14th September 2011, 03:27 PM
prakash857

Minimum percentage requirement to join NDA?

what is the minimum percentage is required to join NDA....please tell me the required

15th September 2011, 06:31 AM
mukul0094

Default Re: Minimum percentage requirement to join NDA?

Originally Posted by prakash857 View Post
what is the minimum percentage is required to join NDA....please tell me the required
Information Regarding NDA Examination.

NDA examination is conducted by the UPSC in every year for the admission in the Indian NAvy, Indian Army and Air Force wing of the NDA. This examination is conducted two times in every year. Once in the month of April and other in the month of August. To appear in the NDA examination you need the following eligibility criteria.

Educational Qualification = Pass 12th class with any stream. The 12th board exam appearing student are also eligible to apply for the NDA examination.

Age Limit = The age must be between 16 1/2 to 19 years at the time of appearing of this examination.

So,there are no limit of percentage required to appear in the NDA examination. If you pass the 12th examination and if your age is between 16 1/2 to 19 years then you are eligible to apply for the NDA examination.

For any more information please visit the official website of the UPSC. :- http://www.upsc.gov.in

~Mukul~
15th September 2011, 07:03 AM
nitz90

Smile Re: Minimum percentage requirement to join NDA?

Eligibility for NDA exam

In order to appear for NDA (National Defense Academy) you need to satisfy the following conditions :-

1) You should be at least 12th pass-out in any stream for Indian Army and you should have PCM as your subjects in 12th if you are willing to join Indian Navy or Indian Air Force..
You just have to be a 12th pass-out to appear in NDA..means no percentage barrier

2) You should be within the age limit of 16.5 - 19 years of age..

apart from these things..you should have a perfect eyesight and should be physically fit..

all the best..

~Hope this helps.. ~

With Warm Regards
"Nitz"
15th September 2011, 09:24 AM

Hello dear

eligibility criteria for NDA exam

>>Minimum 60% marks in class 12th exam.

>>60% MARKS IN PHY,CHEM,MATH subjects.

>>age limit for NDA exam is 16.5-19 years.

next year 2012, the NDA exam details :-

DATE OF NOTIFICATION:-31.12.2011

DATE OF COMMENCEMENT OF EXAM:-15.04.2012 (SUNDAY)

for more information check-http://www.upsc.gov.in/.

all the best..........
15th September 2011, 01:04 PM
saugata2008

Eligibility criteria for NDA exam -
1. Educational qualification -
Minimum qualification required is 12th with PCM from any recognized university .Final year's students of 12th exam can also apply for the exam .

2. Age limit = 16.5 to 19 years .

3. Nationality = Indian .

4.Sex = male .

Important dates of next NDA exam -
Notification date = in the month of December/2011
Last date to apply = January/2012.
Exam date = April/2012

15th September 2011, 01:40 PM
teeks

ELIGIBILITY FOR THE NDA EXAM
For this exam You should be minimum in 12th class or you should have completed with Physics ,Chemistry and Mathamatics .Your age should be between 16 1/2 - 19 1/2.NDA

ALL THE BEST
15th September 2011, 02:09 PM
ex09253

You should be a 12th passed student doesn't matter with which stream. However the appearing student can also apply for NDA exam. So percentage isn't a big issue with NDA entrance exam whereas age is an important aspect, you can no younger than 16 1/2 and elder than 19 at the time of appearing in exam.

Hope this helps.
15th September 2011, 02:26 PM

Hello Prakash,
To join National Defense Academy, you will have to qualify the NDA exam conducted by union public service commission.
To be eligible for the exam, you need to qualify the +2 level of examination.
There is no standard set for the percentage of marks in the +2 level of examination. Therefore, just qualifying the +2 level of exam is enough, no matter how mush you scored.
The minimum eligible age is 16 1/2 years.
The maximum age limit is 19 years.
15th September 2011, 03:42 PM
Tulasinagababu

To apply for NDA examination, You have to passed your Intermediate Examination.

So, after Completing your 12th, You are Eligible to Appy for NDA examination.

The NDA I examination was alreay over, So if you have missed the chance in this year, then you can apply for NDA II examination.

NDA I examination was completed on 17/April/2011.

And the NDA II examination Notification Was declared on 09/April/2011.

The last date of apply for NDA II examination was 09/May/2011 And the entrance examination are going to be held on 21/Aug/2011.

To apply for NDA II examination, your age should between 16.5 to 19 years.

And if you want to get complete information regarding NDA II examination, then please visit the official website and Read the given notification -

http://www.upsc.gov.in

National Defence academy examination is conducted twice in a year by the UPSC.
A candidate can apply for the NDA examination after the completion of 10+2.
Since you are a 10+2 pass candidate so you are eligible to apply for the NDA.
But you should also have to fulfill the below eligibility criteria to apply for the NDA examination.

Age Limit
For the NDA exam candidate age should be between 16.5 to 19 years.

So if you fall in the above eligibility criteria then you are eligible to apply for the NDA examination.
For more information on NDA exam visit at the UPSC web site
15th September 2011, 04:10 PM
lokamchinmayi

To apply for NDA examination, You have to passed your Intermediate Examination.

So, after Completing your 12th, You are Eligible to Appy for NDA examination.

The NDA I examination was alreay over, So if you have missed the chance in this year, then you can apply for NDA II examination.

NDA I examination was completed on 17/April/2011.

And the NDA II examination Notification Was declared on 09/April/2011.

The last date of apply for NDA II examination was 09/May/2011 And the entrance examination are going to be held on 21/Aug/2011.

To apply for NDA II examination, your age should between 16.5 to 19 years.

And if you want to get complete information regarding NDA II examination, then please visit the official website and Read the given notification -

15th September 2011, 04:37 PM
vishal jaybhaye

dear friend ,

there is no requirement or the eligibility criteria for the 12th percentage while appearing for the NDA ( national defense academy ) exam.

minimum requirement of this exam is that the age of the candidate should be between 16 and half to 19 years.

here i am giving some requirements that should be completed to appear in the NDA exam

1) the nationality of the candidate must be Indian.
2) age of the candidate should be between 16 and half to 19 years. means those who are appeared 12th exam and appearing in the 12th exam will be allowed.

to know more about the NDA exam kindly visit the website www.nda.nic.in

best luck
with regards
15th September 2011, 05:45 PM
BITAN GHOSH

NDA exam is conducted by UPSC twice in each year.
One in the month of April and the other in the month of August.
You should have the following criteria:
1. You should pass 12th class with any stream.
The 12th board exam appearing student are also eligible to apply.
2. Your age must be between 16.5 to 19 years at the time of appearing of this examination.
There are no limit of percentage required to appear in the NDA examination.
For more information follow the website:-
15th September 2011, 05:55 PM
Bishwajit Giri

Particularly,there are no need of percentage of marks to appear in NDA (National Defence Academy) exam,but there are some eligibility criteria such as:

NDA (National Defence Academy) is one of the platforms through which you can express your indomitable spirit for your own country India.

Eligibility for Indian Army :

1:You should pass 12(10+2)th or its equivalent from State Board / Universities. you can also apply as appearing for 12th examination.

2:Marital Status:Unmarried

3:Sex :Male.

4:Age Limit : Between 16.5 and 19.

5:Nationality:
You have to be A citizen of India, or
subject of Bhutan, or
subject of Nepal, or
Tibetan refugee .

Application Forms are published in any leading newspapers during March or April every year and entrance examination to be held by the UPSC six months later from the application form is published.

The UPSC (NDA) exam is conducted twice a year (April and October)in all major cities throughout India.

Each year course start twice January and July.

Selection Procedure: National Defence Academy selects the candidates in three phases :

i)A written examination by the Union Public Service Commission(UPSC).

ii)An interview by the Service Selection Board(SSC) to check the potentialities Intelligence and personality.

iii)A medical examination by a Service Medical Board(SMB).
15th September 2011, 06:12 PM
Bishwajit Giri

Particularly,there are no need of percentage of marks to appear in NDA (National Defence Academy) exam,but there are some eligibility criteria such as:

NDA (National Defence Academy) is one of the platforms through which you can express your indomitable spirit for your own country India.

Eligibility for Indian Army :

1:You should pass 12(10+2)th or its equivalent from State Board / Universities. you can also apply as appearing for 12th examination.

2:Marital Status:Unmarried

3:Sex :Male.

4:Age Limit : Between 16.5 and 19.

5:Nationality:
You have to be A citizen of India, or
subject of Bhutan, or
subject of Nepal, or
Tibetan refugee .

Application Forms are published in any leading newspapers during March or April every year and entrance examination to be held by the UPSC six months later from the application form is published.

The UPSC (NDA) exam is conducted twice a year (April and October)in all major cities throughout India.

Each year course start twice January and July.

Selection Procedure: National Defence Academy selects the candidates in three phases :

i)A written examination by the Union Public Service Commission(UPSC).

ii)An interview by the Service Selection Board(SSC) to check the potentialities Intelligence and personality.

iii)A medical examination by a Service Medical Board(SMB).
15th September 2011, 06:46 PM
priyo06

There is no minimum percentage of marks basically.It varies with the following points.These are...

1. Year wise it varies,also in the stream
2. category
3. maximum marks obtained in that year.

You may also visit the following website

or
http://www.upscportal.gov.in

good day.
15th September 2011, 07:03 PM
Tapan Manoharmayum

Well as far as i know the minimum percentage required to join NDA is 45%.

Thank You!
15th September 2011, 08:16 PM
Tejasrk

Smile Re: Minimum percentage requirement to join NDA?

After passing 12th you can join NDA. nothing special requirement of percentage.
15th September 2011, 08:59 PM
sunilpati

hi dear.
The NDA exam occurs Twice in a year .
This exam conducted through upsc board .
there are two exam NDA -I & NDA -II .
After 10+2 you can apply for this exam
below i am providing you a chart where details about height, age, weight mention.

good luck...........
15th September 2011, 09:10 PM
sunilpati

hi dear.
The NDA exam occurs Twice in a year .
This exam conducted through upsc board .
there are two exam NDA -I & NDA -II .
After 10+2 you can apply for this exam
below i am providing you a chart where details about height, age, weight mention.

good luck...........
15th September 2011, 11:17 PM
venkataprakash.v

N.D.A Examination is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission every year for admission to Army wings,Navy wings and Air force.This examination was conducted two times in a years.They called as N.D.A I and N.D.A II examination.Lets see the qualification of this examination.

Minimum Qualification :-

12th from any recognized board or equivalent qualification.Any stream candidate can apply for this examination.But Navy and Air force,the candidate should have a physics and mathematics in their examination.

There is no minimum marks required for this examination.12th examination is enough to appear for this examination.

Age limits :-

The age must be between 16.5 years to 19 years and Only unmarried male candidates are eligible to apply for this examination.

More details,Visit the official website : www.upsc.gov.in
16th September 2011, 12:14 AM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

THE MINIMUM PERCENTAGE YOU NEED TO JOIN NDA IS

Educational Qualification = Pass 12th class with any stream. The 12th board exam appearing student are also eligible to apply for the NDA examination.

Age Limit = The age must be between 16 1/2 to 19 years at the time of appearing of this examination.

So,there are no limit of percentage required to appear in the NDA examination. If you pass the 12th examination and if your age is between 16 1/2 to 19 years then you are eligible to apply for the NDA examination.
16th September 2011, 10:59 AM

The eligibility criteria for NDA exam.NDA exam is conducted by UPSC.

1.)Your age has already reached 20 years and the eligibility criteria says that you need to be between 16.5 - 19 years.

2.) The minimum educational qualification required for the Indian Army is 10+2 pass candidates with physics , chemistry , maths with a minimum of 55-60 % marks.

For more details:-

http://www.upsc.gov.in/.

17th September 2011, 10:09 AM
Tejasrk

There is no requirement of minimum percentage. you should be only 12th pass.
19th September 2011, 12:17 PM
jxsab

Hey friend,

NDA is one of the defence service exam and it stands for National Defence Academy.

This exam opens way for candidates to join in:

• Indian Army
  • Indian Air Force
  • Indian Navy

If you want to apply for the NDA exam to join in the defence service ,you need to have attained the eligibility criteria.

> Candidate must have a citizenship in India.

> Candidate must be a unmarried male candidate.

> Candidate must have a age limit of 16 1/2-19 years.

> Candidate must have finished +2 from a recognized board with a fair percentage

> Candidate must be physically fit while appearing for the NDA exam.

If you satisfy all these criteria's then you can apply for the NDA exam.

For more information regarding the exam you can check at http://www.upcs.gov.in
20th September 2011, 10:18 AM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

male candidates only. Age between 16 1/2 to 19 years....search it out in google..dear....and minimum age required for NDA is 18...age is not a factor to get entry in NDA..all u need is KILLER INSTINCT & u shld b aware dat u will b asked to work hard even u will b striving...gather more & more information..have a passiion to admit in NDA.
21st September 2011, 02:25 AM
peterpan10

There is no percentage required for this NDA examination.You should have physics,chemistry and mathematics in your 12th standard.

The other criterias are as below :

Marital status :Unmarried.
6th November 2011, 05:00 PM
ranjeet250490

NDA exam is conducted every year, by the UPSC, to select candidates for the army, air force and naval wings.

Minimum criteria is that a candidate must be unmarried, male and age limits 16.5 to 19 years.

You also have to pass your 10+2 from a recognized board and school.

12th appearing students can also apply for this.

You should score a minimum 50% marks in your 10+2, and for the naval and air wings, you should have studied maths as a compulsory subject in HS.

ALL THE BEST
13th November 2011, 12:03 AM
Manish Kumar Tripathi

Minimum 60% marks in class 12th exam.
22nd December 2011, 06:36 PM
jeo-rocks

NDA (National Defense Academy) -

NDA Examination was conducted by UPSC Every year as NDA (I) and NDA (II).

If you have completed your 12Th examination and If your age should between 16.5 to 19 years, then you are eligible to apply for NDA Examination.

There are Three wings in NDA Examination - Army wings, Air force wings and Naval wings.
For army wings, you need to complete your 12Th examination in any discipline form a recognised Board and final year 12Th candidates are also apply for NDA Examination.

And for air force and Naval wings, you need to complete your 12Th examination with Physics and Maths as a compulsory subjects.

There is no need to scored minimum Percentage marks, Because any 12Th passed candidates are eligible to apply for NDA Examination. So after completing 12Th you are eligible for NDA Examination.

31st December 2011, 05:44 PM
SAMRAT2011

Eligibility criteria for NDA exam.

•Your age must be between 16.5 years to 19 years.

•You must have good marks in Class 10+2 standard.Minimum 60% marks require for NDA exam.

•You must have good physical condition.

•Minimum 60% marks require for NDA exam.

31st December 2011, 07:19 PM
balathegreat

There is no any minimum percentage requirement to appear in NDA exam which is an exam conducted by UPSC to choose best personels for taking part in Indian Defense Services. Just pass in 12th std is enough and no need any minimum pass percentage.

ELIGIBILITY:
Your age must be above 16 1/12 years and below 19 years. You must have passed your 12th std of any stream from a recognized school. More over you need to take science as your stream if you want to join in Indian Navy or Air force through this exam.
31st December 2011, 08:13 PM
why this kolaveri di

hello friend,

-->The NDA exams are conducted by UPSC every year.

-->NO percentage is required for NDA exams.

-->You must be a Indian Citizen

Physical Standards :-

Height is 157.5 cms

Weight is not below 50 kgs.

Chest is not below 81 cms.

Eye sight is 6/6 in both eyes.

prepare well

for further details www.nda.nic.in

Best of luck........................
31st December 2011, 08:29 PM
gamble007

Dear
Friend,
I would like to tell you, that, an arts student can apply for the NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY [NDA], only if only when he has maths as his core subject in the 12th, although
, he is not eligible for apply for naval & air force branch of the Indian army through NDA exam.This examination is conducted by the UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION [UPSC] every year for twice.
The arts students can only apply for the military branch of the Indian army.but they must have maths in 12th

The minimum educational requirement for appear in this examination is the 12th degree in 10+2 pattern.
also for apply in naval & air force wing, you must have scored at least 60% [aggregate] in 12th standard.

The age limit for this examination is 16.5-19 years..
there is not any kind of age relaxations are applicable for the any reserved category.

Exam pattern-

you must have Indian nationality with marital status unmarried.

Physical requirements-

Thank you!!!
~gamble~
31st December 2011, 08:40 PM
raone.9

Information Regarding NDA Examination.

NDA examination is conducted by the UPSC in every year for the admission in the Indian NAvy, Indian Army and Air Force wing of the NDA. This examination is conducted two times in every year. Once in the month of April and other in the month of August. To appear in the NDA examination you need the following eligibility criteria.

For any more information please visit the official website of the UPSC. :- http://www.upsc.gov.in
31st December 2011, 10:35 PM
Snehamay ganguly

Eligibility for NDA exam:-

1.Army wing:-

Candidate must have complete the 12th in any trade.
Age should be in between 16.5-19 years.
candidate must unmarried male.
Candidate must be physically fit.
Candidate should be a citizen of India.

2.For NAVY and AIR FORCE wing:-

Candidate must have complete the 12th in science stream having subjects like-Physics, chemistry and maths..
Age should be in between 16.5-19 years.
candidate must unmarried male.
Candidate must be physically fit.
Candidate should be a citizen of India.

So, all you need is you just have to complete the 12th , no such percentage criteria is mentioned..
So, don't worry..
25th February 2012, 03:40 PM
BISWAROOP YOGI

Nice to see that you are interested to apply for NDA examination which is conducted twice in a year by UPSC.
There is no any percentage requirement needed to apply for NDA.
You can apply for NDA by giving an intereview followed by a written test.
¤ The eligibility criteria for NDA is provided below :
1. The candidate must be an Indian.
2. The candidate should be physically fit.
3. The age limit is 16.5 years to 19 years.
4. The candidate must have passed the 12th class examination or any equivalent examination.
Hope for your good future scope.
For more queries, you can ask your questions along with the doubts to be cleared in this educational forum and discussion website.
For more details, visit www.upsc.gov.in
29th February 2012, 06:13 PM
chandler8161

Dear for applying in CDS for army wing the minimum qualification is graduation nothing else there no matter of marks it does not matter that how much marks you have any one who passed out graduation can apply well you are a women so i am giving you details of all the entries through which you can apply for indian army

CDS
Minimum qualification is graduation in any stream
Age limit is 19-24 years can apply
only for unmarried
Nationality is Indian.

SSC(non tech)
Minimum qualification is graduation in any stream
age limit is 21-26 can apply
Nationality is Indian
both male and women can apply

SSC(tech)
Minimum qualification is b.tech or BE
Age limit is 21 - 26 can apply
nationality is indian
both male and women can apply

UES
This entry is only for final year b.tech or BE students can apply
age limit is 19 - 25 can apply
Only for unmarried
nationality is indian

Dear i can also give you the detail of good prepration center but you have to mention in which state detail you want well i am still giving you the name of some best center names
1. Balnoi acadmey
2.col k c acadmey
3.cavalier india

dear theae are the top 3 prepration institutes for defence service.

13th August 2012, 09:52 PM

i had been suffering from brian tiumor
27th December 2012, 07:28 AM

i have completed my 12th in bi.p.c can i apply for nda
6th May 2014, 08:59 PM
ChakrabortyP

Candidate must have scored a minimum of 50% marks in the higher secondary examination and atleast, have 40% in Biology, Physics, Chemistry, English. During the time of admission, he should be 17 1/2 years and must not be over 23 years of age. After or during the +2 tenure, interested candidates need to write NDA Exam for the Army wing of National Defense Academy. Candidates willing to join Indian Army through NDA Exam do not need to have studied Mathematics in the higher secondary level. There will be a compulsory paper of Mathematics in the NDA Exam, conducted by Union Public Service Commission.