6th June 2011, 08:48 PM

If my ranking is more than 100000 in AIEEE which college will I get?

if my ranking is more than 100000 in aieee which college in aieee i will be applicable for?

7th June 2011, 06:30 PM

Default Re: If my ranking is more than 100000 in AIEEE which college will I get?

i got 105938 rank in aieee.would u please tell me in which college i can get admition.
7th June 2011, 06:42 PM

Default Re: If my ranking is more than 100000 in AIEEE which college will I get?

Dear Friend

If your all India rank in AIEEE goes above 1 lakh you would not be able to get any
of the college through AIEEE central counseling if you do not have privilege of being
in some reservation category like SC/ST/PD.

Mostly private institutions which take admission on the basis of state engineering
entrance fill their 10-15%(may vary) through on the basis of AIEEE score of candidate
at the time of the state engineering colleges' counseling.

This way you can get admission in some private college on the basis of your AIEEE score.
The states in which engineering colleges do have such provision of admission are
Rajasthan, Maharashtra, Kerala, West Bengal, Karnataka, Orissa, Uttar Pradesh etc.
You should arrange the counseling schedule and procedure from your friends who have
appeared for respective state engineering entrance. such information can also be
obtained on the official websites of state engineering entrance exam.
7th June 2011, 06:46 PM
ajinkyachowdhury

You can get many colleges and branches e.g. Sir Padampat Singhania University Udaipur Biotechnology branch is available upto rank 250000 (open general category)
see link http://questionpaper.in/AIEEE/RankAnalysis/AIEEE_Open_Close_Rank.aspx
7th June 2011, 07:49 PM
Amit jaiswal02

if my ranking is more than 100000 in aieee which college in aieee i will be applicable for?
My all india rank in AIEEE is 160791 [Gen].
Whether I could get any engineering college through AIEEE.
please suggest me some college names.
7th June 2011, 08:22 PM
hopestar

Red face Re: If my ranking is more than 100000 in AIEEE which college will I get?

with this cut-off,it is very difficult to get admission in NITs and also government college...

you can seek admission in B grade private colleges or any deemed universities,which admitted students based on aieee score...

in everry state of state,there is college which admitted students based on aieee scre..

choose college based on infrastructure,alumni association,teaching staff, after discussing with your neighbours...

all the best..
7th June 2011, 08:35 PM
dhani12345

Red face Re: If my ranking is more than 100000 in AIEEE which college will I get?

If your all India rank in AIEEE goes above 1 lakh you would not be able to get any
of the college through AIEEE central counseling if you do not have privilege of being

Mostly private institutions which take admission on the basis of state engineering
entrance fill their 10-15%(may vary) through on the basis of AIEEE score of candidate

This way you can get admission in some private college on the basis of your AIEEE score.
The states in which engineering colleges do have such provision of admission are
Rajasthan, Maharashtra, Kerala, West Bengal, Karnataka, Orissa, Uttar Pradesh etc.
You should arrange the counseling schedule and procedure from your friends who have
appeared for respective state engineering entrance. such information can also be
obtained on the official websites of state engineering entrance exam.
7th June 2011, 09:13 PM
04rust

as your rank is above 100000 dont get disheartened. there are some colleges which you can appear for.just keep a check for the individual state counseling because every state has a AIEEE quota. yoy will surely get a colleges and if lucky then may be a good college.
do keep a check of WBUT counseling as previous year there was a call upto 200000 rank holder.
but i would advice take a year gap and prepare well for next year..
but if you are still interested then do keep a check for the wbut counseling...

7th June 2011, 09:36 PM
amit gaur054

hi friends......
if u have a rank above one lac than you will get a private collegeIf your all India rank in AIEEE goes above 1 lakh you would not be able to get any

7th June 2011, 11:00 PM
August

if your rank is greater than 100000 then you will not get any govt. institutes.

you can apply in private colleges of various universities like

WBUT(west bengal)

BPUT(orissa)

UPTU(UTTTER PRADESH)

Then you can also apply in other colleges and universities.

7th June 2011, 11:11 PM
August

Thumbs up Re: If my ranking is more than 100000 in AIEEE which college will I get?

if your rank is greater than 100000 then you will not get any govt. institutes.

you can apply in private colleges of various universities like

WBUT(west bengal)

BPUT(orissa)

UPTU(UTTTER PRADESH)

Then you can also apply in other colleges and universities.

8th June 2011, 08:48 AM

which college if my state rank i.e. uttar pradesh is 26672
8th June 2011, 12:50 PM

if my obc rank is 46000 in aieee than which college i will get?
8th June 2011, 01:56 PM

I have secored 75 points in AIEEE B Arch exam. Can i get admission in any college?? can i come in councelling??
8th June 2011, 03:14 PM

Minimum marks in aieee to get admisson in NIT
8th June 2011, 09:01 PM
tiwari ayush

it is very difficult for u to get a college both private and govenment still u must try in colleges like lpu , sharda university or ome institute with management quota.
9th June 2011, 01:10 AM

sir i get 102425 rank in aieee which colllege wii i get what shoud i do
10th June 2011, 04:26 AM

my ranking is 1,95,142 in AIEEE-2011.......which College will I get?
10th June 2011, 04:29 AM
Ragu12

My ranking is 1,95,142 in AIEEE-2011........which college will I get?
10th June 2011, 11:42 PM

my aieee rank is 123000 . can i get admission to any decent government college ? i m from haryana and belongs to general category. i had also given ipu cet wo exam achha ho gaya. done
11th June 2011, 01:15 AM

sir i have scored air-95000 & state rank-11000 in aieee 2011......... which college will i get?
11th June 2011, 05:42 PM

if my rank is 111001and4377in sc category in AIEEE which will I get?
13th June 2011, 10:46 PM
stranger351

Post Re: If my ranking is more than 100000 in AIEEE which college will I get?

As you not mentioned your category friend so it is tough to tell you which college you get.
However if you are belonging to SC/ST category then there will chance of getting NIT's if your rank not exceed then 1 lakh 50 thousand.
If you belonging to General category then sorry to say you will not get any of NIT.
However you can try for private colleges some good private colleges are-
Top Engineering Colleges in Punjab Rank Institute / College Place
1 Guru Nanak Dev University Main Campus Amritsar
2 University College of Engineering: UCOE, Punjabi University Patiala
3 Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College, Ludhiana
4 DAV Institute of Engineering & Technology
5 Guru Nanak Dev University Regional Campus, Jalandhar J
6 Chitkara Institute of Engineering & Technology Chandigarh
7 Chandigarh Engineering College Mohali
8 GianiZail Singh College of Engineering & Technology Bathinda
9 Baba Banda Singh Bahadur Engineering College Fatehgarh Sahib
10 Guru Nanak Dev University Regional Campus, Gurdaspur
11 Rayat&Bahra Institute of Engineering & Biotechnology Mohali
12 Beant College of Engineering & Technology Gurdaspur
13 ShaheedBhagat Singh College of Engineering,Ferozepur
14 Amritsar College Of Engineering & Technology Amritsar
15 RIMT Institute of Engineering and Technology,MandiGobindgarh
16 ShaheedUdham Singh College of Engineering and Technology, Mohali
17 Rayat Institute of Engineering & Information Technology,Ropar
18 Malout Institute of Management and Information Technology Malout
19 Institute of Engineering & Technology Bhaddar
20 Rayat-Bahra Institute of Engineering & Nano Technology, Hoshiarpur
21 Rayat&Bahra College of Engineering & Bio Technology for Women, Mohali Campus
22 Yadavindra College of Engineering (YCoE), Talwandi Sabo
23 BhaiGurdas Institute of Engineering and Technology Sangrur
24 Chandigarh Group of Colleges,Faculty of Engineering, Mohali
25 Sant Baba Bhag Singh Institute of Engineering & Technology Khiala
26 RIMT – Maharaja Aggrasen Engineering College MandiGobindgarh
27 Ramgarhia Institute of Engineering and Technology ,Phagwara Phagwara
28 Swami Vivekanand Institute of Engineering & Technology Banur
29 Baba Hira Singh Bhattal Institute of Engineering and Technology (Govt. College) Sangrur
30 Ludhiana College Of Engineering & Technology
14th June 2011, 12:32 AM

my rank in aieee 2011 is 1,94,196...plzz help me knw which collge wil i b able 2 get........
14th June 2011, 09:56 AM

If my aieee -2011 rank is 203426 [gen]
which clg i would prefer to add in d counsellings?
What other colleges i could get in different states ?
15th June 2011, 03:31 AM

sir i wanted aeronautical but my aieee didn't go well,,,,,,n i got 1,88,050,,,,,,,,,moreover my parents are not supporting me to drop a year becoz i've already spent 2 years in kota,,,,,,,,,,i dunno wat 2 do??? plz suggest smthn
15th June 2011, 11:23 AM

if my AIR ,is101614 and state rank is 4389 in M.P., which college will i get ?
15th June 2011, 10:57 PM
amit gaur2065

It depends on seats which are available in India,If your all India rank in AIEEE goes above 1 lakh you would not be able to get any
17th June 2011, 12:07 AM

sir my aieee all india rank is 370000 My catagory is OBC of haryana All india catagory rank is 113010 which college is preferable for me in haryana
17th June 2011, 08:11 PM

my air is 618065 , which college will i get?
19th June 2011, 02:45 PM
agrawal1288

You can get SHARDA UNIVERSITY NOIDA ,LOVELY PROFESSIONAL COLLEGE WITH BIO TECHNOLOGY BRANCH;
If u have filled J.P. NOIDA application form then u can get J.P. GUNA with civil branch.
WAIT UNTL SPOT COUNSILLING FOR GETTING ADMISSION TO GOOD COLLEGE.
30th June 2011, 03:14 AM

my air is 232360 , which college will i get?
3rd July 2011, 11:16 AM

sir my air 363669 and belongs to obc ..so on this basis which college of mp i will get
11th July 2011, 02:03 PM

i got rank 324370 oB.i will get free seat?in whch colg?
12th July 2011, 04:29 PM
fazlu

you can't get college you can go for this exam once more
and score good marks then take the admission.
i wish you all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!1
27th July 2011, 11:44 AM

here no one will get any good college
23rd November 2011, 08:59 PM

what is the best way to prepare for aieee colleges?
1st May 2012, 12:34 AM

sir on rank predictor my ranking lies between 35,000-40,000 plz tell me which colleges can i get?
1st May 2012, 01:48 PM

how many rank required in aieee for admission in bit sindari
5th May 2012, 11:06 AM

sir ,i got 62 marks in aieee 2012 and i belongs to obc.can i get a seat in any govt. colleges
12th May 2012, 01:42 PM

sir my rank lies inside 65000 can i get a govt college in aieee or plzzz tell me some names of good colleges dat i can get wid dis rank also can i get vit college on my rank 88413 in vit........
1st June 2012, 06:32 PM

i got 150000 in uptu which college i will get
3rd June 2012, 05:36 PM

what is mimum ranking to get admiision in jeepee institute of engineering and tech in noida??
10th June 2012, 09:12 AM

sir i got 240000 in air with general so is there any chance to get addmission in chitkara university chandigarh ?
10th June 2012, 02:04 PM

my aieee rank is 250000 ,can i get good college
10th June 2012, 04:10 PM

I got aieee rank over all 320400 and passed XII with 58.8%, may I get any good college?
10th June 2012, 05:18 PM

Sir i got 125959 rank in AIEEE
and 9825 UP State rank,.. (GEN)
can i have a chance of getting any college ??
11th June 2012, 10:19 AM

sir my rank in aieee is air is 161593 and state rank 5259 (punjab) (gen) in which college of punjab i can get addmission
11th June 2012, 10:54 PM

sir my rank in aieee above 100000 so give me name of college where i got admission
12th June 2012, 11:06 AM

if b.arch rank is 4645 gen category which college i can get