23rd October 2010, 06:44 PM
biru

IT jobs and companies with less marks in 10th Class

i did 10th with 42.34% in 1997
i did 12th with 65.34% in 2000
i did graduation(physcis) with 63.23% in 2006
i doing mca(5th sem) still 4th sem 66%
my 5th sem exam in december after i have a project(6th month)
tell me in which company i am eligible also tell me list of company name

1. List of companies which gives less preference to 12th marks?
  2. In which companies can I join as Engineer having secured 60% in 10th, 54% in 12th and 80% in B.Tech?
  3. Companies considering candidates for jobs having less than 60% marks in 10th?
  4. Eligibility for good software jobs with 52% marks in 10th if i do B.Tech (IT)?
  5. Are there any jobs in in any software companies? I have scored 73% in 10th
  6. Is it true that average of 9th and 10th marks makes the final grade for 10th standard? -- [New]
  7. Is it necessary to have 60% throughout academics to get job in companies? Any companies which dont ask for 10th or 12th marks?
  8. Am I eligible for Jobs in top IT Companies being a candidate having scored 74% in 10th Class, 57% in 12th Class, 57% in Graduation and 59% in MCA course?
  9. Is it possible for me to get the job in software companies with 59% marks in 10th and 49% marks in 12th?
  10. Can I be eligible for jobs in good companies after scoring good marks in diploma and less than 60% in 10th?
  11. Marks in MCA is above 60% but not in 10th, 12th and Graduation, can I get jobs in software companies? -- [Most Discussed]
  12. IT jobs and companies with less marks in 10th Class
  13. can I do B.E after doing BSc? I have scored 38% in PCM in 12th course
  14. What are the jobs in any software companies that I can get after scoring 73% in 10th, 52% in 12th?
  15. Eligibility criteria for placements in Software companies? What should I answer the interviewers when they question me about my low marks in class 12th?
  16. What are the job prospects present in government sector after doing MCA with 75% marks?
  17. How to enter in software filed with 53% marks in 10th? Which companies are suitable for me?
  18. Can i apply for Motorman jobs after passing my 10th class?
25th October 2010, 06:58 PM

Default Re: IT jobs and companies with less marks in 10th Class

There are many IT companies that offer good jobs like Accenture, Aditya Birla Group, Airvana India, Amazon, AT & T, CGI Systems, Dell, HCL, HP, Intel Corporation, Safenet InfoTech, Vodafone Essar, LG Soft India etc. the list is end less. The minimum requirement is a graduation. Some companies specify required percentage also. Visit the career opportunities of these companies’ websites and you will find necessary information regarding qualification and eligibility.
29th October 2010, 04:41 AM
kool

Some reputed companies like Infosys,TCS,Satyam,IBM,WIPRO etc put the criteria of 60% marks in 10th,+2,as well as graduation.

SO, you can't seats in these companies, but there are so many other companies like:
CGI Systems, Dell, HCL, HP, Intel Corporation, Safenet InfoTech etc which doesn't put any criteria & conduct direct interview for recruitment, you can try these companies.

29th October 2010, 09:36 PM
nikhilmi

It is true that many almost all the MNCs IT companies set the criteria of 60% throughout the academics.As of your case your percentages are more than that except in 10th standard.

But there can be a relaxation, provided you have the required skills.But still there are many companies which do not ask for 60% throughout your academics.Once you get experience then you can apply even for the Top IT companies like INFOSYS,WIPRO,CTS,TCS,etc....

So,don't lose your confidence,definitely you will have bright future ahead,keep on working hard and keep searching for the opportunities.

Good Luck.
30th October 2010, 03:40 AM
babydoll

Hi!
Talent is everything as we know so don't get nervous for the 10th percentage.
Ya it is true that all the MNCs like tcs,cts,ibm,wipro demands fo 60% allthrough. So you can't apply in these companies. But some companies like Accenture, caretore,mindtree demands nothin just B.Tech with 60%. So you can apply in these companies. If you really has the talent then you will surely get good jobs.
Good luck!!
30th October 2010, 10:31 AM
koli

don't worry there are so many companies which doesnot want any percentage criteria in 10th or 12th.

they just need graduates.

such companies are dell, HP, HCL, vodafone etc.. and these are not bad at all.
30th October 2010, 11:29 AM

every good IT company give criteria of academic to the student is given below

1.60% marks in in through out of life.

i.e 60 %marks in 10h, 12t, and engineering.

so it will be better for you to try in a small companies.

all the best.....................
31st October 2010, 02:12 AM
bikenindia

Originally Posted by biru View Post
your 10th mark is quite low. But anyway, dont worry.
Companies like Infosys, Wipro, TCS, etc have cutoff marks, so you can't sit selection for such organization.
But Organizations like Dell, HCL, etc doesn't have cut off marks (to my best knowledge, or else you can check out from each homepage).

Good luck.
31st October 2010, 11:54 PM
Sachin Narayan

As u r now doing MCA it doesnt that much what's ur percentage of 10 class it matters only when u r going for a job after 12. u have done good in ur graduation and right now doing good in PG too so i would recommend u to go basically for IT companies only.
1st November 2010, 11:14 AM
sakran

Thumbs up Re: IT jobs and companies with less marks in 10th Class

i understand u r problems...............if you have askill then there is no need of percentages in any degree.................the companies want the persons in order to improve their company....................i hope many companies will select you .if your really sincere and talented person................
accenture,l&t infotech,and some middle scale organisations........
1st November 2010, 12:08 PM
ashimnalco

The best company for you would be WIPRO as it does not see ur career percentage. Other companies such as hp and cognizent also are a valid option for u. all d best....
1st November 2010, 08:48 PM

Post Re: IT jobs and companies with less marks in 10th Class

Originally Posted by imira View Post
There are many IT companies that offer good jobs like Accenture, Aditya Birla Group, Airvana India, Amazon, AT & T, CGI Systems, Dell, HCL, HP, Intel Corporation, Safenet InfoTech, Vodafone Essar, LG Soft India etc. the list is end less. The minimum requirement is a graduation. Some companies specify required percentage also. Visit the career opportunities of these companies’ websites and you will find necessary information regarding qualification and eligibility.
You can sit in many companies interview like HP, Intel Corporation, Safenet InfoTech but there is one more option for for you that u get a job in a small company gain experience
than no one company ask for marks
they saw your experience and take interview on behalf of experience like tcs

Best of luck for careeer
have a great career
Ankur Jain
3rd November 2010, 11:57 PM
NITIN2

It is very unfortunate for you that you have secured less marks in your 10th.Due to this you can not appear in the exam of some good software companies like TCS, INFOSYS etc.But there is no matter of worry as you have improved yourself in your +2 and graduation.Ther are some reputed companies which only consider the marks of graduation, you can appear in the exam of those companies. I am suggesting you the name of some of the companies that are as follows:
1. CGI Systems,
2. Dell,
3. HCL,
4. HP,
5. Intel Corporation,
Labor hard and try your fate in these companies.

15th November 2010, 11:47 PM
chandana Reddy

hi..
Some reputed companies like Infosys,TCS,Satyam,IBM,WIPRO etc put the criteria of 60% marks in 10th,+2,as well as graduation.
you can apply for companies like HCL,DELL....

24th November 2010, 08:25 PM

i did 10th with 69% in 2004
i did 12th with 59% in 2006
i doing b-tech(7th sem) still 6th sem 68%
my 6th sem exam in july after i have a project(6th month)
RUPAK.........................
2nd December 2010, 03:57 PM

i did 10th with 57.8% in 2005
i did 12th with 67.8% in 2007
i doing b-tech(7th sem) still 5th sem 71%

sahil mahajan
tell me as soon as possible...
3rd December 2010, 07:10 PM
subho19

Thumbs down Re: IT jobs and companies with less marks in 10th Class

Dear friend...
Your 10th standard marks is too bad,but it doesn't matter if you have a good score in other marks...
Many reputated companies like wipro,TCS,IBM those are demand 60% overall you are not eligible for that,but also you can sit for those placement like accenture,HP,dell,CTS etc...

Best of luck...
3rd December 2010, 07:16 PM
subho19

Placement critaria in IT:
10th standard Min 50% Avg 60% Max 80%
12th Standard min 50% Avg 60% Max 80%
UG Min 60% Avg 60% Max 100%
Pg Min 60% Avg 60% Max 100%
3rd December 2010, 07:18 PM
subho19

Thumbs up Re: IT jobs and companies with less marks in 10th Class

i did 10th with 69% in 2004
i did 12th with 59% in 2006
i doing b-tech(7th sem) still 6th sem 68%
my 6th sem exam in july after i have a project(6th month)
RUPAK.........................
i did 10th with 57.8% in 2005
i did 12th with 67.8% in 2007
i doing b-tech(7th sem) still 5th sem 71%

sahil mahajan
tell me as soon as possible...
Both of you have a good percentage,You are eligble for some reputated MNC like
TCS
CTS
Infosys
Accenture
Satyam
etc...
12th December 2010, 11:41 AM
vhc81

Default Re: IT jobs and companies with less marks in 12th Class

i did 10th with 71% in 2003
i did 12th with 59.08% in 2005
i did graduation(B.sc(Computer Science)) with 71% in 2008
i doing mca(5th sem) still 4th sem 75%
my 5th sem exam is over waiting for my result
and after i have a project(6th month)
tell me in which company i am eligible also tell me list of company name through my mail
16th December 2010, 09:20 PM

i did 10th with 61% in 2002
i did 12th with 50% in 2004
i did B.Tech in Information Technology with 65% in 2008
i doing M.Tech in C.S.E still 2nd sem 72%
my 3rd sem exam is over waiting for my result
and after i have a project(6th month) and I have a work exp upto 6 month in .NET domain
tell me in which company i am eligible also tell me list of company name.
31st December 2010, 07:53 PM

i did 10th with 60% in 2003
i did 12th with 58% in 2005
i did B.s.c(computers) with 79% in 2008
now i'm doing MCA 5th semister in all sems i have(above 75%)

so,please tell me in which company i am eligible and also tell me list of companies
5th January 2011, 03:09 PM

i did my 10th with 45.44%
i did my 12th with 53.33%
i did my diploma with 67.99
i did my degree with 68.45%
which company is better for me...
6th January 2011, 06:59 PM

i did my 10th and got 70% AND MY 12TH WITH 54% and now doing final B.TECH IT with 61%.pls tell me am i eligible to attend mahindra sathyam and tech mahindra placements.
7th January 2011, 05:46 PM

i do my 10th and got 76.16% and my 12th with 64% and now i m a student (final) B.TECH CSE with65.80(6.58 in cgpa)%.plz tell me i m eligible to attend mihindra sathyam and Tech mahindra placements........
13th January 2011, 02:40 PM

Hi every one...
I did my 10th with 70.00%..
And 10 2 did 50%..
I got 65.84% from B.Sc.(IT) in 2007..
currently I am doing MCA from VTU.
My upto 4th sem marks is 67.4%..
5th sem results is waiting...and whole 6th sem project work..
Plz suggest me in which company I am eligible to attend the placement....
13th January 2011, 03:36 PM

Dont ask me again i got experience letter from small scale company. i scored only 48 in 12th but now i can apply to any mnc like wipro tcs ....etc so dont be nervous keep hard-working
15th January 2011, 03:24 PM
Ajay kumar verma

Any reputated companies calculate the marks of 12th class no 10th class. so you dont tense.
21st January 2011, 07:23 PM

i got 84% in 10th n 83 in 2 n now it is 61%...am i eligible to be placed in hcl technologies...
25th January 2011, 10:36 PM

i got 67 in 10th and 55 in 12th...and in be i hv 75..wch companies i m eligible
25th January 2011, 10:41 PM

i got 67 in 10th and 55 in 12th...and in be i hv 75..wch companies i m eligible
7th February 2011, 11:42 AM

I have done my B.Sc computer science with percentage of 45 % will it affect when you have experience? Moreover, 10th 56% and 12th 77%. Kindly give me knowledge about percentage criteria for MNC company.
16th March 2011, 03:45 PM

hai i am ravi i have good knowledge in it field because i got 10th marks 58%,12Th marks 65%,b.tech marks 59.16% Any companies can i apply
17th March 2011, 07:49 PM

i have 81% in 10th, 57% in 12th and 70% in btech(electrical) ....
suggest me some good electrical companies where i'm eligible...
28th March 2011, 07:08 PM

I have 45% in 10th,55% in12th,77% in BCA and 80% in MCA(till 4th sem). any companies can i apply
29th March 2011, 05:18 PM
vijaypatel54

It is true that many almost all the MNCs IT companies set the criteria of 60% throughout the academics.As of your case your percentages are more than that except in 10th standard.
But there can be a relaxation, provided you have the required skills.But still there are many companies which do not ask for 60% throughout your academics.Once you get experience then you can apply even for the Top IT companies like INFOSYS,WIPRO,CTS,TCS,etc....

So,don't lose your confidence,definitely you will have bright future ahead,keep on working hard and keep searching for the opportunities.
5th April 2011, 01:15 AM

surender kumar
vill.chhaloundi,distt_kurkshatra(haryana)

I have 48% in 10th,49% in 12th , computer basic,hardwere.any companies can I apply
10th April 2011, 04:44 PM
Mayank Shekhar

SO, you can't seats in these companies, but there are so many other companies like:
CGI Systems, Dell, HCL, HP, Intel Corporation, Safenet InfoTech etc which doesn't put any criteria & conduct direct interview for recruitment, you can try these companies.

26th April 2011, 06:57 PM

sir my percentage is not throught 60% pls tell me companies which did not put this criteria
20th May 2011, 02:55 AM

I have 46.4% (CBSE) in 10th (year 2005)
I have 65.2% (CBSE) in 12th ( year 2008)
I have 63% aggregate till 6th sem BE
Where my career is going?
19th July 2011, 07:48 PM

i have 60/ in class10tgh and 54/ in class12th and i am doing btech information technology most of the company demand 60/ in class 12th but i havenot so kaun si company mein 60/ 12th class mein nahi mangti hain for placement
20th July 2011, 09:17 PM

Marks doesn't reflect student's ability. U were aware that you posses something that's why you started studying after 10th & took science. It is also true that many big MNC's see class 10th result. Start your career with small companies & after gaining some work experience you can apply in big mnc's. All the best!
20th July 2011, 09:24 PM

Marks don't reflect student's ability. Just improve your skills, you will be hired.
11th August 2011, 03:51 PM

i have 47.45% in 10th (year 2004)
i have 55.17% in 12th (year2006)
i have 67% in UG BA Economics (year 2009)
i have 68% in PG MBA finance and HR (year 2011)

Plz suggest me in which company I am eligible to attend the placement....
14th September 2011, 11:38 AM

i have 70% in 10, 61% in 12, 53% in B.C.A and 73% in M.C.A in which IT companies i can apply
29th September 2011, 08:51 PM

I completed diploma in ECE full time, and then i did BSC comp science part time. Can i work in HP ?
30th September 2011, 01:06 AM
coolsam.9

1st October 2011, 10:29 AM

Maximum software company want 60% in through out in career .Your 12 th marks is not above 60% so you are not eligible for maximum no of software company.

Some few software company allow 50% above criteria like WIPRO, SYNTEL , HONEYWELL etc.

Also WIPRO want above 60% marks in B-TECH.

So you are eligible for WIPRO, SYNTEL ,HONEYWELL because your 12 th marks is just below 60%.

Also you are eligible for .NET and PHP company so you can contact those company.Because if here you have gain experience in 2 years then you have chances to go TOP MNC companies.

Better option for you to go for higher study like JRF ,SRF,MBA,M-TECH,MS,PHD etc.

5th October 2011, 03:57 AM
vinay21feb

The criteria of IT companies for recruiting freshers differs from company to company.
First of all u must have atleast 60% in 10th and 12th because most companies have this criteria.
Secondly most of the good companies ask for 60 to 65 % in your degree.
But some companies are there which don't want 60%.
They recruit on no criteria basis..i.e,they are satisfied with any percentage.
If you fulfill this then u have to give an apptitude test which can be general or technical depending on the companiy's job profile.
If u clear the test then u have to appear in interview and that too can be technical or simple HR interview.
Some companies made the candidates to appear for GD or case study.

So keep preparing for all these stuff,u will succeed.
21st March 2012, 09:56 PM

i got 51 % in 10th and 45 % in 12th standard and get 70 percent marks in b.sc it and pursuing msc.it can i get job in it companies please tell me