13th October 2011, 04:55 PM

Minimum qualification to apply for TET entrance exam?

Sir what is the minimum qualification to apply in TET exam?
My name is javed and i have completed graduation.

22nd October 2011, 03:03 PM

Default Re: Minimum qualification to apply for TET entrance exam?

Sir what is the minimum qualification to apply in TET exam?
My name is javed and i have completed graduation.

TET will be a compulsory and essential requirement for securing a teaching job in all types of schools.

You must have a valid degree for B.Ed course.

The certificate can not be more than 7 years old.

There will be 2 papers with objective multiple choice questions. Each paper will consist of 150 questions. These papers are intended for different levels of teaching as described below.

1. Paper I: For those want to become teachers for classes I-V.
2. Paper II: For those want to teach classes between VI and VIII.
3. Paper I and II: Those interested in teaching from Class I to VIII will have to appear and qualify in both the papers.

Age:- There is no upper age limit to apply for Teacher Eligibility Test (TET).

1. Child Development and Pedagogy
2. Mathematics
3. Environmental Study
4. Language I (medium of instruction)
5. Language II (chosen from a list other than language I)

As specified above each section will have 30 questions of one mark each.

the last date to apply for UP TET 2011 examination is 18th October, 2011.
UPTET 2011 EXAM DATE :- 13th November, 2011.

24th October 2011, 04:17 PM
Fraction Down

Eligibility Teacher Eligibility Test(TET)

1.>You must have a valid degree for B.Ed course.

2.>The certificate can not be more than 7 years old.

3.>A person who has acquired the academic and professional qualifications
specified in the NCTE Notification dated 23rd August 2010.

4.>A person who is pursuing any of the teacher education courses (recognized by
the NCTE or the RCI, as the case may be) specified in the NCTE Notification dated 23rd August 2010.

5.>The eligibility condition for appearing in TET may be relaxed in respect of a 3 State/UT which has been granted relaxation under sub-section (2) of section 23
of the RTE Act. The relaxation will be specified in the Notification issued by the
Central Government under that sub-section.

The Question Pattern for TET Exam:-

Paper I (for classes I to V); No. of MCQs – 150;
Duration of examination: one-and-a-half hours
Structure and Content (All Compulsory)
(i) Child Development and Pedagogy 30 MCQs 30 Marks
(ii) Language I 30 “ 30 “
(iii) Language II 30 “ 30 “
(iv) Mathematics 30 “ 30 “
(v) Environmental Studies 30 “ 30 “

Paper II (for classes VI to VIII);

No. of MCQs – 150;
Duration of examination : one-and-a-half hours

Structure and Content
(i) Child Development & Pedagogy (compulsory) 30 MCQs 30 Marks
(ii) Language I (compulsory) 30 “ 30 “
(iii) Language II (compulsory) 30 “ 30 “
(iv) (a) For Mathematics and Science teacher : Mathematics and Science – 60 MCQs
of 1 mark each

10th November 2011, 03:53 PM

Who have completed NTT course, those can apply for TET Exam
16th November 2011, 03:54 PM

Sir. My name is Ramesh. My qualification is MA in English and PGDTE i.e Post Graduate Diploma in the Teaching of English from ENGLISH AND FOREIGN LANGUAGES UNIVERSITY HYDERABAD. Am i eligible to write TET ?
18th November 2011, 12:39 PM

i completed d.ed first year ,waiting for results.will i eligible for appearing tet
9th March 2012, 07:45 PM

Sir, I have scored 51% in SSlC, 44% in Pre-Degree, 44% in degree and 58% in Bed, Can apply for TET exam in Kerala ?
27th March 2012, 09:17 AM

sir am sara and studying m.sc(c.s). i didn't doing b.ed. shall i apply for tet exam
28th March 2012, 07:35 PM

SIR am suba studying B.lit(tamil) shall i apply for tet exam
27th May 2012, 12:51 AM

Maine b.ed khatam kardiya hai kya me tet ki exam de sakta hu
Kya? Muje hngu university me tet ki exam deni hai to me ab kya
Karu?
Email address - [email protected]
16th June 2012, 09:12 PM

i got 49.75% mark in graduation completed b.ed by first divison. is o.k to appear in all tet exam?
3rd October 2012, 06:46 PM

can ntt candidates give tet test
10th April 2013, 01:19 PM

I am graduate and I am teacher last 3year in cbse school. ...i am not complete b.ed...kya me apne experience ke base per tet ker skti hu ser? my email [email protected]
8th May 2013, 11:20 AM

I m B.Com pass student with 54% can i give TET exam.
9th November 2013, 11:08 PM

Manniy sar ATD CTC art tacher tet deu saktat kay krupa karun lavkarat lavkar kadvave tanchi sayksanik patrata kadvave. Email id [email protected] mob.no.9405315618~9673387065 ya varti kadvave
9th November 2013, 11:31 PM

CTC Holder applay for TET entrans exam.Can give tell argaint
My email ID; [email protected]
Mob.9404315618/9673387065