11th May 2011, 02:52 PM

Minimum eligibility criteria to join Engineering in Tamilnadu colleges under Anna University?

Mimimum Eligibility to join Engineering in tamilnadu colleges under anna university?

1. Maximum and minimum cutoff marks for B.Arch in Anna University and Anna University affiliated colleges? Colleges in which I could get after scoring 287.6 marks? List of top 10 architecture colleges in Tamilnadu? -- [Most Discussed]
  2. What is the eligibility to join B.E under Anna University in Tamilnadu? I have completed 12th from kerala with 52%
  3. Fee structure of engineering colleges in Tamilnadu, Chennai? What is the eligibility criteria?
  4. How to do M.Tech in any government college without GATE?
  5. List of government and private engineering colleges in Tamilnadu who provide seats under sports quota
  6. Which are the top 15 colleges offering Chemical Engineering course in Tamilnadu(Affiliated to Anna University)?
  7. Eligibility for admission in government engineering colleges of Tamilnadu
  8. List of top 50 engineering colleges in Tamilnadu affiliated to anna University?
  9. How many colleges are offering automobile colleges under Anna University in Tamilnadu?
  10. Am I eligible to join as a lecturer in Anna University colleges? I have completed MCA in deemed universities
  11. Eligibility for Lecturer post in Anna University approved engineering colleges?
  12. Which are the best 50 engineering colleges in Tamilnadu affiliated to Anna University?
  13. Which are the best 50 engineering colleges in Tamilnadu affiliated to Anna University?
  14. Am I eligible for lecturer job in engineering colleges? I have done diploma in computer technology 3 year SNPT and BCA from Madras university, MCA from Tamilnadu open university and ME CSE from Anna university?
  15. Correspondence masters degree in town planning
  16. Can I get admission in DU for B.Com Hons?
  17. Eligibility for Ph.D through NET exam? -- [New]
  18. Eligibility to join for ME(computer science) under ANNA university after MCA? ?
3rd June 2011, 11:18 AM

Default Re: Minimum eligibility criteria to join Engineering in Tamilnadu colleges under Anna University?

what is the criteria for the admission of engineering in tamilnadu without any entrance exam?
15th June 2011, 04:36 PM
sparkle

Default Re: Minimum eligibility criteria to join Engineering in Tamilnadu colleges under Anna University?

Minimum eligibility to study engineering in anna university colleges is to have at least 50% marks in 10(+2) with physics,chemistry and maths.

To get a engineering seat one have to score a rank in the tamilnadu engineering entrance exam or TANCET.

You can't get admission to the engineering colleges without scoring a rank in the entrance test.
18th June 2011, 11:32 AM

what is the %; other state for doing be
23rd June 2011, 03:30 AM

Sir i have completed my 10 2 from Mumbai, Maharahstra and have secured 51% aggregate marks in same,am I eligible to seek admission under management quota from affiliated BE colleges of Anna University. I also belong to Scheduled Caste category.
24th June 2011, 02:03 AM
sachin6

The eligibility to join engineering colleges under anna university : you pass 12th standard or intermediate with good marks. No entrance exams. Depending on your marks and caste the seat will be alloted. You get application from nearest anna affilated college.
24th June 2011, 12:18 PM

what is the eligibility for engineering in maharashtra
26th June 2011, 12:26 PM

i dont have 50% mark in maths .i want managment seat
26th June 2011, 12:35 PM
ansarpm

i dont have 50% mark in maths .other subjects i have 50%. it is possible to get a admission in enginnering
27th June 2011, 10:39 AM
ansarpm

i dont have 50% mark in maths.so i want admisson in mangment seat for engineerig is it possible or not
2nd July 2011, 03:16 PM

eligibility for join ME in tamilnadu
10th July 2011, 03:53 AM

DEAR SIR,

MY SON IS DOING PUC IN BANGALORE. ME AND MY HUSBAND FINISHED OUR DEGREES IN TAMILNADU. AND V HAVE PERMANANT RATION CARD WIS TAMILNADU ADDRESS. CAN OUR SON APPLY TO ANNA UNIVERSITY DIRECTLY?
11th July 2011, 11:09 AM

Is the Diploma Course in Tool and Die Making conducted by Govt. of India organisation is eligible for admission to B.Tech. in Tamil nadu under Lateral Entry?
17th July 2011, 03:07 PM

i need to know the minimum eligibility for doing mtech in anna university affliated colleges
23rd July 2011, 10:55 PM

My son is studying in XI (PCB stream with physical edu. & Maths as a 6th subject ). Is he eligible for engineering entrance.
26th July 2011, 11:59 AM

i have been written my instant exam and passed now i want to join engineering colleage (maths-72,physics-101,chemistry-87) can i join engineering please resole my question as possible sir.
3rd August 2011, 04:32 PM

i did B tech part time in anna univ.is possible to do ME in anna univ regular?
18th September 2011, 06:39 PM

I had don hav 50% in maths ,physics and chemistry . .cn i get a management seat in engineering.
6th November 2011, 06:53 PM

I AM A RAJASTHAN candidate and i want to get admission in anna university. how can i?
9th November 2011, 11:38 AM
jacobs

MINIMUM ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR ENGINEERING IN TAMILNADU :

If you are interested in engineering in tamilnadu under Anna University
Then you must fulfill these criteria first :

>>You should have passed 12th standard examination

>>You must be from science background.

>>You should have PCM in your 12th standard examination.

>>You must carry minimum 60% marks in your 12th standard examination.

>>You should carry minimum 50% marks in PCM

I think you have all these criteria ...

All the best......
9th November 2011, 11:40 AM
jacobs

All the best......
30th November 2011, 06:48 PM

i am planning to do biotchnology engineering in anna university will i get?
2nd January 2012, 08:16 PM
senthilkumarvm

BE eligibility:
now no Entrance exam
based on the marks, you will ranked(cutoff)
ME:
entrance will be conducted
MCA/MBA:
entrance will be conducted
6th January 2012, 12:26 PM

is anything will affect CBSE, Matriculation syllabus for eligibility
13th April 2012, 06:01 PM

pure biology students(phy,che,botony&zoology) can take engg?
27th April 2012, 02:53 PM

i completed my 12th in kerala with 90% and have scored 90, 92,93 in PCM .can i get an eng(merit) seat in tamil nadu eng- colleges
2nd May 2012, 07:09 PM

can pure science students(phy,chem,botany&zoology) take engg (bio-technology)??????
2nd May 2012, 07:12 PM
mohanmahe8697

Can pure science students (phy,chem,botany&zoology)join engg(biotechnology)????????
9th May 2012, 07:42 AM

my brother passed intermediate with 50% marks in second attempt. is he eligible to study b.tech in anna university?
17th May 2012, 05:43 PM

RESPECTED SIR,
I HAVE COMPLETED 2 WITH 61 MARK IN PHYSIC,60 MARK IN CHEMISTRY &42 MARK IN MATH IS ME POSSIBLE TO DO B.TECH IN CIVIL. YOUR REPLY IS VALUABLE FOR ME........
17th May 2012, 09:33 PM
kinnarnara

You can take admission in anna university in engineering by giving tancet entrance exam.
[COLOR="Red"] ANNA UNIVERSITY[/COLOR
Eligiblity
You have passed 12th standard with 50% by taking pcm subject.
So,
Keeping work hard and i hope you will take good rank in TANCET EXAM
22nd May 2012, 03:11 PM

i need to know the minimum eligibility for doing mtech in anna university affliated colleges
I'm working in Anna University. According to 2012, u need only a min elgblty of just pass.
All the colleges under our university have only this minimum eligibilty.
26th May 2012, 06:01 PM

Originally Posted by sparkle View Post

Minimum eligibility to study engineering in anna university colleges is to have at least 50% marks in 10(+2) with physics,chemistry and maths.

To get a engineering seat one have to score a rank in the tamilnadu engineering entrance exam or TANCET.

You can't get admission to the engineering colleges without scoring a rank in the entrance test.
i am having more than 50% in physics and chemistry but only 45% in maths . can i join for engineering?
5th June 2012, 12:36 AM

please i want to know the age limit for joining BE in anna university.
23rd June 2012, 03:52 PM

Respected sir
I HAVE COMPLETED 2 WITH 42% IN MATHS IS ME POSSIBLE TO DO B-TECH IN ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION SIR YOUR REPLY IS MORE VALUABLE FOR ME
23rd June 2012, 09:38 PM
kutti.29

Respected sir
I HAVE COMPLETED 2 WITH 42% IN MATHS IS ME POSSIBLE TO DO B-TECH IN ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION SIR YOUR REPLY IS MORE VALUABLE FOR ME

All the best......
24th June 2012, 01:36 PM

Respected sir
I HAVE COMPLETED 2 WITH 55 % MARK IN PCM BUT I HAVE 42% MARK IN MATHS IS ME POSSIBLE TO DO B.TECH IN ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION SIR YOUR REPLY IS MORE VALUABLE FOR ME
24th June 2012, 09:37 PM
babu91

hello Dear friend,

13th February 2013, 12:54 PM

sir, i'm in chennai, i completed 10th with 70% marks any degree eligibility to study in anna university
2nd April 2013, 02:10 PM

Dear sir ,i am a candidate of state AP . I have written the public exams recently , i have scored 99%marks(maths,physics,chemistry) in 1st year intermediate, i hope that i will get good marks in 2nd year too . I want to join particularly in anna university(eee). Am i eligible to join in anna being an other state candidate ?. Please feel free to send the reply sir.
11th May 2013, 07:16 PM

what should be the 10 2 percentage to get an ece seat in anna
23rd May 2013, 10:16 AM

what is the maximum age limit for joining pg engineering course?
22nd June 2015, 12:35 AM

i was taken biology and computer science without maths group .what type of engineering courses i will do after 12.u must share this my mail id is [email protected] i will wait for ur messages sir.
23rd June 2015, 01:51 PM

I am BIPC student passed out 2015 march. am i eligible for BTech computer science or IT in tamilnadu