gauravkumartiwari

Mistake in filling iitjee form?

ser,
i had done mistake in filling jee form. and submit it allready
how can i correct this mistake??

21st December 2009, 05:46 AM
maddusajj

Default Re: Mistake in filling iitjee form?

what kind of mistake did you make??
you can write an letter to the concerned iit office and hope that they help.
21st December 2009, 06:11 AM
satyavani

you have done a great mistake,
send an letter to iit office along with it the corrected mistakes,
and also inquire if you could apply in another form,that would be more safe
21st December 2009, 06:50 PM

You have'nt mentioned what kind of mistake you have done,so can we guide you.

However,once you have submitted you form, there in no way to correct you mistake.
22nd December 2009, 01:22 AM
anuja

contact at the iit premises ,and tell them about your mistake,so that they can provide you some solution.
4th January 2010, 09:15 AM
rinesh

now no changes can be made.if your mistakes is undue concern then you may be allowed.
4th January 2010, 06:26 PM
anurag kumar

Location: H.No.-101, first floor, dagar house, bijwasan New Delhi-110061.

Dear friend you have done the mistake in filling the IIT form and that is liable for the rejection but you can contact the chairperson for the resolution of this problem.
7th January 2010, 05:02 PM
rohit kumar singh

Nothing can be changed now...just contact to concerned authority ..they may help u
8th January 2010, 06:45 PM
amarjit

you have not mentioned the kind of mistake you have done.......if it is regarding overwriting or some category problem then it can be solved by contacting the authority......
but if you have not filled the form completely or you have missed some bubbles then it will be difficult for you......
but in all the cases you have to contact the authority and discuss the problem for a possible solution...
11th January 2010, 09:41 PM
rohit kumar singh

nothing can be done now if u have already submitted the form...and also u dint mention which type of mistake u have done
well just contact to concern authority or write a letter...they only can help u...
15th January 2010, 10:27 PM
himansh

you have not mentioned the mistake....please do that.....but then also if the mistake has been done then you must contact the respective iit zone where you have sent the form...
22nd January 2010, 08:32 AM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

if you have mistake in iitjee form, thats not worry, use white fluid then after correct your mistake.
23rd January 2010, 01:07 AM
edward
Top Answerer

if you have applied for it online then visit to the official site of iitjeet that is http://www.jee.iitb.ac.in/ here you can find a topic for the correction in application form...so just enter your application number and make the changes...
26th January 2010, 04:21 PM
priya143

since you have not stated about the kind of mistake that you have done in filling the application form so i cannot specifically help you out.

but what ever mistake you have done just contact IIT-JEE authorities and ask for help:

IIT Bombay
Chairman, JEE, IIT Bombay, Powai, Mumbai 400 076
Ph. : (022) 25764063
FAX : (022) 25720305

29th January 2010, 03:10 AM
sumitkumarinmit

wait for your status online no procedures can be done so try your luck if mistake are overdone......
8th February 2010, 11:25 PM
gautam d wonder lover

my dear friend,
please mention which type of mistake you have done,,,,,,,,,,,,
13th February 2010, 02:03 AM
bond007

if you have applied for it online then log in again and make the necessary changes in it and send the copy of it to the concerned authority.
14th February 2010, 07:33 PM
pradeep.g.u

you have filled and submitted the application form so further changes cannot be made
27th February 2010, 08:53 PM
atanu

dear friend..
if you done mistake and submitted the form already...
than nothing can be done by us..
its fully depend on the authority of I I T-J E E...
but you should inform them or mail them about your mistake..
so
28th February 2010, 07:53 AM

you have submitted your form, then you dont correct your mistake. otherwise you can correct it with the help of whitener.
28th February 2010, 08:01 AM
princearyan

hi,friend you havent tell us that what kind of mistake you made,but whatever is the mistake if you have submited the form then you can do noithing,so please fill the form once again.
28th February 2010, 10:16 AM
Mintoo

My friend you can do nothing just tell the authority of iit-jee for the mistake.....
28th February 2010, 01:39 PM
vijay the winner

if you can get mistake in iit jee form, then you can correct it by using blade or fluid, but you have submitted, then nothing can be do.
28th February 2010, 07:38 PM
rniveditha

u can verify your filled application from online...by visiting your zones address...
by the wat mistake have u made?
20th March 2010, 05:44 PM
vanshu

you can get all your wories out about your form status by checking it on the site with your application form num. that will show the status of your frm
if there would be minor mistake then chances of rejection are negligible
21st March 2010, 09:24 AM
Manjeet124

Hi.........
Friend this is possible that your form will be rejected.........
22nd March 2010, 08:08 PM

dear friend..
if you done mistake and submitted the form already...
than nothing can be done by us..
its fully depend on the authority of I I T-J E E...
but you should inform them or mail them about your mistake..
so
28th March 2010, 10:52 PM

you have not mentioned what mistake you did.
still i want to say that nothing can be done by us,just consult the concerned authority for that may be you get some hope from that.

9th May 2010, 06:44 PM

you must mention here that what kind of mistake you did.and form rejection is totally based onthat and only way i can suggest you is that you must checkjk the status of your application form on the website that will show your form submitted correctly or not
30th May 2010, 01:54 AM
Aditya.addy

if you have committed mistake in filling up of IITJEE application form then you must immediately contact the officials and tell them about the problem.
they will be the one who will help you with this if possible otherwise your form will be rejected.
1st July 2010, 12:54 AM
mathursaab

Contact to the concern authority in this case as soon as possible.
27th July 2010, 12:55 AM
agentroy

hi friend
as you have not told that what mistake you have made in the application so it is not possible me to guide you
28th July 2010, 12:54 AM
happy to help

There is no way to correct the mistake
And u haven't mention which type of mistake u had made
31st August 2010, 05:49 PM
rajesh gupta 1

Dear friend;

You had done mistake in filling jee form and submit it.

So ; clearly you form will be rejected. Better for you

is fill another form or try for the next exam.
8th December 2010, 08:18 PM

sir i had done a mistake in filling my jee form i.e., i had entered my sslc passed year as 2008 but my sslc passed year is 2009 so,please tell the solution for my problem plzz reply me soon
9th December 2010, 09:08 PM
aditya436

hello friend

don't worry or get tensed the status of your application form will depend on the mistake you have done

if the mistake is very minor then no need to worry

if the mistake not that small one then don't take risk again buy the form and fill it correctly

before applying new form please do contact the admin of the exam of iit jee this time then he can definitely help through e mail

once after submitting the application form you'll have minimal chances to do changes in the form

hope for best

make a wise decission

~aditya~
11th December 2010, 04:50 PM

i have lost my form no. of iitjee 2011. What should i do ?
16th December 2010, 08:04 AM
admirablevsh

commited a big mistake i didnt sign under my photo...nd have alredy posted it..r there chances of getting my application rejected?can i apply again..!!!
28th April 2011, 08:16 PM

Submitted IITJEE application and by mistake mentioned OBC (Creamy) Layer instead of OBC (Non Creamy Layer). Noticed now only. How to rectify and I shall be thankful if any body could give the solution.
2nd May 2011, 11:54 AM
sivaraj448

you can write an letter to the concerned iit office and hope that they help.
4th November 2011, 09:25 PM

Is filling the name with initials before or after the name identified as different person?? I have filled my board exam application form as G Vaishnavi while in IIT JEE application form as Vaishnavi G. does this matter??
8th November 2011, 10:09 AM

I have filled year of QE wrongly in online form. I have not sent payment or hard copy. what is the solution ? Just taken printout.
21st November 2011, 07:26 PM

in iit form in last decleretion of candidate ,i have overwritting my name aur date dalna bhul gaya ,kya isse mera form cancelleled ho sakta hai
22nd November 2011, 04:20 PM

sir , i have done a mistake in bubbling one letter of my guardian's name
will my form be rejected
22nd November 2011, 08:31 PM

while i was filling my iit jee form online i didnt note my login id . so is it important ? if it is so what can i do? and i havnt posted my form yet so can i fill the form again and then post the new one ? plssssssssss reply .
23rd November 2011, 03:36 PM

i had filled my complete name bt in 10th documents my first name is used
i had not pay for form jus registerd on net
what should i do , can i fill other one rejecting the previous one
25th November 2011, 01:14 AM

i have bubbled 2 letters in a single column while filling up my fathers name ? I hav not sent my application form yet ! Wat should i do ? Should i buy a new form ? Or can i use a whitener ??
29th November 2011, 06:02 PM

sir i hv done a mistake in my resi address wt i hv do to correct it
29th November 2011, 07:03 PM
kevadiya gautam

Originally Posted by gauravkumartiwari View Post
ser,
please guide to me fast
29th November 2011, 07:15 PM

Originally Posted by gauravkumartiwari View Post
ser,
please reply sent to me [email protected]