17th July 2012, 08:52 PM

Minimum eye sight required for passing the physical test for NDA?

what is the minimum eye sight required for passing the physical test for NDA?

15th August 2012, 04:31 PM
venkataprakash.v

Default Re: Minimum eye sight required for passing the physical test for NDA?

For Indian Navy :-
  • Uncorrected Without Glass :- 6/9
  • Corrected with glass :- 6/6
  • Limits of Myopia :- -0.75
  • Limits of Hypermetropia :- +1.5
  • Binocular Vision :- III
  • Limits of Color Preception :- I

For Indian Air force Exam :-
  • Minimum Distant vision 6/6 in one eye and 6/9 in other
  • correctable to 6/6 only for Hypermetropia.
  • Colour vision CP-1
  • Hypermetropia: +2.0 D Sph Manifest Myopia: Nil
  • Retinoscopic Myopia: -0.5 in any Meridian permitted
  • Astigmatism: +0.75 D Cyl (within +2.0 D-Max) .

Other Standards ::
  • Physically and Mentally fit while appearing for this examination .
  • Acceptable height is 157.5 cms with correlated weight .
  • Acceptable Height is 162.5 cms for Indian Air force .
  • Chest should be well developed. Fully expanded chest should not be less than 81 cms.
  • The minimum range of expansion after full inspiration should be 5 cms.
15th August 2012, 05:07 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend..........

See the below chart for minimum eye sight required for NDA : -

15th August 2012, 05:37 PM
gamble007

Its good to know that , you are trying to join the Indian army.
Nda exam stands for NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY , which is conducted by the UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION (UPSC) every year for twice.
Through this examination, one can get admission for all the Academies of Indian army,..
INDIAN AIR FORCE,(IAF)
INDIAN NAVY(NA)
INDIAN MILITARY ACADEMY .(IMA)

The age limit for this examination is a 16.5-19 years,..

The educational standard for this examination is a 12th degree,..,
If you want to apply for the IAF & NA , you must have Physics & maths in 12th,
You must have soored at least 60% in 12th.

Exam pattern-

Physical standards-

You must have Indian nationality with marital status unmarried.

Thank you!!!
~gamble~
15th August 2012, 05:39 PM
singhhr23

As per NDA eligibility criteria eyesight limit for Navy and Air-Force is of -0.75(of myopia) to +1.5(of Hypermetropia).

Minimum Distant vision 6/6 in one eye and 6/9 in other, correctable to 6/6 only for Hypermetropia.
Colour vision CP-1 Hypermetropia: +2.0 D Sph Manifest Myopia: Nil , Retinoscopic Myopia: -0.5 in any Meridian permitted , Astigmatism: +0.75 D Cyl (within +2.0 D-Max) .

Thanks.....
15th August 2012, 06:11 PM
samatha89

Uncorrected Without Glass :- 6/9
Corrected with glass :- 6/6
Limits of Myopia :- -0.75
Limits of Hypermetropia :- +1.5
Binocular Vision :- III
Limits of Color Preception :- I

Minimum Distant vision 6/6 in one eye and 6/9 in other
correctable to 6/6 only for Hypermetropia.
Colour vision CP-1
Hypermetropia: +2.0 D Sph Manifest Myopia: Nil
Retinoscopic Myopia: -0.5 in any Meridian permitted
Astigmatism: +0.75 D Cyl (within +2.0 D-Max) .
15th August 2012, 07:01 PM
Ravikanth2027

NDA eligibility :

Candidates must be a Indian
Candidates pass in 12th stands from a recognized university
Age limit between 16.5 to 19 years
Unmarried male candidates eligible

Vision Stands :

Uncorrected without glass 6/6
corrected with glass 6/6
limits of myopia -0.75
limits of hypermetropia +1.5
limits of color perception I
15th August 2012, 07:56 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear...........
The eligibility criteria for NDA exam........

National Defense Academy (NDA) allows only male candidates to apply for the NDA entrance exam. Candidates who desire to join the Army wing of the NDA must have a pass in class 12 or its equal from any subject stream. The certification must be from a recognized board or university. Those who aspire to join the Naval Wing and the Air Force must have a pass in class 12 in science.

Candidates who are going to appear for the class 12 or its equal exam are also suitable to submit an application for this exam. As to get admitted into the Naval Academy and National Defense Academy, the candidates also need to pass in the physical fitness test, as part of the selection process.

Age Qualification for NDA Entrance Exam

Candidates who are appearing for the NDA exam must be unmarried males. They must be atleast 16 1/2 years and not more than 19 years on January 1st or July 1st of the year subsequent to the year of the exam.

The physical details.......

For more details visit official website of UPSC.
http://www.upsc.gov.in

Good luck...........
15th August 2012, 08:47 PM
vishwasourabh

the commerce students are not eligible for the indian air force and navy exam.
But you are eligible for the indian army.

But the eye sight and commerce students are eligible for the indian army exam with NDA.

So you are eligible for the NDA exam.

NDA stands for National Eligiblity Academy.
This exam conducted by the union public service commission twice in a year.

That means NDA-I and NDA-II

NDA exam follows three steps

indian army

navy

indian air force

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:

Educational Qualification:

the candidate should be completed the 12th standard from recognized school or equivalent discipline.

The final year pursuing candidates are also eligible for the NDA exam.

There is no minimum percentage of marks required for this exam.

The indian air force and navy the candidate need the mathematics physics and chemistry are the compulsory subjects.

Age limit:

your age limit should be between 16.5 to 19 years.

There is no upper age relaxation for the candidate eligible this exam.

Nationality:

the candidate should be citizen of india.

Physical standards:

Uncorrected Without Glass :- 6/9
Corrected with glass :- 6/6
Limits of Myopia :- -0.75
Limits of Hypermetropia :- +1.5
Binocular Vision :- III
Limits of Color Preception :- I

Minimum Distant vision 6/6 in one eye and 6/9 in other
correctable to 6/6 only for Hypermetropia.
Colour vision CP-1
Hypermetropia: +2.0 D Sph Manifest Myopia: Nil
Retinoscopic Myopia: -0.5 in any Meridian permitted
Astigmatism: +0.75 D Cyl (within +2.0 D-Max) .

the candidate should have the physically and medically fit for this exam.

Important dates for
NDA-II exam:

Notification released
date:05-may-2012,

Last date for receiving
application
forms:04-06-2012,

Examination
date:19-08-2012.

For more details visit the website

http://www.upsc.gov.in

21st August 2013, 01:15 PM

my eyesight is weak upto -3 can i clear the nda medical exam
22nd August 2013, 05:48 PM

respected to sir ,i m rinku sahu from odissa i interest to join army nda,now i am qualifiy just 1 st yr with science so ,i can apply for nda army exam?please call me my no is 9938176452
1st September 2013, 07:40 PM

sir,iam not aware about minimum eye sight required for passing the physical test foe NDA.
13th September 2013, 12:14 PM

sir my height 5foot8 inches now i have eye sight it is -1.25..........i eligibility nor not for
13th September 2013, 08:29 PM

Hai friend

The information regarding the eye sight required for the NDA test is as follows :-

• Uncorrected Without Glass :- 6/9
  • Corrected with glass :- 6/6
  • Limits of Myopia :- -0.75
  • Limits of Hypermetropia :- +1.5
  • Binocular Vision :- III
  • Limits of Color Preception :- I
  • Minimum Distant vision 6/6 in one eye and 6/9 in other
  • correctable to 6/6 only for Hypermetropia.
  • Colour vision CP-1
  • Hypermetropia: +2.0 D Sph Manifest Myopia: Nil
  • Retinoscopic Myopia: -0.5 in any Meridian permitted
  • Astigmatism: +0.75 D Cyl (within +2.0 D-Max)

13th September 2013, 11:29 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend.......................

NDA - Stands for National Defence Academy

This Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission in yearly twice i.e.

NDA - I

and

NDA - II

NDA have three wings i.e.

Indian Air Force

Indian Army

Indian Navy

Physical Standard for NDA Examination

The candidate should:

>> Have a XII Class / Equivalent passed certificate conducted by State Board / Universities. Those appearing for the exam can also apply provided they furnish the proof of passing the Class XII exam at a later date as specified by the UPSC.

>> Have Physics & Maths in 10+2 if he has applied for Navy & Air Force.

>> Be an unmarried male.

>> Be between 16 1/2 to 19 years of age.

>> Be physically fit.

Exam Pattern

The written test has 2 papers both of which will last for 150 minutes each:

Mathematics: Topics to be covered include Arithmetic, Mensuration, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Statistics

General Ability: This paper includes English & GK. Questions from Physics, Chemistry, General Science, History & Freedom Movement, Geography and Current affairs will be asked in the GK section.Important Dates
13th September 2013, 11:33 PM
akshay50jnvkd

Minimum eye sight for...

Indian Air force :

>> Uncorrect without Glass- 6/9
>>Correct with Glass-6/6
>>Myopia limit- -.75
>>hypermetropia- +1.5

Foe Indian Navy:

>>minimum Distant vision 6/6 in one eye & 6/9 in Other
>>Correctable to 6/6 only for hypermetropia
>>myopia- Nil
>>Hypermetropia- +2.0 D
>>Astigmatosm- +0.75D

GOOD LUCK
14th September 2013, 12:24 AM
josh98

Hi friend.........

NDA Stands National Defence Academy

NDA exam is conducted by UPSC twice in a year

NDA - I

NDA - II

NDA has three wings:

Indian Air force

Indian Navy

Indian Army

Visual standards:

Physical standard:

All the best............
14th September 2013, 12:34 AM
pinksony

Hi aspirant,

nda is national defence academy exam which is conducted by upsc
union public service commission.. This exam is conducted once in year...

Minimun eye sight for passing physical test:
-->correctable to 6/6 only for hypermetropia
-->limits of myopia:-0.75
-->corrected without glass 6/6
-->minimum distant vision 6/6in one eye and 6/9 in the eye
-->colur vision cp-1

so this the information i have regarding your query ...
All the best..
14th September 2013, 10:34 AM
B.Srikanth Yadav

DEAR CANDIDATE,

Dear NDA exam carried out by UPSC twice in a year mainly in the month of April and September.Age limit for the NDA exam is 16.5 to 19 years.

PHYSICAL REQUIREMENT FOR THE NDA EXAM:-

>> Candidates minimum height required is 157cm.
>> Only male candidates can apply.
>> Candidate should be unmarried.
>> Candidate should be Indian.
>> Candidate chest must be 70cm and 5cm more on expansion.
>> Candidate should have good eye sight.
Eye Sight without glasses::
better eye:6/6
worse eye:6/9
Eye Sight with glasses::
better eye:6/6
worse eye:6/6

>> Candidate should not be flat fleeted.

For more details visit www.upsc.gov.in.

GOOD LUCK
18th December 2013, 12:41 PM

good afternoon sir nda mai army wing ke liye eye ki kya range or 12th mai kitni minimum percentage honi chaiye? Please tell me
28th May 2014, 03:52 PM

What do u mean by power of .75D cyl(with in 2.0D-max). I have .25D cyl(-2.75) power and can I join air force.
8th October 2014, 06:17 PM

whats the minimum sight for IAF
I Have th sight -3.75 is eligible 0r not..?
laser treatment is acceptable or not....?
28th December 2016, 03:57 PM

I don't know whether I have 3 or -3 no. In eyesight .
I have problem of seeing far off things . Am I eligible for medical exam of nda /ssb
2nd January 2017, 09:06 AM

If myopia eye defect and spectacles number is -3.00 then can I apply for NDA exam
4th February 2018, 08:01 PM
Punith hitnalli

-1.75 right eye and -1.0 left eye sight. I am eligible for Indian army or not please answer me...
14th February 2018, 08:21 PM

Dear sir, Myself Pradeep Kumar, studying in class XII in jnv Bai (mewat) Haryana.
My right eye vision is 1.75 D & left vision is
1.50 D.

Can I joined NDA?