B.E. Aeronautical Engineering Lateral Entry Admissions in Anna University

Candidates who have diploma in the field of Aeronautical Engineering are eligible to do graduation in the allied field. It is possible for them to join the 2nd year of B.E or B.Tech through the Lateral Entry Scheme. The candidates need to attend the State Level Entrance Exam as to get admitted into any of the colleges of engineering. The admission procedure will be as per as the norms as well as conditions of the Anna University.

Eligibility for B.E. Aeronautical Engineering Lateral Entry in Anna University

Candidates who have a score of 60 percent or more in the diploma course from the State Board of Technical Education and Training or from any other acknowledged institution are suitable to apply for the graduation program. Candidates of the ST/SC categories need to score a minimum of 55 percent. Only a pass is required for candidates of the backward categories. Those students are will be writing their final year exam is also qualified to apply for this exam.

Reservation for Lateral Entry in Anna University

There are numerous Engineering colleges that come under the aegis of the Anna University for providing admission to students my means of the lateral entry system.

• Out of the total seats that are approved for engineering in each college, 1/6th of the seats continue to be vacant as to allot them for students under the lateral entry category.
  • Amongst the total lateral entry seats, 85% are allotted as merit seats of the Indian Government and the residual 15% is for the management quota.
  • Candidates of the SEBC, OBC, PWD and SC/ST will have a reservation of 40%.

Applying for B.Tech Electrical Lateral Entry in Anna University

Students who wish to apply for lateral entry scheme also need to attend an admission test being held across the state for Engineering courses. This test is of 2 hours. The exam paper will include questions on Mathematics, Chemistry and Physics of the XI and XII classes of the state board. It will also include the syllabus of the ICSE and CBSE. Aspirants can obtain the applications from the Anna University or any other university that take in students by means of the lateral entry scheme.

Advantages for Lateral Entry Students in B.E. Aeronautical Engineering

The core advantage for the students who are entering via the lateral entry scheme is that they won’t have to study the 1st year of graduation as they have already studied the basics of aeronautical engineering in the diploma course. Because they are joining the second year directly, they will be saving a year. In addition to this, those candidates who join after the completion of their diploma program will find the lab exams much simpler to follow as they have prior experience in doing the same in their diploma course.

45 Responses to “B.E. Aeronautical Engineering Lateral Entry Admissions in Anna University”

1. 45
    Binkal sharma:

can I get admission in in 3rd semester in b.tech.aerospace after completing my 1st year in b.tech. aerospace?

2. 44
    anand:

hello sir, am doing diploma in mechanical engineering, final year.
    please tell me the entrance exams available to join in Anna university.

3. 43
    Bharat kumar khatik:

sir i am completed diploma with 60 percent in electronics engineering i want admission in aerospace engineering.

4. 42
    madhunila:

Sir I am studying bsc maths final year 60persent mark sc category but my ambition aeronatikal enginerring how can join and detail given pls

5. 41
    pavithra:

i have finished my 12th sir waiting for result.did girls have any office work if we study aeronautic?did girls have best scope in be engineering?

6. 40
    N Arun kumar:

Sir, I have completed my diploma in mechatronics engineering in sandwich course.i’m very much interested in this aero field.i have finished my mechatronics with 94% is tat i’m eligible to do aeronautics in lateral

7. 39
    siva:

hello sir, I’m finish diploma in EEE at 90% . I like to join B.E aerospace engineering in lateral entry . how can I apply for it ? pls send the procedure for appy… & help for my future ,

8. 38
    DINESH:

Sir i have completed my diploma in mechanical engg. Can i join other course in lateral entry be in anna university sir

9. 37
    Sriram:

Sir, i have completed my diploma with 72% in eee,this year. I was intrested in studying aeronautical engineering(b.tech) . Is there any chance to study aeronautical engineering In b.tech . Reply soon sir!!!

10. 36
    thoshan:

sir i am studying diploma second year in mechanical engineering in andhra pradesh can I get admission in aeronautical engineering after my diploma? please say the procedure for admission

11. 35
    srinivasan.t:

Now i am studying dioloma course in electrical and electronics engg.i wantto join government engg clg.so which semesters marks will be set as a cut off for me and how many % is enough for to join government engineering clgs?

And i like studing in aeronautical engg

12. 34
    rocky:

When last date for applying appilcation for entrance exam in anna university for aeronautical engg for diploma student

13. 33
    ASHISH KUMAR:

can a student study from second year in anna(mit) in aerospace , he completed his first year in other college.

14. 32
    charan:

Now i am studying dioloma course in electrical and electronics engg.i wantto join government engg clg.so which semesters marks will be set as a cut off for me and how many % is enough for to join government engineering clgs?

15. 31
    priyanga mary:

Hai sir i have completed diploma in aeronautical engineering in bangolore. i am from tamilnadu only. i studied till 10th std in tamilnadu only. now i likes to apply for council in anna university………. can you tell me what are the procedure and document is required.

16. 30
    karthik:

sir,i have compleated DME (DIPLOMO IN MACHE ENGI),I WANT to joint in aeronautical engineering in anna university ,
    1 need some detail,
    2 100% placement possible or not,
    3.cutoff mark in AE . DIRECT 2year,

17. 29
    siva:

sir, i have compleated B.sc(computer scince) with maths , i want to join aeronautical engineerin in anna university , say about the possibility and procedure.

18. 28
    ragu:

sir,now iam studying in diploma EEE,next i like to join BE Aeronautical engg in direct 2nd year .it was possible or not?
    i need some details. such as
    1,cutoff mark in AE-engg in direct 2nd year
    2,study cost/year.
    3,100% placement are possible or not?

19. 27
    Banani Mondal:

I a diploma architect. want to do degree in architecture. how to do it. i am from kolkata. i have the experience of 8 years. kindly inform me.

20. 26
    Banani Mondal:

I a diploma architect. want to do degree in architecture. how to do it. i am from kolkata. i have the experience of 8 years. kindly inform me.

21. 25
    selvaraj.s:

iam selva bsc (cs) completed with 78% iam very much intresed in aeronautical engg plz help.me

22. 24
    deepak kumar:

what can i do ?

23. 23
    selvaraj.a:

iam completed bsc (cs) with 75% iam very much intresed in areonautical engg pls help

24. 22
    N.Sathishkumar:

i completed my diploma in EEE first class with honors i love to join in BE Aerospace it possible..?

25. 21
    sri:

im doing my diploma in electronics and communication engineering, is there any possiblities to join lateral entry in aeronautical engineering?????

26. 20
    Rohan Kulkarni:

I am studying in 12th std in maharashtra. I want to do aeronautical engg. Which entrance exam should be given to take admission in anna university?

27. 19
    praveen:

im a diploma in ECE, can i join for aeronautical engineering???? if no is there any PG course to join BE in aeronautical after my diploma???? im very much intrested in aeronautical pls help

28. 18
    aditi l. kulkarni:

can girls from mechanical stream enter into indian army? on what basis they can apply

29. 17
    dipesh:

1. well i am diploma in ece and i am highly inclined to join avionics engg. please suggest me how can i make it possible ?

30. 16
    Nagarajan:

Can I take aeronautical engg in b.e via lateral entry in accet,bu in vacancy there is no ae sheat,what to do then

31. 15
    DARPAN AMETA:

Sir , please help me out i am doing diploma from pacific university at udaipur diploma in computer software engineering and after this diploma can i get admission in anna university…?
    Plz help me out……………..!

32. 14
    darpan ameta:

i wanna to ask that if i do diloma in aerospace from pacific university at udaipur than i can take addmision in anna university or not….?

33. 13
    rakesh.tffe:

sir, my name is rakesh completed diploma in ECE branch, under state board of technical edducation , andhra pradhesh. now i want to join in aeronautical engineering is it possibile ? if possible suggest the best colleges at banglore and chenni..without donnation i want to join directly ,,

34. 12
    Charles A:

I’m finished a diploma computer science engineering, but want to select any BE course or not, pls any possibility available give me a status

35. 11
    Shagun Sharma:

I m doing diploma in ece.i ‘v my exams of 4th sem next month.can i join aeronautical engg as lateral entry

36. 10
    karthi:

i finished DECE . i scored 85% marks. i LIKE to jion in Aeronautical engg . but i am form poor family . which subject is best for me , please give any ideas for my higher studies .

37. 9
    sudheesh:

diploma EEE is that eligible for lateral entry in aeronautical

38. 8
    jagatheesh:

when will you provide the lateral entry applications?
    I finish my diploma in ECE with 96%,may i chance to join in aeronautical engineering r not which is best for me?
    how many seats are available in lateral entry admission for ECE candidates in the year of 2011?

39. 7
    danish bieber:

how many marks r required by a candidate in F.Sc to attend the entry test plz tell me otherwise i will f**k ur mother

40. 6
    madarchood:

rishwat chalti hai kia bhai jan

41. 5
    SATHISH:

I finish my diploma in ECE with 90%,may i chance to join in aeronotical engineering r not which is best for me

42. 4
    k.poongodi:

last date for applying be course at annauniversity at chennai

43. 3
    Madhusoodhanan:

I Finished Diploma in computer Engineering. Will i join aeronautical Engineering in Lateral Entry.

Thanking You,
    With Regards,
    C.Madhusoodhanan,DCsE.,

44. 2
    KARTHICK KUMAR.B:

I want to join in B.E.aeronautical Engineering lateral entry but I am doing diploma in computer engineering at final year.I am computer engineering student I want to join in aeronautical engineering.
    please give detail about this..
    thankyou………….

45. 1
    Mani kumar:

now i’m doing my B.Sc (aeronautical science) , Nehru college of aeronautics & applied science, Alagappa university.
    but after this UG, i want to join the BE (aero engineering)

so i want to deatile about this one………..

Thank you sir……………..