10th August 2011, 02:43 AM
Mr patil

Job Opportunities after MCA course?

I have recently completed my MBA. I want to do job. kindly tell me the various job opportunities for me.

10th August 2011, 11:51 AM
saurav9889

Default Re: Job Opportunities after MCA course?

friend have u completed mba or mca bcoz both have different job opportunities.mba degree led u into corporate sectors where u will do managerial and administrative jobs. on the other hand after mca u may enter IT sector which is a booming sector and work as software designer or tester.
10th August 2011, 11:54 AM
lvnareshsunrise

Soon after the completion of MBA, the candidates get jobs in different industries like
-Software Engineering and Development
-Hardware and Networking
-Research & Develpoment
-Services
-Application Support etc.

As far as Software Engineering and Develpment is concerned, the candidates may get jobs as
-Trainee Programmer
-Software Tester
-Software Analyst
-Software Engineer
-Software Administrator

Initially the candidate begin his career as trainee and can grow at a faster pace and can become system analyst and also become Project leaders.

Many top IT companies like TCS, Wipro, Accenture, IBM etc. offering good salareis to the MCA candidates ranging from 2.5-3.5 lakhs per anum
10th August 2011, 12:01 PM
ashok880

Job opportunities for MCA course:

Software Engineering
Research and Development
Service
Software Application
Software administration
10th August 2011, 12:25 PM
bhabanisankardas

Location: Jaypurkilla(Near Pipili College), Pipili, Puri, Orissa, India 752104

Dear Patil,

You will be able to get jobs in different industries like software engineering and development, hardware and networking, research and development, services and application support, etc…

Many top rated and widely recognized organizations in the IT industry namely Tata Consultancy Services (TCS), Infosys, Wipro, Cognizant Technology Services, IBM, Accenture offers good job opportunity and salary packages to fresh MCA candidates, which may be starting from 2.5 lakhs to 3.5 lakhs approximately and salary packages for some of other companies are even higher and negotiable depends on applicant’s profile.
10th August 2011, 12:26 PM
bhabanisankardas

Location: Jaypurkilla(Near Pipili College), Pipili, Puri, Orissa, India 752104

Dear Patil,

You will be able to get jobs in different industries like software engineering and development, hardware and networking, research and development, services and application support, etc…

Many top rated and widely recognized organizations in the IT industry namely Tata Consultancy Services (TCS), Infosys, Wipro, Cognizant Technology Services, IBM, Accenture offers good job opportunity and salary packages to fresh MCA candidates, which may be starting from 2.5 lakhs to 3.5 lakhs approximately and salary packages for some of other companies are even higher and negotiable depends on applicant’s profile.
10th August 2011, 12:37 PM
BEST CAREER

After doing MCA that is master`s in Computer applications that is a 3yr duration post graduation degree course you have lots of job oppurtunities nowdays
you can work in the following sectors :
as a software analyst
as a software admisnistrator
as a software engineer
as a software tester
you can appy for government jobs
you can work in top companies such as TCS ,WIPRO ,ACCENTURE ,IBM etc.
10th August 2011, 12:49 PM
Harshita21

hello Mr. Patil
There are many job opportunities for your profie you are MBA + MCA so you can work in both management and software fields MNC's demand such profile experts in their companies.

1.Administrator : HR
2.Testing
3.Team Leader
4.Designer
5.Technical Officer
6.Hardware
7.UNIX
8.Web Developer
9.Gaming and Animation

Best of Luck
10th August 2011, 01:04 PM
rana2011

After the completion of MBA, you will get jobs in different industries like:-

**Software Engineering and Development
**Hardware and Networking
**Research & Develpoment Services
**Application Support. etc.

As a Software Engineering and Develpment may get jobs like:-

**Trainee Programmer
**Software Tester
**Software Analyst
**Software Engineer
**Software Administrator

Many top IT companies like:-

**TCS,
**Wipro,
**Accenture,
**IBM etc.

Thanks!
10th August 2011, 01:58 PM

Originally Posted by Mr patil View Post
I have recently completed my MBA. I want to do job. kindly tell me the various job opportunities for me.

you have completed your MCA degree with above 60% then you are eligible for most govt exam.

also tour graduation marks must be above 60% then you are applicable.

the govt job for MCA . the govt jobs are given below-
1)BSNL
2)DRDO
3)ISRO
4)IOCL
5)RAILWAY
6)BARC
7)DEFENSE JOB
8)UPSC EXAM
etc
also you are applicable for private sector jobs are-
1)TCS
2)CTS
3)IBM
4)L&T
5)HP
6)CAPGEMINI
etc

10th August 2011, 02:20 PM
sg1991

After MCA, there are a number of jobs for you. MCA students are mainly placed in software companies like TCS, Infosys, IBM, HCL, WIPRO, Accenture, etc. They get the job of software designer, software developer, web designer, web engineer, website manager etc.

And after doing MBA, they get the jobs related to marketing, accounting, finance, management etc.

In both courses, there are a number of opportunities.
10th August 2011, 03:56 PM
mobeshpal

hi dear
after complete your MCA then you eligible to apply
all Software field job and also government jobs.
In Computer sector their are various fields are there ,you choose your best one

Software field
Hardware field
Research sector

in Software field you may job in
Software tester
Software analyst
Software administrator

Company like:-
TCS
WIPRO
ACCENTURE
INFOSYS
etc.
10th August 2011, 04:45 PM
gauri2011

There are lots and lots of jobs available for an MBA.You will get a lots of job in Marketing, Finance, Consulting, IT, Operations and HR Jobs in India. Equity Research, Investment Banking, Private Equity etc.
Now it depends on your choice what type of job you like.So select the one you like the most and do your best.

Best Wishes...
10th August 2011, 06:33 PM
shlrao

After completing MCA you have lot of job opportunity in the field of IT industry. As you know that this is the era of science and technology and IT is a fastest growing sector among all sectors. You can do job in education, IT field, defence, banking etc.
28th August 2011, 07:49 AM
infoysis

What are the job opportunity for mca course ?

There is good job opportunity and scope for mca candidates in both the private as well as public sectors . mca course is demand in foreign country also . after finishing your mca course you pursue for following jobs ,

>>Chief information officer

>>Computer system analyst

>>Computer scientists

>>Computer support service specialist

>>Software engineer

>>Software developer

>>Software publisher

>>System administrator

>>Information and system manger

>>Project leader

>>Consultant

>>Database administrator
8th September 2011, 02:23 PM

I have done BCA,BEd,MCA,MEd. Please tell me what are job opportunities for me in India.
Sarabjit Kaur
15th September 2011, 10:57 PM
belide

After MCA you are same as CSE graduate..
you can go for any IT company like
tcs
infosys
wipro
ibm
and government jobs if you have an aggregate of 60%
16th September 2011, 05:47 PM
BITAN GHOSH

After completion of your MCA you will have several options in your hand to chose.
Almost all the top level IT companies recruit MCA for the following posts:
>Trainee Programmer
>Software Tester
>Software Analyst
>Software Administrator
If you have a standard percentage then you will be able to apply for the following companies like-
TCS
CTS
Infosys
WIPRO etc.
All the very best.
22nd November 2011, 07:09 PM
m.khushhal

Hi....
there are lots of oppurtinities for MCA graduates. they can join Indian Army by appearing in SSC (Short Service Commit ion) examination but you make sure that you must have physics, chemistry and mathematics in your 10+2level and that too with good percentage of marks. You can work in Computer Field in Indian Army. Best job after MCA is Commissioned officer(Logistic Cadre). For other post you should finished Engineering and LLB . Age wise also you are eligible , age should be between 23-27 and you are 26 years.also you are applicable for private sector jobs are-
1)TCS
2)CTS
3)IBM
4)L&T
5)HP
6)CAPGEMINI
etc
23rd February 2012, 12:26 PM
chandler8161

Dear Friend, MCA is designed for growing requirement of professionally qualified person not only in IT industry but also in the other industry as well. As you are MCA qualified, you will be very comfortable in many subjects like :

1.DBMS
2.ALGORITHM
3.NETWORKING
4.ACCOUNTING
5.PROGRAMING LANGUAGE

You will get jobs in many sectors like

1.Software development
2.Networking
3.Administrative etc.

The name of the TOP companies where you can apply are :

1.TCS
2.WIPRO
3.INFOSYS
4.HCL
5.IBM etc
To get more job option plz register your name in bellow website

www.naukri.com
www.shine.com
www.freshersworld.com
www.timesjobs.com
www.chetenasfourm.com

then you can get more job option all over India
15th March 2012, 10:37 PM
kaveribiswas

After doing MCA that is master`s in Computer applications that is a 3yr duration post graduation degree course you have lots of job oppurtunities nowdays
you can work in the following sectors :
as a software analyst
as a software admisnistrator
as a software engineer

Good luck.............
28th April 2012, 04:48 PM
BISWAROOP YOGI

>>> Job Opportunities after MCA :
> MCA provides a wide range of profitable job opportunities. Some of them are listed below :
1. System Analyst
2. System Manager
3. Trouble-Shooter
4. Software Engineer
5. Software Application Architect
6. Entrepreneur
7. Internet Expert
8. Software Programmer
9. Software Tester
10. Consultant

>> For more details, visit www.mca.gov.in
11th July 2012, 05:46 PM

I am doing MCA currently at anna university . I am very much scared about my job now itself .what can i do now?
13th August 2012, 03:52 AM

i am completed my mca but i have not enough knowledge of any programing language. then suggest me job in it not in programming please tell what can i do?
15th August 2012, 11:50 PM
singhhr23

After the MCA you can apply for the job in companies in many fields like:

It field
TEchnical field
Software developer field
System analyses field
Technical field
Software field
Networking field etc

In the Software companies jobs :

Infosys
INFOTECH
FACEBOOK
LG
CNGC
BHEL
IOCL
ONGC
DRDO
GAIL
IBM
HCL
HP
DELL
DOCOMO
WIPRO
TCS
TATA etc...

Eligibility for the job in companies:

1. you should be passed the minimum 60 % marks in academic year.
2. you should be passed the minimum 65% marks in Bachelor degree of engineering .
3. no more than 1 year gap in between the study.
4. communication skill must be good.
5.Technical knowledge about the project must be perfact.

Selection process:
1. written Aptitude
2.Technical interview
3.HR interview

Thanks....
27th August 2012, 02:55 AM
drjeet

MCA is the Master of Computer Application .

>> If you have completed in your graduation in Science stream through any recognized University,then you can apply for MCA entrance examination.

>> minimum percentage is 45% for the eligibility of entrance test.

>> MCA is the 3 year full course , In which 6 semester consist.

>> In following subjects you get command after completing MCA.

1. Fortran and Numerical Methods
2.Programming in Cobol
3.Discrete Mathematics
4.Digital Computer Fundamentals
5.Financial Management and Management Accounting
6.Programming Lab - 1 (Based on 1, 2 and 5)
7.Probability and Statistics
8.PASCAL and Data Structures
9.C and System Software
10.Microprocessors - Principles and Applications
11.Operating Systems
12.Programming Lab - 2 (Based on 8 and 9)
13.Operations Research
14.Design and Analysis of Algorithms
15.Computer Architecture
16.Data Base Systems
17.Management Information Systems
18.Programming Lab - 3 (Based on 16 - Oracle)
19.Computer Networks
20.Object Oriented Programming and C++
21.Computer Graphics
22.Elective - 2 : CAD/CAM
23.Elective - 3: Compiler Construction
24.Programming Lab - 4 (Based on 20 and 21)
25.Software Engineering
26.Computer Simulation and Modeling
27.Organisational Dynamics
28.Artificial Intelligence and Expert Systems
29.Marketing Theory and Practice
30.Mini Project (Software Development)

:::::::::::::::::::::: JOBS AFTER MCA :::::::::::::::::::::

First Great Job is Software Developer. when you gain experience you can become software engineer, then Team leader , then Project Leader, then you will become Project manager.

Or you can try jobs in following Specialization courses.
  1. Systems Management
  2. Systems Development
  3. Systems Engineering
  4. Application Software
  5. Internet
  6. Management Information Systems (MIS)
  7. Software Development
  8. Troubleshooting
  9. Hardware Technology
  10. Networking

15th September 2012, 10:34 PM
AshwinKumar S.Hallikar

Career Opportunities after MCA

As today is an age of computers, a candidate with an MCA degree will have great job opportunities in top level IT companies and consultancy firms. They will have opportunities in large corporations having an in-house systems department. An MCA graduate can work for any IT company big or small as a system developer and various other roles.

Thus after successful completion of MCA, the candidates will be able to get jobs in different industries like software engineering and development, hardware and networking, research and development, services and application support, etc.

As far as software engineering and development is concerned, the candidate can get a job as a Trainee programmer, software tester, software analyst, software engineer, software administrator or as a software programmer.

Many top rated and widely recognized organizations in the IT industry namely Tata Consultancy Services (TCS), Infosys, Wipro, Cognizant Technology Services, IBM, Accenture, offer good job opportunities and salary packages to fresh MCA candidates, which may be starting from 2.5 lakhs to 3.5 lakhs per annum approximately. Salary packages for some of other companies may be even higher and negotiable depending on an applicant’s profile.

After completing MCA, there are a surplus of opportunities which are as under:

As a System Analyst in a big company
Software developer for companies like Microsoft
As a Systems Manager in a big corporate
As an Internet Expert, Web Designing Specialist
Participate in Systems Development
Work as a troubleshooter for some top-notch computer companies
Design vast networks for clients like Indian Railways
Work in Consultancy and Computer Education
Develop Platforms for Software / Server based companies
Join Internet based companies and do Web Designing
Provide solutions to clients and design-customized software
As an entrepreneur, A career in computer education, As a consultant
30th October 2012, 08:44 PM
manas.1989

After MCA, there are a number of jobs for you. MCA students are mainly placed in software companies like TCS, Infosys, IBM, HCL, WIPRO, Accenture, etc. They get the job of software designer, software developer, web designer, web engineer, website manager etc.

And after doing MBA, they get the jobs related to marketing, accounting, finance, management etc.

30th October 2012, 09:00 PM
manas.1989

14th January 2013, 04:09 PM

Now iam the student of bca 5th sem IN in which university i take admission in mca for better placement
18th January 2013, 12:24 PM
sammy_wrath

Dear Aspirant,

In this thread you have mentioned about the Job Opportunities after MCA course?
Again in the brief you are asking about the Job Opportunities after MBA course?

So this is a confused question from you.Hope you are clear with what you are asking us.

Any way we will help you with both.

Here it goes.

While coming to the Job Opportunities after MCA course. You could have jobs in the Software and also the hardware.

It totally depends on the students interest.

If you have done any certification in any course like JAVA or MS.NET .That could easily get you a job in top mnc's company's.

So do any certification course and you'll find plenty jobs waiting for you.

While coming to the Job Opportunities after MBA course

It is totally dependent on the business management side .

You'll get jobs like Manager level and more.If you this course.So my suggestion is to you that both are the two different tracks.

Be sure what to decide and what step to take.

Hope this info helps you.

All the best for your future endeavor's.

Any more Queries.
Don't Hesitate to ask me. Am happy to help you always. Just ping to my profile.

Best Regards,
Sampath.
18th January 2013, 04:57 PM
pinewood

hi,,,

Job Opportunities after MCA course

1.Software Administrator
2.Services
3.Research & Develpoment
4.Software Engineer
5.Software Engineering and Development
6.hardware and Networking
7.Application Support
8.Software administration

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
20th October 2020, 03:07 PM
Priya Dhongade

There are very good scope for MBA in india. So you can definetly get a job here but which job you want to do it is depended on which MBA you had done
21st October 2020, 12:42 PM
Priya Dhongade

After completed your MCA course there are lots of jobs in india in an IT sector. So you can easily get a job.