17th December 2010, 08:46 AM
ravi786

Can MCA students get into Indian Army on the basis of MCA qualification? How to get a job there?

i am an MCA student pursuing 2nd year , i just wanted to know that whether there are any opportunities for MCA students to get a job in indian army based on mca qualification if yes how and what should i do to get the job

20th December 2010, 09:00 AM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can MCA students get into Indian Army on the basis of MCA qualification? How to get a job there?

Dear friend

Yes definately there is a job for MCA Students in Indian Army.

MCA students can work in Computer Fieldd in Indian Army. But the procedure of join Army with MCA Qualification I dont know.

For the detail, you can check the official websites of Indian Army and if there is any Vaccancy, you will get the detail from there.

And please check the Age limit before applying to any post in Army after MCA.

www.indianarmy.nic.in
20th December 2010, 10:15 AM
JAMESS
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can MCA students get into Indian Army on the basis of MCA qualification? How to get a job there?

there is opportunity in indian army for every student. obviously there are opportunity for MCA student also in indian army.

there are various scheme to enter into indian army. but first you have to become soldier if you want to join in indian army. then may be you will get work in computer field.

for more information to join indian army visit the website www.joinindianarmy.nic.in. from here you will get the application form also. all scheme details are given here.

best wishes.
20th December 2010, 10:39 AM
lvnareshsunrise
Senior Member+++++

Yes my dear friend,

After MCA, you can join in indian army but you make sure that you must have physics,chemistry and mathematics in your 10+2level and that too with good percentage of marks.

You will have opportunities in computer sections of army. The entry scheme for post graduate is TGC Education.