCs/STs.

Fee:
  • Candidates applying online are required to pay a reduced fee of Rs 50/- (Rs fifty) only either by remitting the money in any branch of SBI by cash, or by using net banking facility of SBI or by using visa/master credit/debit card
  • Candidates applying off-line (through common application form) are required to pay a fee of Rs 100/- (Rs one hundred) only through central recruitment fee stamp only
  • Female/SC/ST/PH candidates are exempted from payment of fee (OBC candidates are required to pay full fees)
Hoe to apply:

•Apply online by using the website http://www.upsconline.nic.in
•Apply offline by purchasing the application form from designated post offices throughout the country.

For complete details go to http://www.upsc.gov.in

ALL THE BEST!!!

Kapila
15th March 2011, 08:55 PM
aditya436

Thumbs up Re: IAS Exam: Paper pattern, Fee Structure and other Details?

IAS exam ...this is orginally called as CSE(Civil Service Examination)

this exam is conducted by UPSC delhi...

the basic procedure to become an IAS officer is

First you have to have a graduation from any discipline..

but from an recognized Indian University.

next you have to have the minimum age of 21..

these are basic eligibility criteria for a candidate to appear for IAS examination

for any further details get into these links

www.onestopias.com

www.upscportal.com

paper pattern ..

this exam is 3 level exam

level 1 is CSAT

Level 2 MAINs

level 3 Interview.

fee structure ..

it is very low approx it will be ...400 to 500 rs

~aditya~
27th March 2011, 08:34 PM

how much time needed in preparation of an i.a.s exam. is 1year time enough for preparation or not? can i succeed without joining of any institute? and last plz suggest me an institute in jaipur. plz reply sir.
15th April 2011, 11:12 PM

Is agriculture engg. there in the list of optional subjects of IAS and IFS(forest).
12th May 2011, 09:28 AM

when and how i should get application for civil service examination?